App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sciforma Logo

Project and Portfolio Management Software

(14)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sciforma Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

56

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.96/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

monday-com

Pros and cons

Sciforma is a great product and platform that allows superb management of Projects Portfolio.
Beautifully laid out, very intuitive, leverages the best of the tech it's built on.
Project Management is the best part of this tool where we can manage our multiple projects effortlessly. It's very easy to use and quickly implement features to our work.
Annoying to scroll through all the categories to find what you need.
Very cumbersome and we had a lot of complains with this. Slow moving from one screen to another.
Document management, Lack of structured integrations for ALM tools, and viewers.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


56 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jennifer W.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best single-platform product on the market for waterfall, Agile or hybrid

Reviewed 4 years ago

I cannot say enough positive things about the team members I have directly interacted with at Sciforma. From the trainers, to my Customer Success Manager, to members of the support and product development teams. Everyone is accommodating, helpful and collaborative. I was already confident that Sciforma as a solution was the right choice for my organization's needs; the people supporting you are outstanding too! One thing to be prepared for is that the back-end can be a little daunting for admins who are not well-versed in both system configuration and project management. If you are not that comfortable, you will still have a wonderful support team to help you.

Pros

I have reviewed, implemented, used and replaced several enterprise-level PPM solutions. Sciforma is, in my opinion, the best single-platform solution on the market to enable teams to run various methodologies, yet still report holistically at the enterprise level regardless of the methodology used to run each project. It's a true one-stop-shop for an organization that wants the flexibility to manage...

Cons

There are a couple things I'd like to see improved in the tool, though this may be personal preference. 1) I would prefer more automated data to be shown in the out-of-the-box project status reports rather than subjective text boxes and some high-level project data points. 2) I prefer an Agile burndown chart that predicts the sprint completion. This said, Sciforma does allow you to build custom things (like the status report I want to see), and I've been able to create wish-list tickets for future development--and the product team has accepted several suggestions and placed them on the product roadmap.

TH
AvatarImg

Thi H.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Project Oriented Sciforma

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company started using Sciforma since last year especially for the Project Management related things such as planning, managing, and monitoring and controlling.

Pros

Designer mode, that allows us the flexibility and capability to create and modify our own tools for the production view.

Cons

So far, I don't see anything that I don't like because the more I explore, the more I learn something new.

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Much Left to Be Desired

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, I have had an average experience with SciForma. It's excels in record-keeping but can be quite clunky to use. I wish the UI/UX would be improved so using SciForma wouldn't be as hard to use than it currently is.

Pros

I like how it keeps track of your previous records and is good for accountability purposes. It is extremely convenient and easy to see what tasks I have been working on the past few weeks.

Cons

Many times the software UI is very clunky and leaves for a fairly annoying experience. Once in a while, buttons don't work and certain loading screens freeze. Though the effects are not critical, I do find the software to be somewhat of a pain to deal with at time and I think that's something that SciForma shouldn't be.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bongani Bruce b.

Computer Software,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beautifully laid out, very intuitive, leverages the best of the tech it's built on.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our clients have great visibility on the work we are doing for them, we can easily anticipate risks and be able to manage them in a way that set's very clear and resolute expectations, from an Agile development point of view our team collaborates in a way much much better than before while at the same time giving a clear picture to the client side PMs who typically manage their projects in a waterfall fashion. Everyone is part of the same picture.

Pros

User adoption is key in any enterprise system, Sciforma's ease of use enables that, it is quite intuitive and a beautiful sight to behold, we've come to see that users highly appreciate that effort. Technically it is very strong (the strongest) yet fully maintaining the balance between technical complexity and ease of use. With the release of Sciforma 7.1 we've seen massive leaps forward on a solution that was already at a peak compared to it's rivals, the introduction of Programme Management amongst, and the focus on building stronger connections with various data elements has seen Sciforma being highly appraised by our clients.

Cons

There are very little to no cons, everyone ultimately has their preference and Sciforma is ours. We are fully confident in the continuity that Sciforma constantly reassures us with by staying ahead of the race and breaking new grounds in this space.

Mv
AvatarImg

Martin v.

Textiles, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Project Management Tool with Loads of Features

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am writing this from the user's perspective. Even though I was an admin and in constant contact with our internal development team, I was not directly involved with the developers on the side of Sciforma. The software was rolled out to be used world wide to track internal and external projects for all sorts of different customers. It was this high complexity, why it took us a while to roll it out,...

