Sales Layer Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Sales Layer

Product information manager designed for marketers

4.86/5 (28 reviews)

Sales Layer Pricing

Starting from: $1000.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Pricing is custom to the needs of the business, so each user will only pay exactly what they asked for. Pricing is based of number of users, connectors, and SKUs.

View Pricing Plans Free Trial

Competitors Pricing

Scrum Mate

Starting from: 29.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Akeneo PIM

Pricing model: Free, Open Source, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Channable

Starting from: 39.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Plytix

Starting from: 300.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Productsup

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Sales Layer Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • And, in our case, the most important factor was that for the final user it was very smooth to transition from the previous solution to Sales Layer, we are all very happy about the decision we made.Andrés C.Read the full review
  • A great product with a comprehensive and effective support service is rare to find, and Sales Layer has been a happy surprise.Jennifer D.Read the full review
  • Great collaborative platform to enrich/control our product data. Was for sure a great investment.Matthias K.Read the full review
Cons
  • It was hard to figure out our problems by ourselves with their support tutorials, which can be a bit limited.Javier A.Read the full review
  • Minor issues related to some clients’ internal synchronization problems.Cecilia Z.Read the full review
  • I had problems in the beginning understanding the hierarchy between Family/Category/Products/variants, this was cleared up by the on-boarding team.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

8 reviewers had the following to say about Sales Layer's pricing:

Anonymous

The best pim we have ever tried

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

I save a lot of work to all our departments. Before we tried several different pims but it was always with problems: without attention until we tried Sales layer that we solved all our needs and contributed the incredible ease of use saves work and also is at the end much cheaper compared to others that at first are cheap and then expensive.

Pros
Ease of working and fulfilling everything a company may need

Cons
That I have not met before, could save us a lot of time and money until we found it.

Response from sales layer


Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kelly Michael S.

Improving Product Management Software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

We have enjoyed the value that Sales Layer brings, we wish it integrated better with other enterprise platforms such as Salesforce.

Pros
Sales Layer makes it easy to update hundreds or thousands of products at once via import/exports with Excel.

Cons
There is not sufficient documentation on how to use Sales Layer.

Response from Sales Layer


Thank you for trusting us, and our support team is always happy to help you on getting started with the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Jean-Baptiste G.

The best PIM for a real saas world

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Centralize product data in an open environment

Pros
Avoid expensive set-ups, with people who need to fully explain your business. SalesLayer is ready to use to start working step by step. It also has very good connectors, notably to Prestashop and Magento, with rules for transforming data into output, which allows you to avoid any specific development.

Cons
Some UX points can still be improved: search engine, image management, etc.

Response from Sales Layer


Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Craig M.

A great tool and partner to ensure our clients have an efficient PIM

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

We specialise in building automated, personalised digital services, we chose Sales Layer as our Product Information Management partner as we share a common interest: catalog automation for businesses that sell products or services. Besides being a great solutions partner, Sales Layer is a very powerful PIM tool that we implement for our clients product work flow.

Pros
An advantage is that users can choose between the plug and play connectors that save us time setting up the PIM data with third-party services. We use Sales Layer PIM with our own Unify connector to automatically create and update 100's of data-sheets and in turn produce bespoke product/service brochures. As an agency it's crucial that our clients are able to centralise and independently manage their products and services whilst maintaining data integrity. In the past our clients have struggled when managing data across multiple channels, implementing Sales Layer has allowed Libris to offer clients a simple, flexible solution to organise, control, analyse and connect product data.

Cons
We don’t have many complaints yet. We keep trusting Sales Layer PIM for our own team and our clients to ensure a cost-effective and results-driven solution for Product Information Management.

Response from sales layer


We're proud of our partnership and Libris' great services, thank you so much!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jennifer D.

The perfect product to organize any digital catalogue

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a platform to manage all our product data and improve the presentation of our online catalog. Sales Layer's PIM turned out to be exactly what we were looking for, with the added value of a phenomenal support team, always ready to answer questions quickly.

Pros
This software has many integrations with ERP systems and implementing and the support team is phenomenal. We saw an immediate improvement in the quality of our product information both internally and on our website and we have taken a big step forward in how we manage our data internally. It has been a great overall experience working with the software and I would recommend it for any company, it allows you to combine many functions making it very scalable. What I would highlight most is the attention received at all times from the Sales Layer team. A great product with a comprehensive and effective support service is rare to find, and Sales Layer has been a happy surprise.

Cons
I don’t have any complaints in my experience. Any issues were resolved immediately with a responsive, helpful support team.

Response from Sales Layer


Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

IGNACIO L.

“The most flexible, easy-to-use and first-class PIM system.”

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

We love Sales Layer because it’s the most flexible, easy-to-use, first-class and caring PIM system. We found an enterprise level service accessible to SMEs in it.

Pros
We realized that we were wasting a lot of time, effort and resources creating catalogs, price lists and product pages every year with lots of omissions and errors. Our goal was to find a system accessible to smaller budgets and a flexible tool that let us quickly add new tasks. A lot of PIM solutions aren’t tailored to the needs of an SME. Sales Layer gave us the opportunity to translate a traditional catalog into the definite e-commerce experience. Since working with the PIM software we can synchronize data from multiple sources, we have improved the performance of our marketing tools, and all our product content is now centralized in the PIM system in order to keep sales reps and more than 100 clients connected to Sales Layer and up to date. The most important thing for us was the digitalization of our whole catalog.

Cons
I have only good things to say about Sales Layer. The software is very understandable, but highly customizable, and they have a first class customer service. No complex software, long installations (our setup took around one month), or high costs involved: everything is simple, friendly and professional.

Response from sales layer


Thank you Ignacio for your trust in Sales Layer! We are always happy to make our customers product management simpler.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

ÁGUEDA G.

Easy to use, big time saver in catalog management for both printing and digital

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

The Sales Layer PIM has become a daily tool for us to manage our digital channels and our physical materials. In the construction sector, we manage a huge quantity of references and and the value Sales Layer brings is enormous for our company: we are able to work faster in searching for products and we no longer have to worry about the quality of the information in the catalog. Sales Layer works automatically and is easy to manage, so now we know our information is up to date all the time.

Pros
The Easy Catalog connector has speeded up the work in printed catalogs. It has really changed the way we plan, design and publish our paper catalogs and we save time that we were wasting without really knowing it. The PIM allows us to upload all of the data we can imagine and have it in one place, which is great for coordinating our team. The support Sales Layer offers is efficient and they respond quickly to our requests and they keep us updated with new features.

Cons
Even though Sales Layer is easy to use, even for users who are not accustomed to the software or complex code, we still needed time to get the most out of the system. We hope that they will implement updates that will improve the interrelationship between products and the sales material tables — they have assured us that it will happen soon.

Response from sales layer


Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Juan Antonio P.

The PIM that sorts and improves the quality of our product information and leverages our sales value

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Sales Layer’s PIM has become the tool we use to connect our ERP to the website, improve our digital brand image and the quality of our product information, develop a faster and simpler workflow, and boost the efficiency of our design department, and we can count on the assistance of Sales Layer’s Customer Support team.

Pros
Before trying a PIM system we only relied on our ERP and outsourced product information. Sales Layer solved all of our problems connecting products and SKUs to associated information, synchronizing the core data from different manufacturers, and keeping our international distribution network always up to date through a centralized and reliable database. Above all, Sales layer’s PIM gives us sales value. We have now synchronized more than 70,000 products, 100,000 SKUs, and all of our sales channels: long-distance sales and in-person sales. Sales Layer has even launched an industry-leading product search engine which proves to be very useful for trade shows. Their top-notch Customer Support team has been an essential companion to walk us through the installation process and daily work.

Cons
The setup time of a PIM takes up a lot of resource, the result is what we wanted, but it’s worth noting that it took work between our team and Sales Layer’s support team to get the PIM up and running.

Response from sales layer


Thank you Juan Antonio! We loved your feedback, and we are always improving the system to meet new demands.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review