App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TimeCamp Logo

TimeCamp

A 100% free time tracker for teams. Unlimited users for $0.

see alternatives

(20)

TimeCamp Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


577 reviews

Recommended

KM
AvatarImg

Kanique M.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Saver

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have enjoyed using it and it has a lot of features in the FREE version that are great. Even greater features available in the pad version. It has helped me put together reports and that has been very helpful.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. No complicated things to do, just so simple.

Cons

Sometime adjusting the time that I may have left running by accident can be a bit tricky to change.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Josefina V.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In general lines I found it good to measure the times

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is an excellent tool with a very dynamic interface, as well as quick and easy to use. It allows you to measure the exact time of employees in the company and tends to be accurate at any time

Cons

It is an excellent tool with a very dynamic interface, as well as quick and easy to use. It allows you to measure the exact time of employees in the company and tends to be accurate at any time

Vendor response

Dear Josefina, Thank you so much for kind words and high rating! Happy to see you found our tool useful. Best, Ola at TimeCamp

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genial para gestión de tiempo

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Es la herramienta perfecta para llevar un control del tiempo, y en que lo estés gastando en tu día a día en el trabajo, y poder realizar informes sobre el mismo.

Cons

Es una herramienta que utilizo en mi día día, porque me gusta mucho, no encuentro ningún problema en ella

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

LF
AvatarImg

Luisana F.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform but I would like them to improve the design, their functions are very good.

Reviewed 5 years ago

TimeCamp has helped me a lot in my company, since we currently have some employees who work overtime, and with this plafaroma we have been able to take the exact time they work.

Pros

Taking time with TimeCamp is very easy, since it is compatible for any device, this allows you to take a time using a mobile phone, a tablet or any PC.

Cons

I do not like that this software has such bad design, its functions are clearly good, they have very good statistics and everything else, but I would like them to improve the design for better comfort.

PL
AvatarImg

Paul L.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Slick and effective

Reviewed a year ago

Simple time coaching. Much more than what I have been programming from time to time.

Pros

Always there... and trustable to remember my actions but still a posteriori adjustable. The feature set is exactly what is needed... including of course a reporting at the end of the month.

Cons

I was not able to trust the automatic guessing, I just can't conclude from an app or a URL that I am hooked on this or that task or even client.

KS
AvatarImg

Krystle S.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use, great layout with various features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Create as many "Tasks" as you'd like, making it easy to keep track of who what where and when. Reports can be done in either text or graphical form, times aren't set in stone which means if you forgot to switch over tasks, you are able to adjust to reflect the correct amount of time spent. There are so many ways to look at the different matrix information, but the organization is paralelled to none

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Krystle, Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so that your opinions for what needs to be improved in TimeCamp are priceless. Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app, Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Randy Q.

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding and comprehensive time tracking system designed for performing multiple tasks

Reviewed 4 years ago

If I talk about my overall experience I would say TimeCamp is absolutely a blessing for me that provided us the best solutions for time management in most probable ways.

Pros

TimeCamp is the best software in order to track and manage time effectively. It let us measure several activities and productivity. It helps us in saving much of the effort and is considered to be the tremendous timesaver. I like its user friendly nature a lot. Its professional way of tracking time fascinates people to prefer this product over others. I love the way it provides fantastic opportunities for recording time automatically as well as manually.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this product because it fits the way we really in search of. It is extremely useful product. Honestly speaking I have benefited a lot from this awesome tool. So there are not any cons at all.

AH
AvatarImg

Andreas H.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply, Smart Good - used for One man Tracking

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy, fast to use Tracking of Time and Projects. Already recommended it to some other colleagues

Pros

I use this Software as a solo Perosn for Time Tracking all my projects since i am Working in Multiple Companies on different Projects + It is cloud based + Has an App and Browser Interface + Google Sign in Possible + Easy to use for basics + Most features are free

Cons

- Features for exporting into Excel and PDF are not for free - A calendar import/export feature would be nice

Vendor response

Hello Andreas, Thank you so much for the high rating and kind words! We will certainly consider implementing your ideas. Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with TimeCamp! Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

GC
AvatarImg

George C.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've been using it for a little over 6 months for time tracking. Couldn't be happier!

