This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Taskfeed

Customer Onboarding Management for Salesforce

see alternatives

Taskfeed Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It was implemented at work and I like it very much, it was easy to use. Support is great and very helpful online team.

Anonymous Reviewer

I love how you can easily drag a task and move it to the appropriate place. Also, I love the flexibility of it to create your own board.

Nicole S.

I really like the templates and reporting ability. Being able to auto assign tasks out to individuals on the opportunity team based on roles gives each member a good indication of their to do list.

Simone W.

Cons

Building the plans and connecting preceding tasks is difficult. Also cumbersome when need to change multiple dates.

Jennifer F.

Difficulty of setting up, requires lot of customer service intervention.

Anonymous Reviewer

And all the glitches when you try to drag on drop. The way that you make a list boards is not very user friendly.

Rune J.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

11

7

2

0

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great App That Also Accepts Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software can really help you improve the management of tasks. The team there is also very open to receiving feedback about things that need to be changed/customized (to make it even better)

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a good option to reduce email noise for teams by pushing team collaboration to salesforce

Reviewed 3 years ago

Improved team collaboration when they actually use it!

Pros

I really like the templates and reporting ability. Being able to auto assign tasks out to individuals on the opportunity team based on roles gives each member a good indication of their to do list. Being able to drag and drop predecessor tasks and see the impact on the rest of the project makes aligning the actions with the teams deadlines simple. Using views to be able to manage tasks on team meetings and taking notes real-time in the feed has removed the need to send separate minutes and ensures everyone remembers what was discussed in the previous meeting.

Cons

I would really like to see this be more mobile friendly. Being able to log in directly to the app while the team is out and about would be a good way to improve user uptake. Like any new system getting team members bought into the benefits has been the biggest challenge especially for team members who don't use SalesForce for their normal activities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reduce email back-and-forth with this excellent, collaborative onboarding solution

Reviewed 12 days ago

Taskfeed has been a great help to our team. It helps us keep projects on-schedule by clearly showing completed and outstanding tasks. It helps us get a quick glimpse into a project's status – which phase it's in, whether it's on-schedule, and time until completion.

Pros

Taskfeed has a ton of amazing features. Their customizable templates allow us to quickly spin up excellent instances for various scenarios. The drag-and-drop functionality is really great & makes using Taskfeed simple. It holds stakeholders accountable to completing the tasks they're responsible for. It helps us keep projects on-schedule.

Cons

Sometimes our Taskfeed instance is a bit slow and glitchy. It lacks functionality to automatically track how much time is spent on a task. File management is a bit clunky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have worked with taskfeedtask in about 1 year as a project manager.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That it workes with salesforce. Also the drag on drop functions (when it works) how you can change users when you need to.

Cons

The systems load times. It is very slow. And all the glitches when you try to drag on drop. The way that you make a list boards is not very user friendly. A log that monitors the changes i state and user would be really helpful to insure succes on the different projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to configure and get started with minimum training requirements

Reviewed 3 years ago

Consistent project approach and reports on who are late in doing their tasks so this can be addressed to ensure project remains on schedule.

Pros

Nice GUI with easy access to the tasks and information contained within them. Easy templates can be created for projects that follow the same process each time which saves a lot of time in creating the tasks required. Being a Salesforce based product, integrates well with Opportunities and other Objects. Reports can be generated for many aspects of the project activities.

Cons

Cannot print the Gannt View and exporting/importing from excel or MS Project can be difficult. Can't assign checklist roles to tasks from the template, only post Taskfeed Board creation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It has helped us to streamline our business and make sure all tasks are front of mind

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like its ability to easily be used and the ability to customize it. I find the layout is very straightforward and you can get a quick snapshot of where projects stand.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to have subtasks on tasks so that you can expand the detail behind each task. Also the ability for a grid entry system would be beneficial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Taskfeed was the solution we were looking for and enables us to be much more efficient!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The support that is offered is second to none! Immediate responses and solutions every time! The updates are great at capturing new and innovative additions.

Cons

It does tend to lag a little when saving and attachments can be a little glitchy, but neither of those are deal breakers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Taskfeed is a robust project management tool that allows our team and clients to succeed.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A project management tool that is integrated with our Salesforce account (I can't say enough how much of a game changer that was for user adoption). Also, a more robust tool with dependencies, baselines, and powerful template options.

Pros

Integrated with our Salesforce account to allow our team to work out of one platform. Client-facing, real-time view of the project. Ability to customize tasks, templates, and processes. Taskfeed is responsive to requests (both service and product development).

Cons

Currently the client view is not able to be filtered, which can make identifying next steps or specific tasks challenging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

one of a good option to lessen spam emails

Reviewed 3 years ago

user friendly and reduce work time interval

Pros

it helps the team be easily assigned based on their roles and also helps the management to track down the progress and easily collaborate with the team using its pre-built reports and dashboards. and you can easily change or update data without sending another spreadsheets.

Cons

when it comes to saving reports and uploading attachments, i sometimes experience a little delay when using taskfeed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Taskfeed is a well integrated tool within Salesforce that allows us to easily manage our projects.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The integration with Salesforce The fact that we can share a view only view of the project board Can use standard Salesforce tools to manipulate data

Cons

Data structure is clunky, i.e. creating board types requires 2 entries User interface is a bit slow and end up going directly to Salesforce objects

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great project management tool that integrates flawlessly with Salesforce!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to manage projects without getting lost in cumbersome Project plans. Allows you to effectively assign and track tasks by vertical and die date. Also provides a great read only interface to share with your clients.

Cons

Building the plans and connecting preceding tasks is difficult. Also cumbersome when need to change multiple dates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This tool is user friendly!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The drag and drop ability. I love how you can easily drag a task and move it to the appropriate place. Also, I love the flexibility of it to create your own board.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I was tasked with finding a project management tool built on Salesforce to replace Asana.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The big draw, for us, is that Taskfeed is built on the Salesforce platform and we manage a number of project in Salesforce so not having to go to an external software or do double-entry of any kind was a massive improvement. Taskfeed has also allowed us to streamline our processes and ultimately make them more efficient.

Cons

Our team loves the software, but the lack of automatic time tracking for time spent on tasks is kind of a bummer; currently the person who the task is assigned to manually enters that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Taskfeed is very intuitive - it has helped us more easily manage customer on-boarding.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Uploading new preset task lists is a little cumbersome, but only in relation to all the other intuitive features of the software.

Pros

The visual layout is very helpful in being able to quickly understand where we are on any given project.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good option to collaborate, share and communicate

Reviewed 2 years ago

It occurred to us to use this project manager to integrate it with another platform that we wanted to use Salesforce. This, with the idea of branding with our football team and market it as a brand. It was one of the most stable tools we got to perform the tests with Salesforce and build the communicational and marketing planning on which to perform the first tests and trials.

Pros

It has many functions that will give you the necessary support to develop your product and your brand. It has default templates so you don't have to start from scratch. Integrates well with Salesforce, with a modern, intuitive, and easy-to-use interface design.

Cons

The management of files must improve, it is usually very slow and presents errors of administration and handling.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Native to SF and customizable! Everyone has been really nice and helpful. Willing to help in various ways. Love it.

Cons

You need to have a licence for everyone to view the object, they need read-only internal users and that would make us very happy. Having to pay for a read-only licence is really silly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and functionality - great customer service from everyone at TaskFeed. The future of TaskFeed is bright!

Cons

Difficulty of setting up, requires lot of customer service intervention. I think that having more documentation and self-service would be great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to go through and edit

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefit of easily finding out of a new job in the system that is either approved or cancelled.

Pros

The way you can edit quickly and easily find other work orders. Some of the taskfeed task have multiple task because of other reasons I am unsure of.

Cons

The fact that an opportunity and a task has to be done seperately in order to have the actual work order in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good value project mgmt software

Reviewed 3 years ago

track projects by phase

Pros

I love that it's native to salesforce, and we can keep all of our onboarding details in the same place as our other info. I also like the ability to create tasks from SF cases.

Cons

The UI is a bit outdated. We are still learning the best ways to use Taskfeed, so some of this might be user error, but it could definitely be simplified re data entry and visualization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very good software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was implemented at work and I like it very much, it was easy to use. Support is great and very helpful online team

Cons

No cons were added to this review