Tracked Reviews

Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

4.32/5 (184 reviews)
Pros
  • I like the simplicity of drag and drop feature.
  • The extension makes it easy to have a streamlined workflow.
  • Easy to use to the point you forget it's even an addition!
  • Helps organize big project lists in Basecamp Customization is great
Cons
  • Didn't really enhance my particular tasks.
  • It doesn´t have kanban. We must pay for it.
  • That it does not work with the Basecamp app.
  • There is nothing I do not like about this software.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

You could give us kanban together with Basecamp

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

I need a software that help me to manage small projects, I need kanban and gantt graph for chronograms, but not so dense like MS Project Professional.

Pros
I like basecamp´s first page, with the posibility to go directely to my project.

Cons
It doesn´t have kanban. We must pay for it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Kelsey Mato

Tracked for easy prioritization

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software makes it really easy for me to organize my projects by urgency. The layout allows me to decide what i need to work on next so I don't waste time between tasks.

Cons
Nothing I can think of. Everything works easily and as expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Brent Odell

By far the best way I've found to bring Kanban to Basecamp

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love Kanban, but our company loves Basecamp. Tracked bridges this divide for us.

Cons
We have ran into a few bugs with it at times, but the developer was quick to respond (and fix), and for the price and limited competition, I can't really complain.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Karthik Padmanabhan

Great if you use Chrome

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use, intuitive, improves the usage/look of Basecamp project board immensely.

Cons
No firefox support, some random bugs - for example, a project deleted from the board is forever in purgatory, even if the list of projects has it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Simple to use, easy for clients to understand

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The simplicity and ease is the top reason why I'd recommend this feature to anyone / my clients to use internally.

Cons
Having to log in every day becomes cumbersome. If there was a way for it to remember me/my email automatically, that'd be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Jolene Clampitt

Great tool for visual people.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Tracked, is easy to use, very initiative. It is great for people on the team who are visual, it helps to organize what is a priority project.

Cons
I wish there was a reporting function that allowed me to see the productivity of the team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Joshua Ross

Nice Kanban

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how its in basecamp and not a outside site that pull from basecamp.

Cons
I wish you could set working limits so you can focus like a kanban is meant to be. You just have to set personal limits but can be hard with other management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Roshni Patel

Easy to use!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Great! Helps me stay organized and on top of my tasks!

Pros
Really love how easy to use it is. Can easily navigate to my top priorities. Love how its laid out and draggable.

Cons
Cant complain at the moment. I really havent been using it that long.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Amanda Byfield

Tracked has become an essential part of our use of Basecamp for our teams and clients.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The great support we have received form the Tracked team to help us meet our needs; the ease of use for our clients.

Cons
The limitations on true integration with Basecamp, being a view rather than a complete tool for using a Kanban board.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Bennett Ford

A Basecamp Necessity

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Helps organize big project lists in Basecamp Customization is great

Cons
The fact it's not stock with Basecamp. Will automatically log out every so often, so the first time you have to log in it can be a little confusing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Asad Dhamani

Tracked review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
After using Trello for years, I've come to really appreciate Kanban boards. Tracked brings that to Basecamp and takes it up a notch.

Cons
I need to manually add each Todo item to the Kanban board which I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Jeremy Siebler

Great Product, Great Concept, Exceptional Customer Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer service is great, very responsive, quick fixes to issues. Love the labels and the Kanban boards

Cons
There were some bugs, however, they quickly resolved Need to install and register browser extension on every pc that you use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Good experience on using it, making usefull kanban boards on basecamp.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Possible to have Kanban board on Basecamp. - Working with multiple status for Basecamp to-do lists.

Cons
- Using Chrome extension makes it not so portable (using in different devices require installing the extension again)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Elizabeth Toth

Great at organizing projects

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-06
Review Source: Capterra

Very good for my first project organizer.

Pros
I like the communication piece with other colleagues. I know the list of not only my board, but others as well.

Cons
The Kanban board's bottom scroll bar is hard to see.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Enrique Vives

Great Tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I Think that integration with Kanban boards is great. Kanban boards are a great way of organizing.

Cons
Some minor glitches, but nothing to worry about. The glitches can come from Chrome aswell.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Jared DeLong

Tracked for Basecamp - Headed in the Right Direction!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

It was super simple to setup and implement the tool. Allowed me to view my Basecamp boards Kanban style and implement staging into our onboarding experience.

Pros
Tracked is a very easy Chrome extension you can add to view your Basecamp projects Kanban style. It's super simple to setup and allows you to organize projects into different stages.

Cons
I was looking for Tracked to essentially be able to replace elements of Trello, which I'm currently using to manage customer onboarding. Turns out that some of the labels and due dates available in Trello aren't yet something Tracked has.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Adam S

Great Extension

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

The software has helped increase our efficiency as a team.

Pros
The extension makes it easy to have a streamlined workflow.

Cons
Sometimes the tasks don't refresh correctly and have a "Null" title.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Jennifer Houchin

Loving the labels

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love being able to add the color labels to to-dos, making it easy for me to quickly identify the priority of a task.

Cons
That it does not work with the Basecamp app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Kristina Alessi

Review for Tracked

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the simplicity of drag and drop feature.

Cons
Would be great to have a very quick onboarding to ensure your user is utilizing all the functionality of the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Prasad Londhe

Helpful for Project Tracking

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its good to track project progress and deadline. effective release and sprint management.

Cons
UI can be enhanced to attract user. Some sort of animation can be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Katrina Strosahl

Organization

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This helps organize our workflow and makes it easy to see the status of projects at a glance.

Cons
I have not come across anything that I do not like so far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Colleen Vaughan

Clear benefits but no desktop functionality

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like having options outside of Basecamp's "to do" list format to view all my projects in one screen. It can get a little busy but I can definitely see the benefits (clear labeling, etc) of using Tracker's format to track my projects.

Cons
I wish there was a way to use Tracked with basecamp's desktop app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Stephanie Kolker

Great Addition to Basecamp

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software allows you to customize your to-do list and makes for better time management as you can rank your to-do's as well as customize the length that a certain task will require.

Cons
It does cost to add Tracked to your Basecamp.. but it does have benefits and a free trial is available to see if the add on is beneficial to your workplace.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Great Add On!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to set up, east to use, great little helpful tool!

Pros
Easy to use to the point you forget it's even an addition!

Cons
There is nothing I do not like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Margaret Reed

I downloaded tracked but don't use it much.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

I'm glad this option is available, even though I don't personally use it.

Pros
It seems like it could be really great, but didn't fit my particular needs.

Cons
Didn't really enhance my particular tasks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp