TMetric Reviews

TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

4.5/5 (189 reviews)

Anonymous

A review of TMetric by the Creative Director of a Marketing Agency

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using it for around a year now and, like I say above, it's mostly fine and easy but with a couple of bugs or areas of badly designed UI or UX. The page design and colour scheme and UI do feel a little dated and not quite slick enough perhaps?

Pros
I like it's simplicity - both in looks and function. Once the browser extension is installed you can time track tasks straight from Asana or manually add the time yourself - both methods are relatively quick to do. I like that you can view reports of how you've spent your time - on what projects and clients. Very useful for administrators and accountants.

Cons
It often crashes, breaks or bugs out, leaving myself and my team unable to track our hours in the software. It only breaks every three weeks or so, but I suppose I did expect it to work ALL the time. The other thing that is very annoying is when you are manually entering your hours and they start in AM and finish in PM. The slightly-clunky-to-use clock interface does not automatically guess that you meant PM and ruins all the hours you've already entered that morning by setting the last task as finishing at 12.45AM! The analogue clock face interface used to enter times is a little annoying - it has to be clicked or pressed in the right order and very accurately. It is easy to accidentally leave a timer tracking - even overnight. Perhaps there could be some way to counter this?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Julius Šiaudvytis

TMetric for asana

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is quite easy to use for the general time tracking purpose

Cons
It is not fully integrated with asana, because, when starting to work with a task in asana, the project must be created into TMetric platform. Otherwise, you see tasks inside "No project". Another solution, you need to make a corrections to attach tasks to the projects. It could be better. Also, It could have "default" lunch break, when the timer may be stopped automatically (should be chosen manualy).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Philangenkosi Phila

Capturing Multiple Projects

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Hi there, I found Tmetric simply, time conservation, affordable and very friendly consultants, in fact the best I've ever experienced. But what I would like to do on Tmetric is to add time manually for multiple projects at the same time on average if that can be possible. Many Thanks, Phila Maphumulo

Pros
Simply and affordable

Cons
nothing I can think of right now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Michael la-Cour

Good organizational tool

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

It has made it easier for me to categorise my time and hold me within deadlines.

Pros
It makes it easy for me to track my work time.

Cons
The navigation in between different types of tasks is clumsy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Lars Goetze

Solid but could be clearer

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Hi! I like TMetric and it's fast and mostly intuitive. But it could have more overview, easier search patterns for tasks, tags, projects, members and dates. Especially when I need some overview who did how much on which task or if any task has enough hours tracked for the project, that would be awesome!

Pros
fast, mostly intuitive

Cons
Overview could be better, better search patterns

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Piet van Buren

Easy time tracker

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use time tracking software with good integrations. Could be easier to add and edit breaks but that's about it.

Pros
The ease of use

Cons
Unclear how some features work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Diep Pham

Okayish, need more integration

Reviewed 2017-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Generally good, but lacking integration with other service. And many project manager software already has built in tracking features.

Pros
Pricinh

Cons
Integration with other services.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Brett Hall

Free User that admittedly hasn't explored as much as it probably offers...

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

It is a decent app for the basic task of timing, but it doesn't really provide much more than that as a free user. Since there is no way to switch between tasks easily, it is more of a task to remember to keep up with the timer. Perhaps if there were an actual start menu item or hotkey start and stop or switch task, etc. If it does offer these abilities for free users, the desktop app doesn't communicate much.

Pros
I like the idea.

Cons
That it is all manual.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Whit N

It Works Quite Well

Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking tasks in Asana has been made easy for me. The only complaint is that it doesn't always match what the project is from, which can make it confusing for calculating specific time spent overall on one project. Otherwise, easy for Asana-based tasks and random ones outside of Asana.

Pros
How easy it is to use

Cons
It doesn't always catch project names

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

p a

Good enough for free

Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

This is the only free time tracking app for calculating time you worked without having to make calculations. However every time you pause you must re-enter your info , and it doesn't really let you select a customer+project, its by project. I'm using FreshBooks but that costs me money!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Ellen Carmichael

Good product, needs to be more user-friendly

Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

This is a helpful tool. However, it's not terribly intuitive and often takes several steps to perform what should be a pretty basic function. I think with a few tweaks, it should be a lot easier to use, and thus, a lot more popular

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Freek Helm

Very effective but could be more inuitive

Reviewed 2017-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Works easy enough when you are simply starting and stopping but when you have to correct your timesheets at a later moment, the ui could be improved. Especially on mobile. Overall easy to use and good product!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams

Faiz Shaikh

Great way to streamline working hours

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Timeline management across teams helps remote tracking of all projects.

Cons
Notifications for deadlines and inter-team interactions can be better to build more engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


TMetric

Freemium time tracker for freelancers and teams