UniPhi Reviews

UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

4.08/5 (51 reviews)

Pros
  • Untendered works budget is a good feature
  • System is set for good intent google based system
  • Access to multiple reports and featured documents
  • Great information, reasonably quick and easy to use
Cons
  • Honestly, we only use UniPhi for timesheet
  • Inputting historical information required multiple steps
  • The terminology such as snapshot, I find this confusing.
  • Clunky invoicing approval process takes longer than some other softwares
84%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Tricia Casey

Fairly positive. Not as much application to context of small professional services firm

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its flexibility and the capacity to track hours and utilisation of resources. Also, the ability to record all leads and potential clients.

Cons
It is particular in its use. I have encountered difficulties in utilising all its capabilities across the organisation due to presumed knowledge. I am also not happy about the costs structure, and the lack of information about the proposed changes (as in no further permanent licenses)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

ronan brereton

UniPhi Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

I manage contracts and provide reports back to clients with UniPhi.

Pros
Its functionality and ease of use. It makes it simple to manage contracts and report.

Cons
The terminology such as snapshot, I find this confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

James Heeks

Uniphi updates 2018

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the updates this year have made it so much easier to use uniphi and have sped up the teams workflows

Cons
find more ways to speed up the processing in finances and simpler training mechanisms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Matthew Schaeffer

Clear potential as a complete management tool and is fairly user friendly.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Comprehensive tool that is capable of handling correspondence, documents and cost control - not many tools do this well. I like that it can manage things simply or with a greater level of detail and complexity if that's needed.

Cons
Difficult to customise to suit the exact way our particular business wants to do things e.g. cost management and reporting - this is due to certain functions that are fixed across all organisations so it lack a little flexibility there. It's also taken much longer than it should have to get the cost management aspect operating cleanly with consistent reporting, however that would at least in part be a consequence of transferring across to UniPhi mid-project.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Serge Bolgarschii

UniPhi Comments

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Satisfactory

Pros
Ease of use and integration with the existing accounting program

Cons
Nothing major - please get in touch with customer executive for detail feedback I've provided.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Harry Polydorou

Problematic

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

The time taken to deliver outputs are extensive and can take prolonged periods of time to obtain sign off given the systematic sign off process. For example, the time required to raise contracts then pay invoices. Usually, you are doing these at the same time.

Pros
System is set for good intent google based system

Cons
Too complex Far too glitchy and there is little automation, as far too tailored for our company needs Requires all organisation to be trained in uniphi rather than one team. You need to be an expert to perform daily activities.

Response from UniPhi


Hi Harry,

If you do experience any gitches or bugs, please do report them to your system administrator and we will definitely sort them out as a priority.

We understand that the signoff process for financials at your organisation are quite constrained due to the stringent auditing requirements, however if you have any suggestions on how they could be further streamlined we would love to hear them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Scott Phillips

Easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

It's great that you can store the whole projects information all in the one place.

Pros
The program is easy to use. Lot's of filters so you can easily search what you want quickly.

Cons
To find the project manager for each project takes a few clicks, it would be good if there was a quick snapshot of who the main contact/project manager is.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Scott Postma

Not bad for Contract management. Less friendly to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

I've been working in it for 2 years and I still have only half an idea whats going on in the system.

Pros
Its good at managing contracts - what's paid, what's left of the contract, you can find previous invoices. Templates make approvals easy

Cons
Numbers change without any human input, too many items that cant be explained, you spend your life searching for errors, too easy to wipe the unforecast budget, difficult to cash flow, doesnt handle interest changes, cant get an easy report, cant see what the changes are month to month, too many screens to get lost in, difficult to cash flow, cant scenario model.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Dat Phan

It is relatively user friendly and easy to navigate.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Generated templates and ease of navigation. The system is relatively simple to use but have have not been exposed to other areas of the software.

Cons
Nil so far, haven't seen or been exposed to too much of the system's full capacity and would be keen to understand more of the system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

MAHMOUD CHATILA

Uniphi

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Access to multiple reports and featured documents

Cons
Inputting historical information required multiple steps

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Judi Gardiner

Excellent, Could not run projects without it - one stop software for all aspects of project delivery

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

One stop software for all critical aspects of project delivery.

Pros
It manages work flow, collaboration, document control, emails, risk, financials, communications, traceability and reporting. Data base searchability is excellent.

