This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

TaskRay Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great experience with the platform, the integration is seamless and easy and the customer support is superb.

Anonymous Reviewer

It is really nice being able to customize work tasks by assigning it to different and/or multiple people. It is super easy to change the status of the tasks too.

Anonymous Reviewer

TaskRay is great for collaborating on projects and keeping track of the tasks to get the work done. Chatter is a handy way to share info with teammates on progress.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

It can be glitchy sometimes and has some weird quirks.

Patrick L.

To edit any of the times, settings, you have to go to a settings menu to make changes. You can drag around the time lines but everything else is in a clunky menu.

Max P.

Hard to set up dependencies without shifting all dates.

TRANG L.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

8

8

1

1

0

89%
positive reviews
83%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great app, but doesn't come cheap

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great PM app, but very expensive.

Pros

If you need to be able to tie your projects to salesforce object this is a great solution. Has most PM functionality that you would be looking for and is fairly easy to use.

Cons

A little slow since its running inside SFDC and costs a ton if you factor in the requirement of SFDC seats for people who wouldn't otherwise use SFDC.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Only Reason to use this is because it is integrated into Salesforce

Reviewed 2 years ago

I try not to use this very much. We use it for customer project planning and export the pdf or share with customer. It is not very helpful for much else.

Pros

The highlight of this software is that the it is integrated into Salesforce well. The only reason we went with this software is because our SalesForce admin said this is the gantt charting software is the only one we could get on SalesForce.

Cons

The UI is very clunky. To edit any of the times, settings, you have to go to a settings menu to make changes. You can drag around the time lines but everything else is in a clunky menu.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Lacking in a PM tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Being able to see all projects and tasks in one application. The value of this is that upper management can see where everything is without having to come ask the PM's where the project is. Issue is, upper management doesn't know how to use it, so they still have to come and ask the PM's.

Pros

Easy to add projects and cloning. Good to be able to see all projects and tasks in one application. Integrated with SalesForce, so I don't have to open multiple apps, just moving form screen to screen.

Cons

Hard to set up dependencies without shifting all dates. A lot of glitches. No answer to glitches, so there is a lot of workarounds that you have to do. It would be great if you are changing dates, that you can change a bunch of dates at once, instead of individually. For instance, you have 5 tasks that are all due on the same day, would be nice if you can highlight the 5 tasks and change the dates all at once instead of individually. Very time consuming if you have 100 tasks across subprojects that need to change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Taskray has helped us to manager our Open Enrollment Season

Reviewed 4 years ago

Organization

Pros

Taskray has made it easy to stay organized during our busy time of year. It give peace of mind that all responsibilities and pending items are neatly listed.

Cons

I don't like that there when there are multiple duties, you have to scroll over on the screen to see what stage of the process they are in.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer Service

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great experience with the platform, the integration is seamless and easy and the customer support is superb.

Pros

The product itself is pretty basic, just allowing better tracking of tasks and projects and allowing for more organization and reporting- however, the customer service is outstanding- people respond ASAP and always get the issue resolved quickly- I've never had a ticket open longer than a day or 2 with TaskRay.

Cons

I don't think the user interface is super user friendly, sometimes it can look a little overwhelming but overall its not bad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has been a great way to keep track work projects

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is really nice being able to customize work tasks by assigning it to different and/or multiple people. It is super easy to change the status of the tasks too. It has been pretty great.

Cons

It took a while to learn but there is not much to complain about. The integration with Salesforce took a little while

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good for tracking work, overwhelming to get used to

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

TaskRay is great for collaborating on projects and keeping track of the tasks to get the work done. Chatter is a handy way to share info with teammates on progress.

Cons

It might be the way it’s set up for my office, but it’s really tricky to learn because it can do so much. I can never find what I’m looking for, and our team is not using it the same way. That means we aren’t consistent and it’s not as useful as it could be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Taskray has been essential in the implementation of Salesforce for our different programs.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Taskray was bale to divide our projects into departmentalized sub-projects. We were able to easily assign tasks to other staff and follow the progress of the entire project. It was so beneficial to have access to all the different "pieces" of the puzzle.

Cons

Taskray is very well thought out. From the templates we create for similar projects we are able to recreate projects quickly and easily. It was a little clumsy figuring out how to assign taks, but once we got the hang of it it made everything more intuitive.

Vendor response

Hello Kathy, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad TaskRay has helped your teams implement Salesforce. We're glad you were able to figure out how to assign tasks. If you ever run into any other "sticky" areas, please visit our support site at support.taskray.com. We are always happy to help. Thanks, Jamie

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A feature-rich project management solution for Salesforce

Reviewed 2 years ago

The integration between TaskRay and Salesforce is pretty seamless, but we've had to adapt our sales pipeline a bit. So far, this is working pretty well, but the moment of truth will be further into the event/project planning season, when our team of 2 will be managing about 30-50 projects simultaneously....

Pros

I like that it combines a lot of PM features in a flexible interface that pretty seamlessly integrates with the CRM features of Salesforce.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve to tailoring TaskRay and Salesforce to our project management needs, but thanks to a wealth of information on the TaskRay website and a responsive support team, we are off to managing over 100 event and consulting projects for the 2019 calendar year...phew!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modacto <3's TaskRay

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use TaskRay in many different internal projects and are constantly recommending it to customers as a good project management tool. It helps us stay on top of tasks and activities and plan accordingly.

Pros

The visuals

Cons

NA

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive and helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago

Organization and project management

Pros

The ability to organize, clone, set deadlines, milestones, dependencies, etc. It is easy to get a hold of someone to ask for help or finding resources. Quick to respond and great customer service.

Cons

I need more training because there are better ways to use to software than I have been able to decifer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We use task ray for project management.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ability to track the progress of projects and efficiency of tasks by members of the team.

Pros

I like that it is compatible with salesforce and that you can easily track your time being spent on each task of a project.

Cons

It isn't the easiest on the eyes. The layout of the software could be more aesthetic which would allow for better and more efficient usage.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Taskray for workflow

Reviewed 2 years ago

Taskray has helped keep me organized and on track daily. it does schedule things really well

Pros

Taskray helps keep your day very organized and has great customizability

Cons

It can be glitchy sometimes and has some weird quirks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review from Dennis Malinis - Project Manager at Modacto (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the tool, it's easy to use. I like how I can grant access to external users on my project team. It has a lot of subtle tips and tricks functionality that isn't intuitive however and can only be learned from a more experienced user.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Epic Project Management

Reviewed 5 years ago

Used this is 7 orgs. Fantastic intuitive project management. Like Kanban, but force.com based. Good mobile support, and it's pretty speedy too. Wish there was a separate ipad vs. iphone app. with split view support

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for project management

Reviewed 5 years ago

We used this tool to track salesforce projects on our sales operations and IT teams. It was easy to use and visually appealing compared to other simple PM tools.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GREAT PROJECT MANAGEMENT SOLUTION

Reviewed 5 years ago

GREAT CUSTOMIZABLE PRODUCT FOR PROJECT MANAGEMENT. EASY TO USE. CHANGED THE WAY WE WORK. VERY LIGHT SOLUTION

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review