Tick Reviews

Tick

Project time tracking on desktop, web & mobile

Tick

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,407 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ticks to get you Spot on

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience is summed up in the title itself. It is a very user friendly, intuitive application. Whatever is needed is just a click away. Thank you, for this one simple thing in a complicated life!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My use of TICK

Reviewed 4 years ago

TICK is useful and works well for my level of usage. I understand that higher level control is useful and informative for the business as a whole

Pros

Simple to use

Cons

Difficult to add in extra fields

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I enter my work into a client category, about once per week.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is simple and low-friction. It is intuitive to use and easy to find whatever you want to do. Rarely can I not find what I'm looking for.

Cons

sometimes you have to calculate fractions of hours. For example if you've worked say 4 hours and 17 minutes, you have to convert 17 minutes to a percentage of an hour.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love how easy Tick is to use. Tracking your time shouldn't be time consuming or complicated, and Tick makes it simple to use and easy to catch on. I've enjoyed using it and would highly recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clean, convenient and easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used Tick for the past 5 years without a single complaint. I work remotely and find it is the perfect solution for my time management and send my Tick reports as PDF's directly to my employer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for freelancers!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using Tick for many years and have had a great experience. The product is simple to use and makes my life infinitely easier as I work on multiple things at one time. It's been a lifesaver!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tick review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I find Tick is a really useful program and fits all my requirements. Good for feeding into project management and excellent at tracking time management. I find the interface intuitive and easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use this software on a weekly basis for my job, and I find it to be extremely easy and efficient to use. I would greatly recommended this software to others for its simplicity and effectiveness.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and easy to track your tasks vs hours

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use and easy to track your tasks vs hours. I love the feature which shows the remaining hours left for the day with colors. Keep up the good feature and come up with more and more enhanced ways

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall good

Reviewed 4 years ago

This product is overall quite good. It is fairly easy to use and serves its purpose. If it were able to keep track of times/timestamps in addition to hours tracked, this product would be great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's generally good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to navigate. The colour and the features are both good

Cons

I don't find anything that I least like about the software yet

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Tick review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have only used the app so I dont know about the desktop version. It responds slowly to button taps. It seems to have to have poor tap recognition accuracy. It doesnt have a monthly view to show the past. You can only go back one day at a time which is slow seeing as how the app responds slowly. If auto-rotate is turned on and the phone accidently rotates then you lose the session you were working on at that time.

Pros

Not much

Cons

Too slow and cumbersome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helpful in tracking time

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using tick for our projects, it's linking capability to basecamp is awesome. It would be nice if we have a screen for bulk entry of time like adding for full month from same page.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great easy to use app

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simple to use, slick interface, it's a necessity for business. I did try a few other apps offering the same service but chose to keep this one, particularly as I can use it on my MacBook and iPhone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Great time tracking app

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tick is a great time tracking app. It is easy to use and it makes time tracking fun. You can even go through previous months and see how much time you spent on specific tasks. I can recommend it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software, but too expensive for 10+ projects

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love Tick but we are very small agency and have to limit ourselves to 10 Tick projects as it's very expensive to move past this.

Pros

Very simple to use

Cons

Price for more than 10 projects

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to Use!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Basecamp is the easiest timecard software I've used. The Recently Used feature is especially convenient because I don't have to manually enter in certain clients and tasks each time. Love it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use with lots of features.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am using Tick for timekeeping and it works great. It was critical that I be able to track when client retainers were near end and that information is right in front of you as you time keep.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to track time in the workplace

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using Tickspot for almost a year and find it an extremely good tool to track time. Codes are easy to search for and my favourite feature is being able to see your weekly time tracked.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love this product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

For my job I need to keep track of different things I work on as a custom dev. Tick allows me to track everything with ease so I don't have to keep looking at the clock every 10 minutes lol

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helpful tool for organizing + logging time

Reviewed 4 years ago

Clocking time is my least favorite part of the day, but using Tick as a resource makes doing so a LOT easier. I can organize my projects better and it's helpful to write in comments to traffic.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keep a track on your project times

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and setup project times. It also works with Basecamp as you can easily import Basecamp projects into it. Creating templates saves a large amount of time.

Cons

Lacks integration with more other systems. Also, it is limited as I expect Project Managing features from it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very simple tool to use, we've had our whole team use it and its been great. Some feedback would be: to be able to log a different type of time, eg Overtime hours, separate to normal hours.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

tick is easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tick is pretty simple to use, and it's nice that you can start recording time as you go. The functions for job codes are liminted but that might be my company's internal problem to solve.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tick allows me to track time easily

Reviewed 4 years ago

Using Tick has made it easy to track tasks and is fairly simple to use. The only complaint I would have is that the browser extension is a little buggy at times, but generally it runs well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 44 of 57