Cons
A minor disadvantage is not seeing documents finalised and records received by date in the home screens.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Nandika Seneviratne

UniPhi review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software manages a multiple projects and assists the user to track design issues, budget and milestones effectively

Cons
Visual aspect can be improved, especially by providing the user maybe a summarised homepage on the projects allocated to him and the milestones required

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Joshua De Angelis

UniPhi Functionality

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

We are moving off traditional server intranet based document and resource control and UniPhi was the perfect solution to this. It is easy to learn and navigate.

Pros
I first encountered UniPhi with just time sheeting but I learned it has phenomenal applications across many business functions and it is currently our "one-stop shop" for document control and resource allocation.

Cons
Initially, I thought it was limited, but with learning, it has many functions!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Hao Sun

Good system

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

Very good softaware to track project time

Pros
easy to use and easy to track System is faster than the others.

Cons
All good. And I didn’t seen any cons. If possible, I would like to check all the chargers time for several projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Patrick Stark

Good product for efficient project management

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Great experiences on driving efficiency on our project, satisfied customer

Pros
Streamlines activity and consolidates PM functions into one software program

Cons
Interface can be somewhat confusing and not overly aesthetically appealing

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Bob Coote

The UniPhi experience has been positive and it has significantly enhanced our team's productivity.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Improved reporting, solid improvement in data veracity and reliability. Good team feedback on the introduction of a tool that improves their day-to-day activities.

Pros
Ease of use, flexibility and adaptability. Comes from a solid core with plenty of potential for functionality expansions.

Cons
User interface and navigation could be enhanced. The current GUI is showing it's age and an update would enhance the user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Belinda Jones

From what I've seen in the 3 months I've been using uniphi it is very efficient and functional.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the templates and auto calculations for ease of use. I also love that multiple people can be using the program at once and it doesn't crash or time out.

Cons
I think there could be a few things added to make things a little easier and more time efficient. For example, an alert page/box where signed off documents sit without you having to search for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Matthew Smith

System is well presented and well run.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

The system cut down on administration tasks such as filing, letter/ document numbering and so on which allowed more time for critical issues.

Pros
The ease of use is a plus. Logical sequence to find what you are after. User interface is firendly and easy to follow.

Cons
The filing system is sometimes hard to follow, however, this is thought to be a user based issue more than a uniphi issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Tina Blackam

A user-friendly project management system that can be customised to individual business needs

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, happy with the product.

Pros
Records and manages issues, tracking payments and budgets/forecasts, ability to run various customisable reports.

Cons
Some of the features could be updated as there are a few double ups. The business implementing it should undertake a review before using the system to ensure they know exactly what is required before implementing to avoid multiple attempts at refining it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Anonymous

UniPhi_review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

great

Pros
timesheet, it is easy to use, and record the time during the week

Cons
Honestly, we only use UniPhi for timesheet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Michael Ross

Great system

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

Great information readily available, excellent for forecasting and planning workload

Pros
Great information, reasonably quick and easy to use

Cons
Can be somewhat difficult to navigate all of the reporting options but only because there are a lot of choices

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Deborah Armstrong

UniPhi Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Untendered works budget is a good feature

Cons
Clunky invoicing approval process takes longer than some other softwares

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

jon Bolster

Review of Uniphy

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the customer onboarding process. There has been a number of training sessions in the office and online, and the implementation of the client champions in our office really helps the ease of use for the software.

Cons
The project I am currently on has a lot of history which means a longer uptake period to implement the software, which can be tedious. My superiors do not want to spend time doing this so it has created a barrier for implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

James McCafferty

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this product

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have had no dealings with Uniphi, but I request minor tweaks on a monthly basis, through our graduate QS who is in contact with Uniphi and these changes never seem to happen

Pros
It is a reasonable project management tool and should be sold to PM's, not QS'

Cons
This programme is too complicated, yet lacks basic functionality and is completely unfit for purpose.

Response from UniPhi


Hi James,

We take customer feedback seriously and many of the changes and enhancements to UniPhi are driven directly by customer requests. Perhaps in this case they may have been lost in translation when communicated via your graduate colleague?

Regardless, we would very much like to hear your detailed feedback, especially when you say the system is complicated, please reach out to us at support@uniphi.com.au

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software

Alex Marconi

TIme sheet tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

i use it solely for timesheets

Pros
The software is easy to use and navigate in order to do timesheets

Cons
you cant specify time periods to submit with timesheets, you should be able to do weeks at a time not just up to the current date

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


UniPhi

Portfolio & project management software