Screenful Reviews

Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

4.61/5 (59 reviews)
Pros
  • Extremely easy to use, well designed and visually pleasing.
  • That it provides the ability for setting Sprints with a Trello backend.
  • Very easy to integrate into JIRA, and seamless and effortless dashboards generation.
  • Nicely designed views and reports. Some information are really useful for the day-to-day work.
Cons
  • I can't really think of anything - it serves our needs well.
  • Ability to directly access each "tab" within the dashboard carousel.
  • Price is a bit high for the simplicity of it, especially for smaller teams.
  • - sharing of dashboards could be improved - e-mail reporting feature could be improved
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Andy Melichar

Easy stats, beautiful dashboards, makes a big difference

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

We had a hard time getting easy-to-understand and automated stats out of our Jira instance that we could display on a TV in our workspace. Screenful bridges that gap with beatiful, easy dashboards.

Pros
I searched high and low for a good solution to give me some automated dashboards I could put up for our Jira projects. Screenful delivers that in spades. It's easy to use and provides nice visuals that help my team see where they are at in the sprints. It provides great value for us.

Cons
I can't really think of anything - it serves our needs well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Emil Rising

Good experience overall, perfect fit for getting some basic Kanban stats out of Trellp

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-04
Review Source: Capterra

Stats on my Trello boards, which I wouldn't have otherwise.

Pros
Easy to use, and easy to connect to Trello, good that you can combine multiple boards into one view.

Cons
Being able to slice the data a bit more manually would be a nice feature so that you could build some more custom dashboards, cycle time between Trello lists would be a nice feature.

Response from Screenful


Hi Emil, thanks for the review! We can certainly report cycle time between Trello lists. Just go to the Timing screen and click-through from any of the "Cycle time" headings. You'll get a chart showing the cycle time per Trello list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Stephan Paternot

The ultimate set of charts for tracking product development progress

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

best insights into product development progress, and super easy to setup.

Pros
Effortless setup of account & highly relevant charts. Had a dozen amazing charts showing on wall TV in minutes. And these are amazing charts, both in elegance and insightfulness, that really reflect KPIs that matter.

Cons
So far only small niggles that have to do with a few charting parameters, and historical data import limitations. But so far their team has been super responsive and implemented every requested adjustment asked for. So no major complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Anonymous

It really ties the Agile package together

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

We ran Trello as the main backlog for development work. While some add-ons helped within Trello to provide some automation, it was Screenful that heightened the entire process - adding trackable Sprints, visually getting across the work required, and providing transparency to the entire business through Weekly Digest emails, and TV Mode to display Sprints and key metrics on televisions around the office.

Pros
That it provides the ability for setting Sprints with a Trello backend.

Cons
Frankly, it's been wonderful. Any issue (of which there have only been minor and few) were resolved overnight.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Joan Carbo

Easy to use software to keep a control tower in our Process.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-04
Review Source: Capterra

A Central performance view of our process.

Pros
What we found the most useful it was the Dashboard with the Lead time and cycle time. The Team activities grouped by in progress for more thn X days. And how easy to configure and change the different dashboards is.

Cons
One of the GAPs we see it was that you can not personalize what dashboards each user has access, But I just realized that this has ben sorted out. so probably and as a process control tool that is the use we gave I don't see anything else required.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

steven pampreen

Great for Agile Team!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

I need to manage 4 asana boards and agile teams and trying to track all the points would be my entire existence. Screenful lets me focus on other issues.

Pros
The burndown chart is exactly what we needed in an easy to set up system. This is almost exclusively what we use the software for and it's excellent at it.

Cons
There are a lot of bugs. About once a week something goes funky with my chart and I have to email customer support HOWEVER customer support has always fixed the problem immediately so it's not too off putting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Greg Quinn

A nice little scrum tool and agile chart integration for Trello, but very overpriced..

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I like the look of the charts and ease of use getting the software setup and integrating with my Trello board.

Cons
The price is ridiculous for what is actually offered. When I gave my feedback on the pricing and how I was using their software, my email was ignored.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Paulo Antiquera

Quick Review on Screenful for Agile

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The guys from my team was amazed by the dashboard UI, it's really beautiful. Something that caught my attention instantly was the timing screen, since I was introducing the lead time metric as our main indicator. The integration with Trello is also a highlight.

Cons
Some times is difficult to understand the numbers since it isn't clear that filters are affecting the data shown on the screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Anonymous

Elegant and simple to use.

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Great tool for visualizing progress to the team. Makes it incredibly easy to collate data from Trello into a easy to read format.

Pros
Extremely easy to use, well designed and visually pleasing.

Cons
Price is a bit high for the simplicity of it, especially for smaller teams.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Maria Grazia Arienta

Great dashboards for Trello!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to setup , it allows to visualize the sprint burndown chart, and manage better the activities in Trello. If you create custom fields in Trello, these are automatically used in the dashboards. Great value for money!