Pros

- Can be used as boxed solution or customized to your needs - Great visualization and traceability features incorporating different project management styles - Accurate milestone tracking - Start workflows, assign and track tasks - Assign resources and manage the team

Cons

- Initial roll-out and training was time consuming, like with every major change

AD
AvatarImg

Azam D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sciforma is a great product and platform that allows superb management of Projects Portfolio

Reviewed 6 years ago

Total overview and control over all the projects, potential projects, resources utilization, budget control, and all Project items, like Risks, Deliverable, CRs, Actions, issues, etc.. with full Status Overview of all projects progress portfolio-wise.

Pros

Sciforma has a comprehensive functionality that covers the entire Project/Product life cycle management, where all aspects relevant to the cycle are in one product, with comprehensive dashboards to manage it all. I particularly like the ability to create connections between the objects in Sciforma, which maintains the relationships between the Program and all the other objects, like relevant projects, products etc.. which keeps the focus clear to enable driving your Program strategy. in addition to the one area where you can manage all your deliverable, issues, CRs and Actions, see who is managing each, and where they are in the workflow.

Cons

Although still accessible through the HTML, a mobile app for workflow approvals would be great to have.

GB
AvatarImg

George B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good tool if you use out of the box.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Good. Although the sluggishness of the system does negativelly affect how it is seen by our organisation.

Pros

- User interface is great - Ability to override forms, create our own dashboards. - Having a Business Case centre and demand management helped us

Cons

*General slowness regarding: - SSO - Gantt chart manipulation - scheduling a simple task requires a lot of patience as the system takes a while to validate entries and save them. Very cumbersome and we had a lot of complains with this. - Slow moving from one screen to another * small number of built in reports. Other tools have a whole bunch of reports to chose from and also allow you to create reports by selecting what objects go where - a more intuitive and user friendly report building mechanism.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gianmarco F.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We decided to evaluate a new PPM platform and we migrated to Sciforma.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Simplicity in the use and ready to start procedures made the change very quick and effective. Different methodologies (Critical Path/Agile/Prince2) are included in the setting. We can keep under control our processes in a easier way

Pros

The software is definitely very simple to be used and it doesn't need customization because the "out of the box" features are very wide. The team accepted the change and in a short time we have been running at 100%.

Cons

so far I haven't had any issue with Sciforma, it meets my expectations. We had some troubles installing the on premise version. The support we got was very prompt and the configuration problems were solved in a short time.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Investment Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool, Elise and Hugues provide good service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I loved it. Would recommend. Expect to work with it again at multiple clients.

Pros

We spent a lot of time implementing not only the tool but all the understanding and the processes around it. We have over 200 users in more than 50 projects.

Cons

With versatility comes complexity. The "Help" is not always useful for end users. A pre-requisite to your clients is really the knowledge of concepts coupled with experience in Project management.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tarun K.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Sciforma for Project Management at DHS - State of MN

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Sciforma since 2016. It is easy to use, user-friendly and above all helpful in project management.

Pros

Great tool for time tracking, project scheduling and status reporting to executives.

Cons

Less self-help sections for learning the tool.

TB
AvatarImg

Thomas B.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ein sehr hilfreiches Projekt- und Ressourcenplanungstool

Reviewed a year ago

Sciforma ist ein professionelles und vielschichtes Tool für die Projekt- und Ressourcenplanung, dass ich gerne weiterempfehlen werde.

Pros

Wir nutzen diese SaaS ausschließlich im Bereich der Entwicklung.Sciforma hat uns sehr dabei geholfen die Ressourcen und die Aufgaben zu planen. Jede Zeitbuchung wird zunächst überprüft und im nächsten Schritt in das Projekt übertragen. Dies sorgt für einen angemessenen und überschaubaren Workflow.Die Rollen sind sehr hilfreich, um schnell neue Mitarbeiterdatensätze in Sciforma einzufügen.Sciforma berücksichtigt...

Cons

- Die Meldungen auf der rechten Seite unter "Projekte>Arbeit" ist sehr hilfreich, um Unstimmigkeiten mit der Projektplanung zu identifizieren. Da in der Entwicklung selten genau der geplante Aufwand erreicht wird, ist die Liste der (teilweise über 80) Meldungen sehr lang, sodass die wesentlichen Meldungen nicht sofort identifizierbar sind.- Wenn die Projektplanung und alle Aufgaben von Anfang an definiert...