Reviewed 5 years ago

A great improvement in time tracking over our previous manual system.

Pros

Ease of use! Super simple to use. We were previously using excel spreadsheets for manual time tracking and TimeCamp is actually a good deal easier.

Cons

Asana integration is not as streamlined as we would like. It does work, but we found that it doesn't always pull new tasks in quickly and sometimes requires manual syncing.

Vendor response

Dear George, Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so that your opinions for what needs to be improved in TimeCamp are priceless. We'll try to make the Asana integration smarter! Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app, Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

SR
AvatarImg

Sérgio R.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Timecamp - Improve yourself and your company

Reviewed 7 years ago

Every day using. When we start we don´t stop to use. All data of our productivity are there and with it we can understand our poor labor standards and make something to be better. Every time spent in projects are there, with costs and time.

Pros

Timecamp really works. Every employe has information about how to be more productive and the timesheet of projects is really easy to use.

Cons

More reports about attention.

Vendor response

Hello Sergio! It was really nice to read your review - the voice of satisfaction from our users determines our success. It's a pleasure to read that you increased your productivity in the company thanks to time tracking software and our tool! We'll try to improve the reports about attention, thank you so much for mentioning it. Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

JM
AvatarImg

Jeanne M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I was looking for a simple tool to track my time, locally and online.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saving time with time management, billing. I am also to bill client accuratly.

Pros

Very simple to use to track time, but also to use data when billing. Love the very simple and clean interface. Looks like it has been designed just for me.

Cons

On desktop, I wish I could keep parent task list unfolded, and it would be great if I could sort them the way I want. Also wish the task widget could be integrate inside the Windows task bar.

Vendor response

Dear Jeanne, Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so that your opinions for what needs to be improved in TimeCamp are priceless! Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app, Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kristy W.

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most comprehensive and authentic time tracking tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I would say this product is unique enough and also kind of user friendly that perfectly suits with every type of organization.

Pros

The biggest pro is that it facilitates me in a way that am able to differentiate or to choose between 5 different types of reports, filter or to export and share them as well with all my teammates and colleagues with huge ease and comfort. Moreover, it helps me in understanding each and every part of project according to my requirement.

Cons

I would say it is a complete package and loaded with all useful and helpful features that further helps me in utilizing my time in most probable ways. There is not even a single deficiency that I have to mention here.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Teymur O.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's kind of more professional tool than ordinary note apps and it's working quite okay. Timecamp keeps you more organized and stabil. The best thing is that when you have too many tasks to do, it will give you opportunity to spend your time wisely to deal with all of them and be on time.

Cons

It's difficult to use and navigate, especially at first glance. Customer service, design and overall interface need improvements. And it's expensive.

Vendor response

Dear Teymur, Thank you so much for kind words and high rating! Happy to see you found our tool useful. We're still improving the user interface and I hope soon it can be easier for you to navigate. Best, Ola at TimeCamp

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Keeps an eye on productivity

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It helps to keep me productive as well as check what my employees were doing. It greatly reduced the time they spend on social media :).

Cons

Web app where you see the gathered data is hard to operate. I couldn't find a daily minute after minute report of what my employee was doing.

VT
AvatarImg

Vigney T.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent innovations and without any complaint about the perfection that TimeCamp does.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The use of TimeCamp has helped me to properly control the time my employees work, to have something that shows the time that each of them works.

Pros

What I like most about TimeCamp is the excellent design it has, it is not like other platforms that put a lot of colors to look better, TimeCamp uses only green to make a formal and attractive design.

Cons

Actually there is no factor that I do not like TimeCamp, there is nothing to complain about, this software is designed to perfection and to the right extent.

RN
AvatarImg

Rafik N.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Architectural Office

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use, simple and does the job.I also like the widget that allows me to chose the task or switch from task to task.

Cons

It might be useful if the program has the ability to attached the value for hours for billing & productivity purposes.

OH
AvatarImg

Ofer H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 6 years ago

as a freelancer, the software track my working hours in every project I need. very easy to operate, and very easy to view and manage the data whenever I need.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to view and manage, very intuitive. Keeps everything in sync with mobile and desktop Reports are great, and nicely exported to excel.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Ofer, Thanks for reviewing TimeCamp! Happy to see that you use our software to increase your freelancers' productivity and you've found it useful! Wishing you lots of wonderful projects tracked with the tool, Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped us get more out of our time

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helped to better understand the time spent on various activities and optimize it get more out of the days work.