Cons
The dashboards are quite rich, but you cannot customize them too much. You have to configure the dashboard before starting your sprint, otherwise the burndown will not be complete

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Daniel Hargreaves

Intuitive setup, great support enabled us to gain insights into our workflow quickly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-04
Review Source: Capterra

Very swift insights into key metrics relating to our workflow; highly motivating and insightful for the whole team, bringing previously 'dry' subject to life visually for all

Pros
Quick and easy setup; high level of flexibility with dashboards and custom reports; integration with custom fields; responsive support

Cons
Lack of customisation with chart colours, no ability to download data, limit on number of custom fields available to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Matt Morrison

Shows great potential, needs some more features

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Beautiful dashboards, good metrics, easy to set up. It looks very professional and I think gives a good overview of progress.

Cons
It doesn't allow you to email a dashboard, the current digest is not useful for us. Creating a single dashboard from multiple Jira boards is not intuitive at all. I'd also really like to be able to base a dashboard on a query, rather than just on Jira boards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Anonymous

Helpful, but requires a very specific approach

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ease of use for setting up the dashboards, and the process was very intuitive. Visually, the information was conveyed to the end user, and was elegant in its delivery.

Cons
The end user had to have a log in to view the dashboard - I wanted something with easier access. Also, it is too limited/restricted to Agile - this was not originally presented as the case when I signed up, and the information that I most want conveyed does not follow an agile approach, so that limitation is a problem.

Response from Screenful


Thanks for the review! The reason why we don't advertise our tool as something specific to agile is that there's only one view that is specifically about tracking Agile process: the Sprint view. None of the other views are specific to Agile and can be used for tracking almost any kind of production process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Nic Parry

Great app for viewing Jira next-gen projects at a glance

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It really fills the needs of a team wanting to get the usual agile dashboards, charts and metrics from their Jira next-gen project; features noticeably missing from Jira. It's easy to set up and just works.

Cons
It would be a nice to have, if you could refresh the dashboard without going into the settings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Mauricio Zarazua

Easy & Quickly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The connection with Trello is incredible. Before it was very difficult to know the progress of my team and to be able to graph it. Now with two or three clic I got it!

Cons
It could be nice have an app for the phone and tablet, also more info about the construction of the graphics and be able to create ours graphics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Eric Sisco

Screenful offers us a great way to visualize data from our Trello boards.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Trello integration provides automatic reporting of data from our boards. The multiple pages allow project managers to quickly see how their team is doing compared to other teams in the department.

Cons
It could use additional ways to visualize reports and support for pages based off of multiple filters.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Dave Maxfield

Excellent.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to see the big picture and my performance in real time.

Pros
Screenful is an easy way to track the metrics that matter without doing any math! Average Cycle Time, Average Flow Rate, etc.,

Cons
Would like more customization for time periods (e.g., month, year, 5 year, etc.) but some of that is being rolled out, it appears.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Zack Aquilla

Just what I needed for Agile

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The forms look beautiful, very well designed and displays just the information I need. Clearly designed with the user's needs in mind.

Cons
If you're not familiar with all the terminology it can be a bit confusing. Perhaps a bit of onboarding and advice for setup would be useful for people new to Agile.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Michael Cariglia

It presents facts such as "yes, the devs are indeed very busy" in a management friendly manner

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

It has eased my reporting duties, I can point executives to it so they can get a quick overview of whats happening in development

Pros
- It's quick and simple to set up and presents the info in a very digestible manner - Management likes being able to get a quick peek at what devs are doing - Devs like that what they do is represented somewhere - It incentivizes devs to keep their jira tasks up to date

Cons
- I'd prefer more customization options (more status options on the team status page) - Some of the metrics are iffy, but that is due to jira set up (ie. the metrics are only as good as the data it can pull from jira, which does not always tell a true story)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Michele Galli

Good start

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Best option but lacks a bigger focus on Kanban

Pros
Nicely designed views and reports. Some information are really useful for the day-to-day work.

Cons
Lacks some basic data and reports used in a Kanban environment. Lead time provided only on average while should be provided also for each epic/feature

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Christopher Puuri

Quality product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Your visualizations are fantastic. The ability to customize sprint calendars and ignore weekend days was nice

Cons
Originally I couldn’t share charts besides the basic email status report w non users but I heard that has since been corrected

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

hesaneh Behzadfar

It is great thing to have as an add-on, better than what is currently in market, but price is high!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1- burn down chart 2- lead time page the reports are amazing. and very detailed. i like the customization

Cons
price! doesnt update as fast as we do sth on trello, bit of a lag. it takes a while and much effort to find the spots you want to do the customization on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Danny Patel

Visually appealing rich representation

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

We're using Screenful to create informative dashboards that we show around the office to bring awareness of our progress.

Pros
Very easy to integrate into JIRA, and seamless and effortless dashboards generation.

Cons
Ability to directly access each "tab" within the dashboard carousel.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Hendrik Schneider

Screenful helps to track issues, responsabilites and performance

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- easy and fast overview - good and easy presets for easy start - every view can be configured - less training needed - great visualization

Cons
- sharing of dashboards could be improved - e-mail reporting feature could be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports

Wasim gad

Agile metrics

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use with good presentation. The software offers an easy solution for primitive analysis

Cons
Limited flexibility compared to price. I prefer for customized charts to view different display formats rather than bar charts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Screenful

Visual dashboards and automated team status reports