This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Timogix Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TIMOGIX is a very user-friendly software. It has all required functionality for my organization

Reviewed 4 years ago

We got a complete functional time management system that has an easy set up and can interface to our accounting software

Pros

Intuitive flow from the well-designed screens for time entry through invoicing and reporting. It is project and task driven, excellent for many, but especially for my organization built on free-lancers. The system interfaces with QuickBooks, if needed, has multiple reports that are very easy to export. In addition, the system has expense reporting functionality. Support is excellent - communicated with the support multiple times.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Setup and Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using Timogix for basic time tracking by client. We use reports to help define billable hours vs. non-billable and use that data for invoices. Reports are also used to track vacation hours. We have been completely satisfied with these features. Our Account Manager has reached out to us on occasion to ensure our satisfaction.

Pros

Tracking time is very straightforward and the display helps the user ensure their full days are being accounted for. Administration of the environment is very easy. Setting up new clients/projects/tasks takes minimal effort. The three tiers (client/project/task) provide the right level of granularity needed for good reports.

Cons

After several years of use, I polled all of our users today and not one person had a negative point to share.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great time tracking software for free!

Reviewed 5 years ago

What Timogix time tracking software might lack in bells and whistles, it makes up for with ease of use, logical organization and intuitive controls. You'll be up and running in half and hour after watching a couple of their 5-minute long introduction videos. In addition, they answer support question emails almost instantly. A feature missing? Not a problem - ask them, and they will work on integrating it into the software. Two thumbs up!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great easy way for employers to review employee information.

Reviewed a year ago

It's a great program to use. I like all the reminders.

Pros

A great way to keep track of timesheets. Employees seem to like it.

Cons

The system is not as easy to use. Maybe more training or manuals would help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best solution for simple time and task tracking for contractors

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very helpful support, pricing we can justify, and exactly the features we needed.

Pros

Easy to setup and use. The system has all the main requirements we need such as project and task setup, users assigned to task level and time card approval assignment by user, as well as configurable email reminders and super out of the box reports.

Cons

Some more configuration options could be added like requiring specific users to enter comments/activity notes with time entries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Intuitive

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to understand and use all features that this product has. It allows to keep track of your time in a great way. It is very graphical also.

Cons

It would be nice if it has a weekly reminder or dayly reminder to keep track of your time. Sometimes I have forgot that I needed to track my time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been using timogix for a while and absolutely find this product very beneficial

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup, ease of use for employees to record time and managers to approve, top notch customer service. They are always willing to help us in tweaking reports and/or functionality to our needs.

Cons

There aren't any cons that we have with this product. We felt invoicing wasn't enough customizable when compared to our current product. But if we decide on using timogix for invoicing, we are pretty confident that their customer support will be willing to tweak it as per our requirements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great way to track services and keep them organize

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and very smart. Its reminders are often the reason why a invoice goes out on time.

Cons

I wish I could post partial hours during the week. If I post 2 days I can't post more until those are approved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So much more than pleasantly surprised.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are currently transitioning our accounting system which includes our time sheet system. We looked a several new time sheet systems including one from a major payroll company. Timogix not only provided us with an easy to use system out of the box, but their customer service tweaked, poked and prodded the software to include some additional requested features. As the Accounting Manager of my company, I could not be more pleased. 5 stars across the board from me.

Pros

It fits our needs almost effortlessly.

Cons

No cons I can think of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, great responsiveness.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I started using this system when I contracted an independent consultant to work on a project, as this is what he used for managing hour approvals. I was already using three other system for the other various firms I work with. Timogix stood out as heads and tails above the other systems I use. The user interface is so intuitive, that I didn't need any documentation or examples to being using the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love This Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed to replace our old timekeeper application and tested a few different offerings on the market. Timogix was far and away the best of the bunch. Their customer service is excellent and their developers have been quick to add some additional functionality that we required. They have made our transition far less complicated and pain free than we anticipated. Great job guys!

Pros

Ease of use. Great customer service. Low cost.

Cons

Nothing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Affordable Program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's easy for users to register and submit their time. I rarely need to provide instructions or explanations to users, the program is intuitive.

Cons

I dislike that I need to update the amount of billing users each time I add or remove a user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly tool I ever used so far....

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simply superb due to the following- 1) The features in Timogix are simply superb and the approval process is transparent. 2) The notification service adds more value to the tool. 3) It is user friendly when compared to other tools.

Cons

I didn't experience any drawbacks so far...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick setup and proactive customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I shopped around a number of tools/software for tracking time for my new startup. The few that I ran into met my needs but are over priced. After much research I decided to move forward with Timogix. The on-boarding process was simple, easy, and fast - It took me less than 10 minutes to get my entire team set up. The customer service is proactive about supporting customer needs - as they reached out to me to welcome and made efforts to resolve certain changes without even me asking. Happy so far and would recommend this to anyone that is looking for similar set of functionality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review