This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Timely

Automatic time tracking software for individuals & teams

visit website

Timely Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


207 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not much to it. That's what I want out of Time Tracking.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Timely is simple and easy to use. Fair ammount of integrations. Support is pretty good.

Cons

It is limited in terms of some other time tracking software but for what I need it works great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must have tool for freelances

Reviewed 4 years ago

Combined with the Memory Tracker application for Mac, this tool is very useful. This helps me a lot to measure the time I spend on each project and this simplifies my life for the edition of invoices at the end of the month!

Pros

Easy, efficient and reliable.

Cons

.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best way to track your time

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It keeps me motived by tracking my time and helps with the planning of it. It is nice that It also has reports for the time spent

Cons

I had no issues with it. Everything is fine

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

When you need to know when, Timely is here!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We used to mark everything via a spreadsheet, and you can imagine how difficult that becomes. When we moved over to Timely, we we're happy to know it integrated well within our systems. Instead of tracking people individually, we we're now able to track hours (for hourly employees) seamlessly and quickly without having to open multiple documents.

Cons

As of now, I don't have any issues with this software, I used to have time-tracking on People-soft and it was a bit frustrating, but using Timely has been great so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice time track app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that they it works on multiple devices and I can enter the time on my phone as well as on the laptop.

Cons

Lacks functionality, like notifications on the mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Timely has helped us to become more efficient

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Timely is a handy way to organize meetings with clients and keep organized one's agenda

Cons

Would be nice to be able to customize the design of invoices and gift cards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plenty of Features for Solo-Preneur

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple to set up, easy to modify, lots of features in the free version.

Cons

Inability to create flexible-time appointments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Vest time tracking tool yet!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using Timely for over a year now as an independent consultant with many clients. The ease of use for noting work is incredibly simple and the interface makes reviewing the state of affairs so much easier than anything else I've ever tried. The calendar integration takes another step out of what can otherwise be a painfully manual process. Being able to quickly export reports to accompany invoices is great. Highly recommended for individuals and teams.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best projects time log & billing.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Best projects time log & billing for me as web designer freelance. Week view is friendly, easy to manage any busy tasks.

Pros

Week views.

Cons

PDF report export is not support my language. (Note field)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast, easy, flexible

Reviewed 5 years ago

As consultant working on multiple customers at the same time, I am depending on a good time registration solution. Timewritting is never fun, everybody would prefer not to write hours. But out of all solutions I have testet (think most of them) TimelyApp is by far the most flexible, easiest and fast solution i have used (over 1,5 years now). Writing hours almost starts to be fun. Fantastic in app support on top of great product! Recommended highly!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally, it just works!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Finally a time logging solutions that just works.. Also, it great for people like me that is not all that organized, and helps me remember at the end of the day (or week) what I actually did work on.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Such a cool idea, and made simple!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really liked the way you could implement this on any sized team, and it wasn't a huge ask or needed tons of onboarding.

Cons

The only downside is that you really need the whole team's buy-in to get the full value out of it. Just push the benefits, and there shouldn't be a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Timely

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Excellent GUI Intuitive easy to learn, Easy to input notes

Cons

No warning of adding a customer twice monthly fees

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sarah's timely review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Timely is perfect for my needs as I am a freelance graphic designer juggling jobs in between looking after my family. The only other features I think would be useful would be one that sends me a message to check if I still want the clock running as sometimes I forget to stop it!! It would also be useful if you could invoice direct from timely. Otherwise it's perfect and I love it!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Before Timely I had no idea where I was spending my time

Reviewed 4 years ago

Timely is an incredibly easy and visual piece of software that helps you to organise your time as well as plan it. Its calendar view is simply brilliant. I can now see which of my jobs are profitable and which project types need costs adjusting in future. This is especially important if you offer fixed pricing to your customers. Timely will make you more productive. Period.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Timely - Manage my Time Easily

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Timely helps me manage and track my time efficiently without much overhead or wasted time. It's designed to be as simple to use as possible.

Pros

The simple interface allows me to quickly record and track my time when working on projects. The suggestions save me a ton of typing and allows me to stay productive.

Cons

On occasion, the suggestions aren't entirely relevant to what I'm doing, but I think the AI suggestions are improving as I'm using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best time tracking & management app!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Awesome app with a great user interface that's easy to use. Customer support was really helpful. Love this app!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time tracking tool for s small company!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having several projects simultaneously for a startup or small firm is difficult to track all the projects unless you have some back office member. Timely can be your handy back office keeper even you have no time to go back to the office, or use your desktop. Love this product!

Pros

Easily can keep all projects status and budgets.

Cons

Android UI is some how strange design...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Asset of Time

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like using an app that best tells me how to manage my time more efficiently. And that's what timely does.

Cons

I would like to see things easier to use by color coding. And add options to go back a few days in case of mistakes or missed deadlines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Timely

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how Timely automatically shows you how much money you made based on the time that you put in. As a freelancer, that makes life so much easier.

Cons

The overall website is a tad bit cluttered, and would take a bit getting used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software at a high price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked the automatic time tracking functionality most from this software. Made it very easy to manage my time and see the trends that happened with my work without putting in much extra time to manage this.

Cons

The pricing is much steeper compared to other alternatives out there like Timing app. As a result, you would have to really do a cost benefit analysis on the cost vs the amount of benefits you get from it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Timely in the future

Reviewed 5 years ago

It take to long time for me to find information and put in new hours months back. If I for example have to find or put in hours i january 2016. It`s important for me to hit january 2016 with one or a few touch. It`s not many lawyer that use timely. You should ask yourself why...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding- provides a great solution for tracking time

Reviewed 5 years ago

All the things I like- you're staying ahead of the curve, responsive to customer concerns and needs, and your solution provides robust reporting features and it's scalable. I've already recommended your app to my business associates and clients, and I will continue to do so.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appointment Scheduling

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Useful tool to allow clients to schedule appointments on my availability calendar.

Cons

Tried this product for design appointments but its a lot for the few appointments that I actually have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Timesheet Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

Timely is great to use for Timesheet. It is easy and intuitive; and has all functions needed. I can easily have time tracking for several projects, plan the projects individually and get adequate reports quickly. I would recommend Timely to everyone!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review