Showing original review in German. See translation

MD
AvatarImg

Marine D.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Retour d'expérience du point de vue d'un stagiaire qui a aidé au déploiement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sciforma nous permet de centraliser nos projets, d'avoir une vue consolidée des plans de charge et de capacité donc la répartition des ressources. Il permet de bénéficier d'un statu d'avancement projet et de planifier les activités jusqu'à un niveau micro. Nous l'utilisons donc principalement pour la planification projets et vue des plans de charge.

Pros

L'outil est très puissant mais les fonctions principales sont faciles à comprendre et maitriser. Les vues de Gantt sont pratiques d'utilisation et l'affectation des ressources et charges est un vrai point fort. Les plans de charges sont aussi beaucoup utilisés. Il apporte une bonne visualisation des plannings (vue Gantt) et de la répartition des ressources (plans de charges).

Cons

Les profils génériques sont un vrai point fort pour nous mais leur utilisation soulève quelques bug et il manquerait pour nous quelques fonctions associées à ce sujet. Le logiciel est complexe et en cela la logique utilisée n'est pas toujours évidente à saisir, il faut faire attention à l'ordre des actions pour avoir le résultat obtenu. De plus il y a plusieurs manières de réaliser une même action...

Showing original review in French. See translation

CP
AvatarImg

Cecile P.

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Outil performant et complet

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Sciforma est un outil très complet, qui propose des solutions valables pour des projets aussi bien simples que complexes. La gestion des portfolio est un atout de Sciforma.

Cons

Le reporting n'est pas à la hauteur de l'outil. Les données sont là, mais difficilement exploitables sans un outil tiers ou de la personnalisation de rapport. Il est nécessiare d'avoir en interne des personnes capables de former et d'accompagner les chefs de projet dans la gestion de l'outil.

Showing original review in French. See translation

TB
AvatarImg

Tobias B.

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zuverlässige Software mit super Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Super Software mit vielen Möglichkeiten. Sehr zuverlässig und einwandfreier sowie schneller Support auf allen Ebenen

Pros

Als Admin kann man im Designer selbst Korrekturen vornehmen. Das System arbeitet sehr zuverlässig und nach ein klein wenig Erfahrung, beherrscht man das System sehr gut.

Cons

Ein Klick kann dazu führen, dass sie das ganze Gantt-Chart verschiebt und nicht mehr rückgängig gemacht werden kann (sofern man vergessen hat das Projekt vorab zu sperren).

Showing original review in German. See translation

RK
AvatarImg

Rose K.

Information Technology and Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software, simple and effective.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

I have been working with Sciforma for a couple of years and have gained experience as both a user and a consultant. In my opinion, these are their three main advantages: 1. The interface is very clear and intuitive; everything has been made to facilitate the use of the software. The user approval at my customer’s has been pretty good so far. 2. I like their pricing model, which is based on...

Cons

I don’t have any issues so far, my customers are really happy about the tool.

LL
AvatarImg

Lisa L.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Useful Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is very useful. It helps to track project milestones, project status, project costs. It also can be customized to meet our company needs. Sciforma engineering team is very helpful and responsive. They helped to create different dashboards we requested for different groups such as engineering group, finance group and operation group. Also these dashboards can be exported to an excel file to email to different groups.

Cons

As far, I do not feel any feature is missing as this software supports all our requirements.

ND
AvatarImg

Nancy D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SciForma review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is easier to manage project, especially when there are a lot of contractors involved.

Pros

I used SciForma for classical Project Management schedule, task, resource management. All features are easy to use, intuitive. I am very happy with them.

Cons

At the moment I haven't found anything that I am unhappy with.

KM
AvatarImg

Karine M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nouveau PCO

Reviewed 2 years ago

J'ai du reprendre le rôle de planificatrice et contrôleuse de projet sans formation officielle. J'ai réussi à me débrouiller facilement. Je suis utilisatrice de en P6 et MS Projet.

Pros

La combinaison des besoins d'un projets sont regroupés à un seul endroit. On est forcé à l'uniformité dans la présentation et le suivi des projets. La navigation dans les fonctionnalités de base est instinctive.