Pros

Helpful in understanding where we spend time & how to best utilize it. Easy to use is the biggest positive.

Cons

The tracker sometimes feels intrusive & distracting as its always on the screen. Everything else worked fine.

Vendor response

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback. Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app, Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joseph O.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Its very easy to track the performance of each individual in a team and know exactly what one does.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The use of TimeCamp ensures allows efficient scheduling of the team members working on a particular project and gives control over a any task for high level of efficiency

Pros

The user interface is friendly, one has a variety of reporting and billing features to choose from coupled with the ability to prioritize your tasks since you are able to tell how long each may take to complete

Cons

The fact that employees are aware that they are closely monitored may tend to give a worrying trend depending on individual perception. This however is a great advantage to the management as they are able to monitor individual performance and keep track of the whole process

SP
AvatarImg

Shana P.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Company has disreputable billing practices

Reviewed 2 years ago

Well it was great until the billing issue noted above. Now I feel like they are disreputable.

Pros

Our staff like the ease of use of the product for time tracking.

Cons

Billing practices. Apparently they do not offer refunds. In the beginning we were paying monthly, but switched to annual billing. We realized when renewal came around that 1/2 our users were no longer using the software so we cancelled those users. However, when I contacted the company about a refund, they said they would hold the credit toward future subscriptions (but we are moving away from Timecamp so this is not helpful), but they do not offer refunds. So in other words, they are taking our money for something we aren't using. If we had stuck with monthly billing, this would not have been a problem. So word of warning - stick with monthly billing so you can cancel and avoid the issue we had.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marisa Z.

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient, Flexible, and Great Pricing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

TimeCamp promised time tracking but it provided so much more. Our team used TimeCamp not just for its time tracking feature, but many more. TimeCamp allowed our team to do online invoicing and payments, activity and project tracking, expense tracking, recurring task management and many more other features. It is very efficient and it adjusts on your needs.

Cons

Sometimes loading times take a while, but there isn't much to complain about in this regard as it's nothing out of the ordinary. TimeC is great!

Vendor response

Dear Marisa, I'm happy to hear you found our tool and its time tracking service useful! Thank you so much for your kind review and high rating! Ola at TimeCamp

JW
AvatarImg

Justin W.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very advanced features and simple to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

It does more than what we want and it's been very useful.

Pros

This was easy to set up and creates very nice reports. We picked it over competitors because of it's ability to link in with Trello - a key way that we allocate tasks.

Cons

There have been a few times that the Chrome add-on hasn't worked as it should - this makes it not the most user friendly. Also, due to it's features, it can be a bit hard to navigate to find what you want in the website.

JA
AvatarImg

Jill A.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I've used TimeCamp for 2 years and we just switched to BQE Core. As we grew, we needed more function

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy time entry and invoicing.

Pros

Ease of use. So intuitive. I had never used it before, and jumped right in. Didn't need hardly any tech support.

Cons

It sometimes duplicates lines on invoices. Had to refresh the invoices before sending to make sure the duplicate got removed.

Vendor response

Dear Jill, Thank you so much for review and high rating! Happy to see you found TimeCamp useful for your projects. Sorry for the inconvenience with invoices, I'll inform our support team about this bug. Ola at TimeCamp

MS
AvatarImg

Moh S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and integrates with Trello

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good.

Pros

What I like about this is: -I can select the project card in Trello and then select power upp (TimeCamp) then start the timer so my boss knows what i spend my hours. -Lots of times I also have a browser tab open for TimeCamp and select the projects i want work on , add a note then start the timer.

Cons

I Don't know yet . I'm a new user. So far i like it.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpfull and practical

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easier and more accurate keeping track and reporting of the time that was spent on projects.

Pros

Simple, practical use, without unnecessary features. Synced in between the smartphone and the desktop computer.

Cons

Not clear about when the projects are turned on, and if the timer is running. There is no option for undoing manual time entrees.

Vendor response

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback. Your opinions for what needs to be improved in TimeCamp are priceless! We are constantly working on improving our software so make sure to stay updated! Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app, Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp