App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Trello Logo

Visual collaboration tool for shared project perspectives

(369)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trello Reviews - Page 96

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23,178 reviews

Recommended

JM
AvatarImg

Jonathan M.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable tool when used in a targeted way

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. I have introduced this tool to many people who find it easy to learn, so there is not a steep learning curve. We use this to streamline weekly recurring tasks in the office, and the feature set is perfect for that. It keeps us on task so nothing gets missed. We also use this for medium sized projects where just a list of tasks is not enough, but a full-blown project management tool would be way overkill (this is a lot of projects by the way). Mobile app is high quality and easy to use. The free features are a great way to get started, and surprisingly functional.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AC
AvatarImg

Alina C.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't live without it

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I can't say enough good things about trello. As a Communications Director and Social Media Manager, I need access to copy and images on both desktop and mobile, and trello helps me keep my campaigns organized with all the elements together. I work for two organizations, and like that I can keep a separate board for each. In the past I have used trello to coordinate with other staff members. As a working parent, I use another board to organize my many lists - things to do, things to buy, long-term goals, etc. And as a Getting Things Done devotee, I use trello to organize my tasks according to the GTD methodology.

Cons

The formatting capabilities in the description field could be more robust.

OA
AvatarImg

Oscar Andres M.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trello como gestionador de Tareas

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

su facilidad de uso, la organizacion que tiene para visualizar las tareas y controlarlas, ademas de la integracion con los demas productos atlassian como bickbucket, ademas de productos google, como gmail, google sheets y otros como slack y team chat

Cons

un poco la interface de usuario pero realmente es algo minimo, es muy buen producto

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kyle M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The more I use Trello, the more I want to use Trello

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use Trello every day for managing work projects, company meetings, team management, and even other personal things like house projects and band set lists. I love it more every day.

Pros

I am constantly coming up with new reasons to use Trello. It started with some work project and then became dozens more boards for my job and then boards for my side projects and boards for my household projects and even a board for my band. There are so many use cases and the experience is great each time.

Cons

There are occasional upsells to Trello Gold but it just doesn't offer anything I really need. If it were more compelling I might buy it.

pb
AvatarImg

panashe b.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago

overall 10/10

Pros

I love how trello is easy to use as a team. It's so straightforward and has a great interface.

Cons

When a card expires, It doesn't paster you enough about it.I think more reminders should be added.

FS
AvatarImg

Fernando S.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go to software for implementing agile culture

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since I started adopting and working with Agile frameworks, Trello has been a daily coworker of mine. All business decisions passed by Trello, from brainstorming ideas to planning long projects.

Pros

What I like most about Trello is that you simply install it and start using it. It is so simple to create boards, columns and cards that you can basically manage everything, from remote teams to your own personal life.

Cons

I find it sometimes very basic, but to be honest I have never explored more advanced features, integrations. Also, I have never considered a plan. Maybe that could have changed my mind, finding it a more complete software.

NM
AvatarImg

Naseem M.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed a year ago

This is an amazing product and solves so many paper trail issue. I absolutely love this digital product.

Pros

Easy to use, organization of notes is awesome. You can make various cards and edit any of them with out issues.

Cons

Sometimes,I worry if the editing is easy, that could erase the crucial notes easily. Not sure if we can lock the cards so it won't be easily erased?

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joan C.

Higher Education,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trello basically runs my life

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use Trello to run everything - my team's work for my full-time job, my fiance and I's personal life, my log of books read and to read, and the contract work company I run. I previously used it to manage large projects for a distributed team. It's amazing!

Pros

Even at the free level I can accomplish a TON - many boards with many collaborators and even some custom looks. I also love some of the add-ins like CardCounter.

Cons

I'd like to be able to have new cards added to the top of a list instead of the bottom (and the addition box sitting at the top instead of the bottom). And I'm pretty sure there might even be a way to do that, but I haven't figured it out yet.

zs
AvatarImg

zeghoudi s.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best experience lovely Trello !

Reviewed 9 months ago

What an amazing experience with Trello, i benefited a lot from this platform in establishing partnership and cooperation and developing teamwork using its modern tools. Thank you, keep it up.

Pros

What I loved most about this platform is the ease of working on it and finding full cooperation between partners

Cons

It may be the security aspect of the platform, but with updates it can be fixed

AC
AvatarImg

Anthony C.

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trello is great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use it for everything. We started with a simple message board for admin and sales to communicate with our dispatch dept. I now have 15 frequently used boards and many other boards as caches for other info, case study results, etc. Recall of information is great, and accessible from any cpu or device.

Pros

It's easy! Easy accessibility Easy way to communicate with and among a team. It can be applied in many different ways to just about any job, project, or specific task.

Cons

I was excited when Butler first came out, but it didn't function consistently. I've since stop using it, but I was considering trying it again hoping that they've worked out the bugs.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trello for everyone

Reviewed 2 years ago

I still use it on personal capacity and helped me to be more organized

Pros

it is very very easy to learn, free version gives you a lot of options.

Cons

it is very hard to export from Trello specially on free version and they charged us a lot for export optiopn

GF
AvatarImg

Gregory F.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Routine Management dashboard

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall its very user friendly. the features are great and it also tracks time from the date the card is created

Pros

The board has some amazing features like creating different cards for tasks and efficiently managing and moving them. You can also create buckets where these cards can be managed and monitored and can be shared with team members.

Cons

The list view has a one dimensional horizontal setup, and it would be great to set 2 lists below each another so that there is enough visualisation in one screen. Also, if you can build a sub board feature under the primary board, would be great.

JT
AvatarImg

Jodine Theron -.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing is an understatement!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Where do I begin... to be able to collect thought ideas, checklists, processes and so much more on the fly where ever you are is a life saver. It's great for organising events and collaborating with your team to get everything done and on time. I also love using it to study different topics. It's so easy to collect research information from lots of different sources. My two favourite hacks is that I don;t need to download images to my computer, I simply copy the image link and paste it into Trello directly which means I no longer have unnecessary clutter on my computer. Hack number two is pasting YouTube videos into Trello and you can watch it right inside the app while taking notes. The search functionality is also really good. So much more to say... just check it out for yourself.

Cons

You can only use one free integration per board. Only feature that is missing is two way syncing to Google Calendar.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Keerthi P.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Next Generation Collaboration Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used this product for internal collaboration and could realize great team work effort with better focus on the tasks.

Pros

Trello is the next generation collaboration tool, that provides great visual interface for task management, project planning and collaboration with various teams. The best thing about this is a web based tool, so we need not install any new software, and it works just fine with a web browser. The cool features include collaboration with other established softwares such as gdrive, JIRA those are traditionally used in the org. Another thing is the Trello cards feature help keep stuff organized easily for reporting as well.

Cons

If it had a better document integration with other tools such as box or Sharepoint would have been great.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luiz Henrique P.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organize your projects

Reviewed 4 years ago

Trello allows to organize and condense what is necessary to manage the projects, whether personal, professional or academic.

Pros

It is a very easy to work with Trello. My life has become very organized since I started using Trello. It is fundamental in projects executed in agile models and when we need to manage a big quantity of projects.

Cons

Despite being very easy to use, Trello has some basic limitations (card attachments and functions).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandra Gabriela G.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trello, herramienta fundamental para la productividad

Reviewed 9 months ago

Mi experiencia es muy buena, hace varios años la vengo utilizando y a nivel general es una app muy recomendada en los entornos colaborativos

Pros

Me gusta que tengo todo a mano, que la app es muy intuitiva y que puedo organizar el flujo de mi trabajo y controlarlo en un entorno colaborativo

Cons

No hay nada que no me haya gustado, en si la aplicación es súper fácil de utilizar

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

YT
AvatarImg

Yoselin T.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Do you want to organize your schedule or workload? Trello is the best software to do it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The workload can be distributed without a problem. Everyone can work on the same board without creating confusions (this is why I love the labels). I would definitely recommend it for companies and for personal use.

Pros

I use Trello not only at work but at home as well. I like how you can customize and organize the board. Being able to use labels is one of the best features that this application can have. Also, you can access it through the mobile app! How convenient is that!?

Cons

It can be a little bit tricky to use at the beginning because it has a lot of different features to use but you will surely love it once you get used to it!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

María Magdalena Z.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a friendly software that helps you get your life organized.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It helped me to get my work done. No matter what, It helped me to no procrastinate (well, at least not that much).

Pros

Trello is a projects and tasks manager. And it does it in friendly way, no matter if it's about your personal to-dos lists or a huge team project. That's the beauty of it. It make very complex projects to look doable. Organization is key and Trello gives you the chance to keep everything you need to do neatly organized.

Cons

I don't really have any con in mind, but maybe the UX used in the way the list are displayed could be better, especially in the desktop version. But perhaps I am being too picky.

CC
AvatarImg

Cristian C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Tello so much, it has been a game changer. We've used it for over 2+ years

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before we started using Trello we used spreadsheets to try to manage our tasks, but it was too primitive and annoying. While using Trello the communication inside the team has improved, and we get tasks done faster and with less hustle. Everyone on the team knows what is expected of them.

Pros

1. Viewing the real-time progress of the project and knowing where we stand 2. We love it that we can connect Trello with Slack 3. The ability to create templated and having a system for setting up a task

Cons

To be honest, Trello is a perfect app for managing projects. We haven't noticed any shortcomings

CC
AvatarImg

Chett C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use. Perfect for freelancers.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's just simple to use. That's it. I can easily track the different tasks and projects for each of my freelance clients. It doesn't have all the frills of Asana, but that is why I like it. The mobile app is great. The desktop app is equally great (which Asana DOESN'T offer for Mac). I get a ton of value with a free Trello app.

Cons

I wish it had better parent/child relationships for tasks. That is one of my favorite features of Asana.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maru K.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool that is free when others make you pay!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Love it love it love it. I use it on a day to day basis and I don't know how I would've managed my team on 5 different projects without Trello.

Pros

I love how simple it is to use. I can sit down with a team and introduce the tool in 10 min and they can be power users right off the bat. I love how easy it is to move cards and add images. It is very intuitive and straight forward.

Cons

No cons here. Everything is great. The only thing I would like to see from Trello is the ability to export the cards to an excel format. Maybe it's a paid subscription with power up but it wasn't clear with the power-ups what I could do with it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very helpful Visual project management tool that suits my personality/methods

Reviewed 3 years ago

very positive, and because it's free I see it as a totally wonderful tool

Pros

I love the ability to use cards, and move them around left to right - really suits the way I think about and visualise tasks/projects.

Cons

When you reply to a comment in a card it starts getting lost, and it becomes confusing what you are replying to in the slew of previous comments/tasks within a card. it is no better than email in that regard...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Trello Tell All

Reviewed 4 years ago

Generally pleased with the simple functionality from Trello. If I am working with a team of less than 5 people I would use trello, but anything bigger I'd look for another application.

Pros

The simple Kanban interface and functionality are very appealing for small team management. It may lack the sophistication of Asana, but it provides great visual recognition of each task's status.

Cons

Trello can get very confusing with the lack of ability to properly label each card and identifying tasks. When multiple users are posting replies to a task, the discussions gets bogged down and conversations gets covered.

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive tool for getting a team organized!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used this product on multiple projects. It provides transparency to the work progress and workload for each staff member.

Pros

Trello is a very intuitive and easy to use tool for organizing anything. The tool was created as a kanban board, which it definitely does well, but you find people using it in all kinds of creative ways. We have used this on multiple software and non-software projects to keep the team focused and organized. The tool is very visual - so its awesome to use while in a group meeting. The controls are so easy and you can drag and drop most things - so making adjustment in real-time while in meetings is a breeze. Trello is always adding new features and they are constantly expanding their integration with other products. Their mobile app to complement the tool is awesome.

Cons

Overall, I really like this tool and use it regularly. I do wish there were more robust reporting features, such as easy to produce burn down charts.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Internet, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for project brainstorming

Reviewed 5 years ago

Just rediscovering this software with fresh eyes. Trello is deceptively simple, but has a lot of depth

Pros

I started using this software when I learned about Kanban. I made a few cards and it really helped organise my thoughts. I didn’t get the most from it, because as usual I just jumped in and had a go. Recently I learned the power of it from a course on productivity where the instructor provided public cards and I realised I had only scratched the surface of its potential. I love the simplicity of the interface. It is really easy to get up and running even if you don’t read the instructions. Doesn’t get bogged down with bells and whistles Really easy to use - drag and drop cards and items. Scales really well Love that I can use on the computer, phone and iPad

Cons

That there wasn’t more ideas on how to get the most from it, some examples and implications. Seemed to be a lot more emphasis on making the boards look pretty than highlighting the actual functionality