This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Taiga

The project management tool for multi-functional agile teams

visit website

Taiga Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The tool is seamless, lightweight; my team finds it very intuitive and easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Lightweight and user experience makes the software standout from it's competition. Although we have not used the API and the integration capabilities, we are excited for the possibilities that exist for making the product handshake with the other tools that we use internally.

Cons

We'd like to see the tool evolve and become more customizable so the end-users have more control towards configuring the dashboard and the elements they maybe interested in. Another area where the tool can be better is reporting and metrics. Support for basic scrum/agile reporting metrics (burndown chart, etc.) can help teams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good and Rich functionalities, Not a great user experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Managing project milestones, cost and resource planning at ease.

Pros

The implementation of agile concepts are done really well, Helps us manage our project cost and resource bandwidth easily.

Cons

The user experience and the interface if not really great and easy to understand. Needs a little work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helped us get more organized on the issues and enhancements

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. The current plan of 5 projects without restriction on the number of users for a fixed monthly price was good for us. 2. The tagging and search feature is very good 3. Ability to add Custom attributes is also very good

Cons

1. I got an email recently that the current plan will not be offered next year. We will be charged per user. We may look at other options. 2. No integration with TFS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The tool that makes our projects work

Reviewed 3 years ago

Information on project

Pros

The ease to follow a project. To have insights on the works of your team. All project information in one spot.

Cons

The software is not mobile ready. There is no app. You can also not create templates to create new projects.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Taigatized

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our organisation have been using taiga from ptoject management. It has been a great experience. You can manage your tasks and project velocity effectively.

Pros

Taiga is very flexible in terms of ptoject management . It provides kanban and scrum templates. Task management is really easy. Project velocity can be tracked easily. Issue management is handled nicely.

Cons

The UI sometimes gets distorted on some resolutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Taiga is the best Scrum manager for very small teams

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's easy and friendly. It really helps you to coordinate you stuff.

Cons

For sure the pricing when applied to more than 3 members. Also it will be great to have private projects in the free mode.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Taiga is very easy to use and to customize to our needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

An easy way to create and follow tasks in Kanban and Agile. A customizable product, easy to use and not expansive.

Pros

The customization because we don't follow a production pipeline that fits perfectly in one management theory. We combine different management theory to fit our needs and this is possible with Taiga. We also really like the cheap price.

Cons

We didn't had the occasion to use it deeper because we are between projects. But we think that it would be nice to track more the time users pass on some tasks and have a tool for customizable timesheets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We've been using Taiga for about 14 months to track software and content projects.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were able to organise projects for about 40 people on several teams without having to spend what something like JIRA costs.

Pros

It's very flexible and lets us adapt the Kanbans to our needs for each team. The reports generated are good.

Cons

It has connectivity issues at times. Perhaps needs an infrastructure upgrade. Cannot bulk remove or delete items from the backlog.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Taiga needs more time to catch up

Reviewed 3 years ago

Project management, product management, issue tracking.

Pros

Tiaga is easy to set up, has the core product management features you need, and offers multiple strategies out of the box. There are also easy ways to manage open source projects, including tools to find volunteers and share product plans. Overall, the functionality is what you expect for a basic project management tool.

Cons

Taiga lacks the advanced and comfort features that make the job easy. This includes easy Kanban-style ticketing view, full customization, higher level project management (epics), and a fair pricepoint. While you can host Taiga yourself and add this customization, as it is open sourced, few will have the time or patience to do this. These issues do not make Taiga impossible to use or recommend, but will frustrate users of JIRA or Pivotal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best project management software out there.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's a great project management tool and easily better than the other solutions we use with other clients (pivotal tracker, forecast, gitlab and trello).

Cons

Needs better mobile support and does not have time tracking and budget tracking features. Needs better sprint creation/edit too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good app that does what is is asked too

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very good

Pros

Focuses on productivity and simplicity on its core features, scrum & kanban. Not only simple too use but simple to deploy. Just what I need. Now I can spend time producing.

Cons

Probably little lack in nice and graphical reporting I still haven't found how to easily do multi-selection.

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, thanks for your review. We are working on a new look and feel and plan to release that end of this year including a multi project view

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Has become the main tool of my work day

Reviewed 4 years ago

is a super easy to use product but with all the functionalities that a startup needs

Pros

The learning curve is minimal and greatly facilitates the use of non-technical profiles. On the other side, its powerful api and the webhooks have allowed us to automate some processes.

Cons

perhaps it is very strict with the methodologies to use: it gives much importance to the estimation by points, etc ... but it is a good tool for both scrum and kanban

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great planning tool

Pros

Great replacement for Trello. Much easier to use than Atlassian. Useful kanban board. Can add lots of tags.

Cons

Cant estimate user stories in hours and measure progress. Also would be great to see issues on the same kanban board as user stories.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really good platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

have a beautiful design is fast and easy to use. permit a good work with teams. works better than trello

Cons

should be better with an api for Zendesk, plus the point could be most customizable. the mobile app works bad

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our favorite for project management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Taiga is free, you can deploy it to your own servers. It's easy to use, you can customize Taiga easily. It's getting active development, and developers keep adding more and more features on every release.

Cons

Packing of the software isn't good on self-hosted version. You will definitely need a system administrator both to setup and upgrade the Taiga.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Taiga Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Task Board : We can create task and move them as per steps in development cycle. It was easy to use in teams. Awesome experience.

Cons

I think issue should also be linked with the Tasks only

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Greate software for managing a small team

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the visual way they display information. Easy to see status of a task.

Cons

It is almost impossible to see everything that a team member is working on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My take on Taiga.io

Reviewed 2 years ago

Taiga has been a shiny and enticing tool that on occasion does not work at all.

Pros

Gorgeous interface, decent set of tasks for teams employing Agile software development methods such as Scrum

Cons

At times the application seems rather sluggish and unresponsive, sometimes the service seems completely inaccessible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

its a bit pricey - but works for my needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Issue tracking, project planning, and feature planning.

Pros

User Controls. I like being able to control who can edit and create issues and stories and who can view only.

Cons

Embedding images and videos is rough. More markdown features would be nice. Ability to tighten the style Esp. on the Kanban board. I'm an advocate of specificity, so we're verbose, by default. Its tough to see anything useful in the Kanban view. And, horizontal scrolling!?! That should never happen in a modern UI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

By far the best diagram software existing today.

Reviewed 3 years ago

All the benefits of Visio and Omnigraffle, but in a better, easier to use, platform independent software.

Pros

Not platform specific. Will work with Mac, Linux, or Windows. Can import Visio and Omnigraffle documents and icon/shape sets. The ability to generate SQL from an ERD! It's BADASS!

Cons

This is not really a dislike, but an idea.... It would be great if there was a place that had user created shape sets that we could explore and download.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I use this software for the project management and issue tracking purposes in my company.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly and we can manage the backlog and the sprints very effectively with the kanban board .

Cons

The issue tracker is very basic and it does not support for integration with other test management tools.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Event Planning

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience using Taiga was positive. I would recommend it.

Pros

My partner and I used Taiga to collaborate on and plan a major event. It was very useful for this purpose and would likely be good for other project management as well.

Cons

I didn't find the hierarchy system especially intuitive and felt like it was often difficult to find and update particular tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good IT project management software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Open source and works nicely! Perfect for personal or small projects, if you don't have a very big budget. Includes all of the expected features like team management, support for EPIC, issues, sprints and backlog (just one AFAIK). You can defined custom ticket/issue statuses. Also includes built in kaban board.

Cons

Cloud version is sometimes slow after latest update .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very streamlined and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helps me organize our development across our entire team.

Pros

It has a very intuitive interface and is really easy to pick up for users who are unfamiliar with Agile developments.

Cons

It can be more customizable such as being able to assign priorities to tasks. Storing screenshots requires storing them in a file first before uploading. It would be great if they can just be copy and pasted in.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple tool with cool features for managing products

Reviewed a year ago

Because of its simplicity, its a really easy tool to use.

Pros

Taiga is not as feature rich has other tools in the market but it's really easy to setup and use. It's a great tool for running a self hosted instance.

Cons

When you start to get a lot of stuff inside of Taiga, it starts to be a little short on some features. It's hard to get metrics and search engine could be better.

page 2 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.