This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sinnaps

Online project planning & management app

see alternatives

Sinnaps Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It is a very powerful tool for project management, very intuitive and friendly for its coaching ability. The team is clearer about the direction of the project.

Juan Manuel S.

It’s nice to share working plans with managers, experts and technicians. Great visualization and very helpful canvas.

Juan C. G.

What I love is that Sinnaps is not just a tool, it is a permanent help in project management.

Jaime D.

Cons

I was having trouble to manage all my projects in the same time.

Manfred M.

The mobile app is a very limited version in therms of functions and options. The communication panel sometimes suffers delays.

Julio Pablo V.

Some expectations are not covered, for example to visualize group of task on the gantt, we miss the typical MS project gantt.

Juan C. G.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

20

13

2

0

0

94%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Complete vision of my project portfolio and details of each one, at the same time

Reviewed a year ago

What I love is that Sinnaps is not just a tool, it is a permanent help in project management.

Pros

In environmental consulting you need several specialists in one or several projects, who are not physically in the office. With Sinnaps, you detail, give your opinion and supervise in real time. And the best thing is that you know how the budget of each project and of the office in general develops.

Cons

The Gantt view, at first, confuses you until you get used to seeing only the big tasks. The colors of the bars could also be improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good app for project managers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The application has all the feature that I need to maintain a project with an easy to use interface and the scalability to create all the project that I need without having to pay for the others members of the team.

Cons

I didn't see any cons at the moment working with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the way that you can manage timelines in order to get your Gantt chart ready in minutes. You can make tasks too linked to the gantt chart.

Cons

Zooms in gantt charts are not customizable like see as weeks or months, that would be a good improvement in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An agile planner with a powerful combination of Kanban, Gantt and a CPM interface.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. A triple way to view and manage: Kanban, Critical Path Method and Gantt. 2. Very intuitive. 3. A very useful "Test Mode" wich allows you testing changes before applying them. 4. A good chat (human) support. 5. Virtual coach: a facilitator who gives you advices to improve planning.

Cons

1. The mobile app is a very limited version in therms of functions and options. 2. The communication panel sometimes suffers delays.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It ease of use, since it has a graphical web based interface, it was easy to understand it and get things done!

Cons

Sometimes it feels slow and makes the work difficult to complete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excelent for visualization

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s nice to share working plans with managers, experts and technicians. Great visualization and very helpful canvas

Pros

I buy a suscription for the nice visualization and facilities for collaborative work. The customer support it’s great.

Cons

Some expectations are not covered, for example to visualize group of task on the gantt, we miss the typical MS project gantt. Another: the customer support is in Europe work hours.

Vendor response

Thanks Juan for your review! Hope Sinnaps helps your team everyday ;) We already have a classical version of Gantt Chart. You can choose if you need to work with an innovate Gantt Chart version, which calculates Critical Paths of your projects or if you need to work with a classical Gantt Chart version. In a single click ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, intiuitive, an collaborative app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good and satisfactory experience for basic projects with my team mates

Pros

Is an easy way to planning projects for free . Beside, you can always have your information about your project in real time, and follow the cronogram and the activities. I use this because is so intuitive and easy to use, and let me share and edit the information in colaboration teams

Cons

If you are used to work with project from microsoft you're not be able to get all these funtionalities in here

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

INTUITVE, EASY TO MANAGE AND AFFORDABLE FOR EVERYONE

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Easy to manage - Intuitive - Everyone is able to learn their use in 10 minutes - Web app: always it is disposal for you

Cons

- Activities are not able to be cloned at the moment - You need to export to Excel to get a Gantt graphic (not very much annoying indeed)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It speeds up the work a lot

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since in my business I usually have enough orders in different periods of time, this program helps me prioritize them to know which ones I should finish first, it also allows me to assign tasks to my team so they can manage social networks or handle some orders and check if it's done.

Pros

Streamlines work, allows you to create tasks and structure them as best suits, you can prioritize the tasks to know which are more important and you can assign tasks to your team and verify if they made them by chat

Cons

It has a lot of icons, so I find it somewhat complicated to use since I have visual disability

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been easy to use and simple. I am happy with this tool.