Cons

Gardez en tête que je commence tout juste a utiliser l'outil. Ici nous sommes limités dans les jetons donc les accès sont restreints et donc on doit se priver de certaines fonctionnalités. Aussi, nous sommes en train de tester le produit et le registre des décisions ainsi que les risques sont gérés ailleurs vu que je ne peux pas former l'ensemble de la direction sur l'utilisation de l'outil. Si l'échéancier est incertain (comme dans la plus part des cas au départ) c'est difficile de suivre les couts, les épics pour les cartes indépendamment. L'idée du produit est très intéressante mais je crois que pour les projets en définitions et les projet en replanification globale il y a du potentiel d'amélioration dans les versions suivantes.

Showing original review in French. See translation

MA
AvatarImg

Mustafa A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have been working with Sciforma PPM tool for two years, have done implementation and customization

Reviewed 6 years ago

Effective Solution in the following area; 1. Idea Management 2. Business case management 3. Portfolio Management 3. Project Management 4. Program Management

Pros

The possibility to customize and add new features. The concept of having different extensions and being able to assign specific extensions to certain users

Cons

I truly can not think of cons for Sciforma PPM, I do think that it is a valuable tool that would make life easier for end users.

BG
AvatarImg

Bhargav G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing PPM Tool for Projects Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sciforma is one of the best PPM Tool which provides solutions for organizations and it's teams to performs various operations to getting results they want in much less time. It was very effective for me and my team to manage timelines for particular projects.

Pros

Project Management is the best part of this tool where we can manage our multiple projects effortlessly. It's very easy to use and quickly implement features to our work.

Cons

Still now, I didn't find any disadvantage of this tool. If we explore more features and face any difficulties will share for sure.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher P.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sciforma PPM-Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Super Software, einfache Bedienung, umfangreiche Funktionalitäten , Backend kann selbst durchgeführt werden, Sehr guter Kundensupport, Anbindungen an weitere Systeme möglich, Sehr gutes und ausgereiftes Ressourcenmanagement, Zeitenrückmeldung per APP bald möglich, regelmäßige Updates

Cons

Durch die Vielzahl an Funktionalitäten ist es anfangs schwierig sich innerhalb der Software zurecht zu finden Viel Vorbereitung um bestehende Funktionalitäten auszureizen

Showing original review in German. See translation

JA
AvatarImg

Julien A.

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Avis Sciforma

Reviewed 2 years ago

La solution répond au besoin avec une couverture fonctionnelle riche. Il ne faut pas sous estimer le changement à accompagner auprès des différents managers et utilisateurs.

Pros

La couverture fonctionnelle est large. Cela permet de pouvoir gérer les projets et les portefeuilles de projet de tous les départements de l'entreprise. j'apprécie d'avoir une fonctionnalité pour le future qui nous permettra de renseigner la stratégie de l'entreprise et des différents départements et de pouvoir mesurer la contribution des projets à l'atteinte des objectifs et le niveau de contribution des projet à la stratégie d'entreprise.

Cons

nécessite de bien définir le processus à déployer. J'aurai apprécié d'avoir un paramétrage std, des bonnes pratique pour démarrer simplement avec la solution. Une évolution à prévoir est de pouvoir directement manipuler les infos dans le Gantt pour l'établissement des road map par exemple.

Showing original review in French. See translation

CT
AvatarImg

Christine T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sciforma is great for project management and portfolio management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sciforma has provided us a centralized (single source) interface that allows us to enter project related information. The most beneficial functions for our company are resource planning, resource forecasting, time sheet tracking, timeline tracking and expenditure tracking. This allows us to see the health (timeline, budget, resource) of our projects. Portfolio managers also have the opportunities to see the health of multiple projects at one glance.

Pros

Sciforma has the function of exporting information into excel, PDF & images. This enables flexible compilation of data.

Cons

Same terms are used throughout the interface at various locations and with different meanings. This causes some confusion sometimes.

AP
AvatarImg

Adrien P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expériences IT

Reviewed 2 years ago

Globalement, satisfait mais des difficultés rencontrées pour l'insertion et la maintenance des informations.

Pros

Le logiciel est complet et répond à la gestion des capacités des ressources et la planification des projets.

Cons

Il y a énormément de fonctionnalités qui ne sont pas forcément utiles dans une première utilisation ; ce qui peut déconcerter et complexifier la mise en place et l'utilisation.

Showing original review in French. See translation

KJ
AvatarImg

Kimberly J.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Timetracking

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's great for time tracking, which is what we mostly use it for.

Cons

Sciforma lacks reporting features, it seems like it could be stronger in that area.