This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Scrumwise Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I thought the ease of use and relatively minimal/visual aesthetic of scrumwise was definitely great.

Anonymous Reviewer

The ease of access to features was a great plus, as was the price.

Anonymous Reviewer

Great sprint management tool that's affordable and easy for the whole team - design, deveopment, QA to onboard and start using it.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Some of the more complex features that Asana (or other bigger names) brings might be missing from this simple platform.

Matt D.

The access control feature is not that flexible and kinda incomplete.

Mehmudjan M.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

3

6

1

0

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Scrumwise the classic tool for developers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Scrumwise is a complete tool to handle the scrum methodology. Is very useful and is very famous. Have a lot of functionalities, can cover all of requirements of a developers team

Cons

Actually exist a lot of App similar to scrumwise with important features. What is the special of scrumsiwe?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy to use and straightforward scrum tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is designed for SCRUM; Easy to use and intuitive UI; Easy to manage multiple projects; Easy to create and manage backlogs. And last but not the least, it has everything you would look for in a SCRUM tool and they all work very well.

Cons

1. The access control feature is not that flexible and kinda incomplete. In my project, I wanted to create some read-only users to specific boards, but I couldn't. 2. Not possible to subscribe to specific backlogs or tasks, this is something I really need since I want the product owner or the person who reported (does not have to be the person who created the backlog) the bug (or requested a feature) to be updated whenever there is a change in this particular task. 3. It does not update the subscriber (the creator of the backlog) when there is a change in the backlog's status. 3. The backlog

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Trustable, but slow

Reviewed 5 months ago

I used in my first company to apply metrics in mobile projects.

Pros

It's real time, trustable and have simple and straight ways to achieve Scrum.

Cons

You have to wait around 30 seconds to load all functions and screens, it's not too fast. It hasn't integration with DevOps tools like Slack, Bitrise, Confluence and others.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Extremely clean task and sprint manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simple task and sprint management

Pros

The visual display is appealing and it feels like it's a real scrum board. It's not over complicated like some others, so our team always seems to be pretty good about keeping up to date, which hasn't always been the case!

Cons

Some of the more complex features that Asana (or other bigger names) brings might be missing from this simple platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Sprint Management Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Great sprint management tool that's affordable and easy for the whole team - design, deveopment, QA to onboard and start using it.

Pros

I thought the ease of use and relatively minimal/visual aesthetic of scrumwise was definitely great. The design team, QA and dev teams could easily get on the platform and start using it with minimal learning curve. That's well appreciated.

Cons

I can honestly say there is no stand out reason to not like this software. All the integrations are there (github et al) and there are plenty of features like auto save and others that are just nice to have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Scrumwise does a great job of tracking projects.

Reviewed a year ago

Scrumwise did the job we need at the time.

Pros

Setup was simple and we were able to get off the ground quickly.

Cons

I did not feel I had the customization available that was there in other products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good for little purposes

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it in the company everyday, for all projects.

Pros

The task board is interactive in realtime. You can share backlog, use chat and attach files to tasks, histories, itens and backlogs.

Cons

It's heavy and get 30 seconds to open in the browser. You have to stay with Scrumwise window open to load it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Srumm process embodied

Reviewed a year ago

The ease of access to features was a great plus, as was the price.

Pros

I liked how easy it was to access the features and get to know what features there are overall. The software was very easy to use and explore. I had very little trouble getting team members of different skill-levels from QA, dev-ops, and UX to feel comfortable running sprints with this.

Cons

It has great integrations, but some more niche options would round this out to five stars.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great visuals!

Reviewed a year ago

Takes a bit to learn but at the end, useful

Pros

Pretty much all the visuals, as a designer, this is key

Cons

Organization can be a bit better. A bit hard to deal with at first

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a great scrum tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is easy to use, gives a better picture of the development process and progress. Although it would be great to have a bug tracing system and better access management, e.g. controlling access to each project and be able to give read and write accesses.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review