App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TimeCamp Logo

TimeCamp

A 100% free time tracker for teams. Unlimited users for $0.

see alternatives

(21)

TimeCamp Reviews - Page 23

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


577 reviews

Recommended

CH
AvatarImg

Caroline H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for freelancers

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really useful app for tracking time spent on projects and generating billing reports. No more unbilled hours.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for the review and your rate! Great to read that you've found our tool easy-to-use and useful! Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

EF
AvatarImg

Emad F.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

timecamp is software for time tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

saves time for me when tracking my tasks, value of money is fine. easy to access. available on web and mobiles apps

Cons

when I try to generate detailed reports this feature available with extra cost, also the windows app is recording everything in the back memory even if it is not active

CP
AvatarImg

Chau P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A useful time tracking tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's simplicity and focuses on giving me exactly what I want without complications. I like the integration with Podio and the ability to create new tasks on the fly with the desktop application.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I wish the mobile app was more useful - lots of glitches right now.

MF
AvatarImg

Madison F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very like, a great program.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The company's revenues have been shown on the timeline very well. In addition, the diagrams and graphics have created a very understandable situation. In my opinion, it is a very successful program in my opinion, and it will be much better if it is developed.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly useful features.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is an exceptional time tracking software with many incredibly useful features. It has cut back the administrative time required for our employees significantly!

Cons

As with most time tracking software, there is a bit of a learning curve. Once you are trained and understand how things work, it becomes a breeze.

GM
AvatarImg

Gary M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 6 years ago

It offers great opportunities for people to organize too much. Ideal for setting up an agenda, making a list of things to do and doing other such things. It would be great if they made the interface a little easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Mario S.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Timecamp took away my integration!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not very happy.

Pros

Easy to use, click "start timer" and it tracks.

Cons

I was using asana + timecamp for several months. Out of nowhere, they cancel my integration and tell me that I have to now pay to use it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elesha J.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I especially like the Time Camp app. It's easy to log my time away from the office.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The app is my favorite feature because I do a lot of work mobile and it's super easy to log that time.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Elesha, Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback. Your opinion is priceless! Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app, Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

TA
AvatarImg

Tapdig A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

More than a program.

Reviewed 6 years ago

An ideal program for project managers. Time and money related parts are explained in great detail. The interface may be a bit complicated at first, but it's easy to get used to over time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MB
AvatarImg

MD. B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Timecamp is great tool to keep time activity by Projects or by Task

Reviewed 6 years ago

Its a great online tool (even on desktop also) to keep time in a easy way and generate invoice based on work activity and others. In short word, it simple, performance savvy great tool.

Pros

Seem good in all

Cons

Don't know

Vendor response

Dear User, Thank you so much for the review and your rate! Great to read that you've found our tool easy-to-use and useful! Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to stay organized

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The product was easy to use and easy to setup

Cons

I wasn't so happy with the level of support we received

Vendor response

Dear User, I'm happy to hear you found our tool useful! Thank you so much for your kind review and high rating! I'm really sorry you don't feel well ith the customer support you've received, hope it was jus a single case. Warmest regards Ola at TimeCamp

NT
AvatarImg

Narmin T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fascinating schedule maker

Reviewed 6 years ago

At the beginner, it can be later getting accustomed to this app, but after using, believe me, you can feel addiction for it, indeed!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rahman B.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

wonderful program

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love it, after some improvements, it will be best in its field, I would recommend that one. Very useful!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KR
AvatarImg

Keith R.

1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Easy to Use

Reviewed 7 years ago

I signed up for TimeCamp after doing a Google search for time tracking software. I work as a freelance web developer, and I need to know what to bill clients, so I needed something simple, easy to use, and cheap. TimeCamp is all of these things and more.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for choosing our software! We'll do our best to make TimeCamp even more better.

JB
AvatarImg

Joco B.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Application for Time Tracking

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Intuitive, Fast, Real-time & Flexible Application

Cons

So far, I don't have any cons for this application

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Time-Tracking Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used this for a temporary job and was impressed with how much it helped me. I would recommend it to freelancers or consultants who have trouble keeping track of their billable time and managing project budgets.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the review and kind words, Matt!

MR
AvatarImg

Melissa R.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love time camp. It's very easy to use and keeps track of everything I want it to.

Reviewed 5 years ago

When I worked as a web evaluator it made it easy to track my time.

Pros

I like that all I have to do is go in and hit the start button and I can edit the task later. I also like that it reminds me if a task has not been assigned to a category.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Melisa, Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so that your opinions for what needs to be improved in TimeCamp are priceless! Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app, Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

JS
AvatarImg

Joshua S.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not what I needed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Nice user interface, ease of download and website.

Cons

Not a intergrated time tracking software as I expected

Vendor response

Dear Joshua, Thank you for the review, we're really sad the product didn't meet your expectations. Could you explain us deeper why you decided to rate us so low? Regards, Ola at TimeCamp

YR
AvatarImg

YASEN R.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

TIME CAMP

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

MONITORS EACH WINDOW YOU WERE ON AND TRACKS THE LENGTH OF TIME SPENT ON THE SITE CUSTOMIZABLE YOU CAN BE FULLY AUTOMATED OR MANUALLY SET UP YOUR TRACKER GREAT TIME KEEPER FOR EMPLOYEE TASK ATTENDANCE TRACKER OVERALL REALLY GREAT PROJECT/ EMPLOYEE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Cons

A LITTLE BIT HARD TO SET UP ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT GOOD WITH COMPUTERS BUT WELL WORTH IT

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gayani K.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best time tracking software

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are managed our time in university projects by using this software.

Pros

It has user friendly interface.It has free version and free trial also.It is good.

Cons

In podio integration I have some problems.I think this software is good for students.

LP
AvatarImg

Leonard P.

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 7 months ago

Amazing

Pros

Easy to use software. Easy to download also.

Cons

There is nothing that I would want to comment.

RS
AvatarImg

Rick S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AM
AvatarImg

Amos M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CC
AvatarImg

Constantinos C.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NL
AvatarImg

Natalya L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review