Pros

I like the dependency between projects I can include, also, I liked that I didn't have to pay for the free version. I am happy because before I was using excel but without the dependency making changes was very time-consuming. I have used Trello before but I like more the Gantt charts I have access here compared to what I can use in Trello.

Cons

Mmm, I didn't like that even tho I put 2 days for one activity and 3 for another one, it assumes I can finish both in 3 days. I can fix it using dependency but I would like it doesn't overlap those activities for the same person. Maybe I haven't understood completely the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally found a software that is useful to manage complex projects

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

GANTT and CPM view!!! I also like the fact that task can be split sub-tasks and chat function so discussion about the proyect and activities can take part in the same APP with no email flooded by short messages nor whatsapp becoming part of our working-tools.

Cons

A little bit expensive for students. Student-discount would be appreciated. No other negative aspect found until now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a very powerful tool for project management, very intuitive and friendly for its coaching ability. The team is clearer about the direction of the project. It would be very useful if a task compliance indicator was adapted in the future.

Pros

The coaching tool is wonderful because it helps you consider things you can forget to improve the project

Cons

you do not have an app to create projects from your mobile

Vendor response

Thanks Juan Manuel for your review! It's important for us. Hope Sinnaps helps you everyday, planning and managing your projects. We already have a mobile app for Android (beta). However, we're working more on it, so in a few months we hope it will be ready for a complete use ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

God job

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

God interfase. Easy to use Very intuitive

Cons

No integration with crm or erp its pour in this

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent tool to manage projects

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very intuitive Day to day allows me to review the progress in the projects and remember the important tasks to be done.

Pros

Sinasp is very easy to use. It presents an excellent visualization of projects, progress, resources, etc.

Cons

I do not have something that I do not like about sinap

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Is really fast and security

Pros

It's easy the use , about Perú it's really easy

Cons

The best software , i prefer this page ever

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

excellent planner

Reviewed 3 years ago

Complete, very graphic and colorful and its handling is very simple.

Pros

the most striking thing is that everything is graphic and colorful, which makes it more striking and easier to understand and to organize.

Cons

Even if you have a free trial, at the end of this time there is no option 100% free, with the most basic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best online software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was taking too much time to plan my schedule so I use sinnaps to get to all my appointments on time

Pros

Becasuse it doesn't take too much space in my computer

Cons

It is a little slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to plan projects and task with deadlines

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Intuitive user interface and help icons in almost every element. - Optional advances features for better tasks definition - You can try it for free - Collaborative work oriented

Cons

- When many people is working in the project, updates are not being shown in real time. - I miss one more zoom in level in the timeline view

Vendor response

Thank you Julio!! We are constantly improving. Now, you can work in real time. Hope Sinnaps helps you in your planning. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experiencia de calidad

Reviewed a year ago

Mi problema de de planeación y diseño de negocio ha sido resuelta

Pros

La facilidad para establecer las actividades y el seguimiento de las mismas

Cons

En ocasiones presenta fallas al iniciar el proceso

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sinnaps free trial review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a good experience using the apps

Pros

How the apps shows the calendar with tasks

Cons

the connectivity throught internet and the fast way to add people in the projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I found Sinnaps when I was trying to organize and manage better my project and it looks really good for this task.

Pros

The software is very graphical and easy to use. I really like the vivid colors.

Cons

It is available for quite a short time to test it for free.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed a year ago

I learn a powerful tool

Pros

Its a useful tool, the enviromente is easy to learn and very practical

Cons

Although is easy to use, you need to know about project management before

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The importance of simple things

Reviewed 3 years ago

The construction of one software. The cost associates to the critical route. Plan of social life and work.

Pros

The fast answer for all things that I need. I can simplify my life, I don’t need to spend more time than the necessary for planning activities of work and social life.

Cons

I can’t open my work on Excel for example, so I lost time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good option

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It facilates your live in the coordination of projects

Cons

I still do not have it myself. I try it with a friend and it helps to coordinate projects within a group

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not well experienced

Reviewed 3 years ago

Well made

Pros

You may use it to her the proper control you need

Cons

The free version is limited. It works CC3 better a more wide one the get connected with the program