SOPlanning Reviews

SOPlanning

Online project management and resource management software

SOPlanning

Review Summary

Pros

Easy to use, relatively intuitive , well design, responsive, accesible with mobile, free to use.

alexandre h.

I like the daily view and the view at a glance of people availability for each day.

Alessandro P.

I got a quick overview of my team and their shift work - as team is virtual, we had major advantage using this tool.

Klaus H.

Cons

We regret the poor design that deserve the visibility.

Anonymous Reviewer

Some customization option is missing for users. For example the display at startup.

Sylvain B.

The missing of the vertical scrolling of the plan area ( menu and captions goes out of screen when you have lot of "rows" and you want to see the lower.

Alessandro P.

Overall rating

3.9

(16)

5

4

3

2

1

5

6

4

1

0

69%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We choose this software from more then 50+ different software and programs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mangers from different locations can see in one place the status of all tasks from different departments.

Pros

The best thing is this program shows all necessary information at one screen. You do not need to open another window or tab in the browser to see all tasks assign to each user. It's super easy and convenience.

Cons

There is no option to customize calendar. I would like to have a possibility to change the color of the days of the week for holidays, week ends, user holidays, etc. Also will be nice to create a task on the weekends as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good s/w for the project management

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use SoPlanning for tracking our Social Media posts and it suits very well. It show the whole picture for time period like week, month, etc and also you can see the particular SM message on the same screen. It also has export options in PDF and Excel for creating report for management.

Pros

This s/w is simple and straight forward in using. It's very easy customize, no maintenance except upgrading, very stable. We use it already for 6 years and had no any problems with it.

Cons

This s/w suits 100 % for our needs and we do not have any dislikes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use of SOPlanning in scheduleing activities

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm using the Open source version running on a company's server. This software is really easy to configure, intiuitive to use even by not skilled people. I'm planning and scheduling out of company activities of a group of 10 installers/technicians with need of frequent changes in schedule. SOPlanning alllows me to see at a glance daily availability of people and to book them with very few steps. I'm...

Pros

This software is really easy to configure, intiuitive to use even by not skilled people. I use and like very much the dual view People and Project Planning, and the really easy way to switch between them. I like the daily view and the view at a glance of people availability for each day.

Cons

The fact that the same activity for multiple resorces is not treated as one activitiy when changing schedule. The missing of the vertical scrolling of the plan area ( menu and captions goes out of screen when you have lot of "rows" and you want to see the lower.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect planning overview, fast, scalable, easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy customers

Pros

-Genius overview of resources/projects -Easy to manipulate -Web platform based on php (open source) -Can be used for more than 100 users

Cons

-Export of data is not very good implemented -Mobile experience

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super Application

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We can make anything with the code of the application.We can developp many plugin to be able to work.

Cons

The design of the application become more and more obvious in time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good view of the availability of our team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Organisation for the the team's holidays, formations, on call period are really easy

Pros

Very visual and graphic program: current actions such as selection of filters by time period and project or users are really easy and quick to handle. The resulting screen display is simple and clear

Cons

Better CSV export would help in extracting the selected info: for example when filtering on several user or project for a time period, It would be great to export the detailed information (the matching lines) in a csv

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The easy to use, the support is really efficient

Cons

some bugs on frequency schedule but it's not really bad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My group have 20 members and hundreds short projects every year and we can easily manage Day-by-Day

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy of use and stability. All of my colleague can insert their request in the planning and I can authorise them without mail needance.

Cons

It cannot be used from iPhone/iPad easily and there isn't automation to have the planing transferred to my agenda. Editing isn't working on mobiles.

Vendor response

Dear SOPlanning user, Thanks for your feedback. You can synch the planning on your agenda using the export feature on top of the planning. ICAL url is available, so you'll synch with Outlook, Gmail, etc. About Mobile use, editing should be working, don't hesitate to report us any information useful for investigation. - Soplanning team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SOPlanning Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We like the flexibility, by adding different nature of tasks and filter into it

Cons

We regret the poor design that deserve the visibility

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SOPlanning - Plain and not so simple

Reviewed 2 years ago

The website invites users to signup for a free account but really its a trial period as the trial period expires after 30 days or so.

Pros

Easy to use in some aspects but not so easy in some others

Cons

Some of the setup isn't very straight forward or intuitive. The user interface could be more appealing a bit more modern.

Vendor response

Hello Bryan Our free account is really free, not limited in duration. In the free version you can have only a specific number of users and projects, but there's no trial period, it's unlimited. Thanks for your feedback about interface, it will look more modern soon, it's in progress. Best Regards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Absolutely required to manage a team schedule !

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Create a task for a team or multiple users. Autocompletion are very simple to use.

Cons

Some customization option is missing for users. for example the display at startup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

my opinion

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Usefull to know all the planning of all the people in your team

Cons

Not easy to change just one days on the planning

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Difficult to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Speed of use Improved functionality in MOVE, COPY, DELETE, CREATION

Cons

errors during compilation in some browsers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, strong orientation on day by day usability. Ramp up is done within one day. Recommondation!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I got a quick overview of my team and their shift work - as team is virtual, we had major advantage using this tool.

Pros

Simplicity and focus on what is needed. As a web application is simple to use for virtual teams. Set up is simple and reduce on market standards.

Cons

Somehow on handling it's worth to think about improvement. User Management is quite good, but needs getting used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

well done

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use, relatively intuitive , well design, responsive, accesible with mobile, free to use !

Cons

there isn't team coloration, but that's a minor issue !

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SoPlanning - What can be inprouved

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

° Simple to use ° Simple to configure ° Simple to manage

Cons

° Some little bug but often corrected quickly ° Need more statistics ° need more export type