Tracked Reviews

Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

4.32/5 (184 reviews)
Pros
  • I like that I can use a kanban in the app
  • It does work and looks great. It would have been a nice function to have.
  • We have only had chance to test for a few days - however found it really clear and easy to use
  • Easy to use, has been working well with the group. Have not used it much but sufficient for my use.
Cons
  • There isnt much i do no like about using the software
  • Nothing. We thought that this software really helped organize the process.
  • I use the basecamp desktop version. Tracked doesn't work there. So, it really doesn't help.
  • As good as it is, i dont think our coampny would need something this high level at the moment
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Joe Loncarich

It has been fine.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It tracks things, and that is beneficial when you need things tracked for your work in order to be successful.

Cons
I don't have a ton of use for it in my position as I am an event manager, so it doesn't translate quite as well to my world.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Lauren Ferrell

Makes project management very easy

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very helpful to see what the status of the project and where it is in the cycle. Our team is a big fan!

Cons
Nothing. We thought that this software really helped organize the process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Laura Potter

EAs of use

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have only had chance to test for a few days - however found it really clear and easy to use

Cons
As good as it is, i dont think our coampny would need something this high level at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

Great Idea - Still ironing out bugs

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

I really love the idea, but I stopped using it shortly after getting it because of the cons mentioned above.

Pros
I really like the feature of adding the kanban board to Basecamp. It gives a prioritization view that basecamp doesn't offer and is a super helpful view when dealing with multiple clients in multiple capacities.

Cons
The software doesn't work with the app, which is where I access Basecamp most of the time. This is probably the biggest reason I don't use it all of the time. It would often not refresh, so there would be tasked I'm assigned to that I couldn't see in the kanban view, which isn't great, since there is a risk of missing to dos and deadlines.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Zac Mesmer

Good app

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

I use it

Pros
I like that I can use a kanban in the app

Cons
There isnt much i do no like about using the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Kari Hammond

Who uses basecamp on the website only

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Very little because I found it didn't work on desktop version and so I rarely saw it functional.

Pros
It does work and looks great. It would have been a nice function to have.

Cons
I use the basecamp desktop version. Tracked doesn't work there. So, it really doesn't help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Anonymous

I like using the Kanban board

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It integrates with Basecamp, which we already use internally. So it's easy to implement with our current process.

Cons
It's not used by a lot of the people we work with externally. To use Kanban boards, it's often easier to get people on board (no pun intended) with Trello or Airtable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Angela Pezic

Has worked well for me

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, has been working well with the group. Have not used it much but sufficient for my use.

Cons
I can't come up with any cons from tracked because as I said I have not used it that much. Has been fine for my purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp

Ronaldo Ruballo

Overall very good software, practical and easy to follow the instructions definitely helpfully tool

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The easy to use and follow the step is something that I like the most. Practical software intuitive tools

Cons
I think the developers can work with the price because not everyone is gonna have the money to afford it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Tracked

Agile project management within Basecamp