Tracked Reviews

Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

4.32/5 (184 reviews)

Pros
  • User friendly. Easy to manage Great For teamwork
  • Great thing for self organizing and better results
  • The great look and feel - looks like native basecamp
  • Easy to use Nice feature to add when working in Agile
Cons
  • Can't think of anything I least like about Tracked.
  • Sometimes there is a bit long loading data from the server
  • there's not many cons, has most of the features you require.
  • It didn't really change my ability to track project progress.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Andrea Tang

Great collab tool

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very good for organisation and project management as it allows collaboration between different teams and individuals.

Cons
there's not many cons, has most of the features you require.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Bree Mouw

Good for multiple teams to work together

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to transfer tasks from person to person, or team to team

Cons
We're used to asana so it was an adjustment, but we appreciated the tracked tool

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Great Add-on!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Tracked is highly positive. It makes basecamp easier to use by helping me get organized on big projects. It has been a big boost in visibility to allow my team to see where I'm at on a project at a glance.

Pros
Tracked makes it so easy to view your Basecamp to do's and break it down as a Kanban board. This really helped me to visualize my process and know exactly how far along a project was at a glance. The drag and drop functionality is really handy too!

Cons
Can't think of anything I least like about Tracked.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Erica Chisholm

Great Add-on

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like being able to great different lists and add/remove projects as needed

Cons
So far so good. I don't have any cons to report at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

M R Hassan

Easy to Manage

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly. Easy to manage Great For teamwork

Cons
It could be independent of Google Chrome Browser as people might choose another browser

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Great support for agile product development

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The great look and feel - looks like native basecamp

Cons
can be a little confusing looking at the native task view and the kanban view

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Fills a need... almost

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Tracked is a great concept, but it needs some enhancements in stability and features. Also, the fact that it cannot work from within the desktop app is a real negative.

Pros
Tracked is great in that it offers something closer to a 30,000-foot view of your projects and allows you to leverage the strengths of kanban and tags, something that I wish was native to Basecamp.

Cons
Tracked cannot be configured to use to-do lists as the basis for cards in its kanban view. Also, it often gets stuck generating cards in the kanban view.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Good addon

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great thing for self organizing and better results

Cons
Sometimes there is a bit long loading data from the server

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Added 3rd party integration to Basecamp to help agency track hours

Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I tested several solutions and chose this one because of how well it integrated into Basecamp. It was very easy to use within the platform

Cons
I wish that the trial time was longer. 14 days was not an adequate time to get everybody on the team to add it in and start using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Sadiqa Wade

Awesome!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Tracked by Basecamp is great, and very awesome to use with Basecamp, it's organization at your fingertips.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Diego Fazio

Is a very usefull tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy and confortable. ITs easy to find the proyects that you are working in. Plenity of shortcuts to the To-Dos and tasks in basecamp and thats is reflected in an increment of productivity at work

Cons
I guess it may have some improvemnt in the visual aspect. Its a litle sad or have con lack of colors. More colors maybe helps with a more intuitive interface for those users that come from other common interfaces.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

It's a good tool for all team sizes

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

If you like the Kanban methodology, Tracked is a very good tool for the follow up. Customer support is also very good.

Pros
Tracked has allowed us to break out big projects into small ones. This way they make much more sense to the team. It is very easy to have a nice overview of the board and to check the status of every single task.

Cons
It could be nice to have some new features as for example being able to repeat a task over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Victor Calvello

Tracked is awesome

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to improve my time management. I spend less time planning the execution and more time executing my tasks.

Pros
What I like the most is the possibility of displaying my tasks in kanban format. This is very useful because I can keep track of the project in a more visual form.

Cons
I'd be nice to edit my cards directly on the software, instead of going back to basecamp.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Brian Mosher

Not as easily integrated with our existing systems as I hoped.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease with which users can revise kanban boards and manipulate their basecamp environments were great.

Cons
The lack of functionality between Basecamp's software and the way Tracked adds and removes to-dos don't play well with our project tracking methods, nor the user experience for clients who may not understand kanban.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

David Perkins

Tracked worked well as part of a university capstone design course for engineering

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The students liked the flexibility to structure their cards how they wanted and that it integrated with Basecamp. This made their workflow very simple and easy to navigate.

Cons
At this time there are no glaring issues that we've run into with using Tracked for our projects. Most issues we could find easy work arounds for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Can use swim lanes for easier tracking of projects. Can easily sync with all users so you know who is the next to take action on a ticket

Cons
Hard to find some of the features. I did not like the extension has to be used. Some sync issues at times where i would move a ticket but was not seen by other users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Avanthi Moodliar

Almost there

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Seems to be the only Basecamp integration for simple Kanban - Affordable - Good look and feel

Cons
- Doesn't have a print feature - Would like to send/receive notifications to those who have assigned tasks - Limited customization capability

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Keslie Wright

I have to re-authorize tracked with basecamp every single day.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like most about the tracked software is that I can visually see my to-do's, which helps me accomplish my goals.

Cons
My biggest frustration with the tracked system is that I have to re-authorize access every day if I want to see the kanban board.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Vít Rýznar

Put Trello basics into Basecamp

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It makes our to-dos organizable and makes it possible to see a bigger picture on one canvas. Exactly what we needed.

Cons
Sometimes it takes a lot of time for it to synchronise all the data from all connected accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Great Kanban Board

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Enables one to create Kanban boards out of your basecamp tasks, a feature that I definitely would like to be native in Basecamp.

Cons
Our basecamp to do lists were sometimes too full of items, overpowering Tracked's capacity. Something that they reacted to and are fixing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Heather Wallace

Price is great, easy to use and visual appealing.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Assigning the labels keeps everything so organized and easy to find what you're working on. The customer service is amazing.

Cons
I haven't really found out what I like least yet but editing the to do lists so far. Also, more colors would be nice for the labeling

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Brandon Berlew

Easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, tracking information is easy, adding projects and putting time in. Haven't used the customer service yet.

Cons
It isn't as fluid with Basecamp as I would like. If it integrated in with the project a little easier it would be better, but worked in the end.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Karin Conroy

It's fine, but probably not necessary

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-31
Review Source: Capterra

It was ok, but nothing I thought was amazing

Pros
It was easy to install, and the right price: free. I don't think it really solved any issues for me.

Cons
It didn't really change my ability to track project progress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Damien Soller

More integration needed

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Nice feature to add when working in Agile

Cons
Not working with the desktop app Not working with mobile app Not working with an other browser than Chrome

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Collins Mony

it's definitely ben helpful.could use more featurs

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ease of use has been one of the features that we like using this. we were recommended to use this at a meetup.

Cons
features could be improved. it takes some time for the users to get a hold of it. moreover, new features could be implemented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp