All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

UniPhi Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fairly positive. Not as much application to context of small professional services firm

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its flexibility and the capacity to track hours and utilisation of resources. Also, the ability to record all leads and potential clients.

Cons

It is particular in its use. I have encountered difficulties in utilising all its capabilities across the organisation due to presumed knowledge. I am also not happy about the costs structure, and the lack of information about the proposed changes (as in no further permanent licenses)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UniPhi Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I manage contracts and provide reports back to clients with UniPhi.

Pros

Its functionality and ease of use. It makes it simple to manage contracts and report.

Cons

The terminology such as snapshot, I find this confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uniphi updates 2018

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the updates this year have made it so much easier to use uniphi and have sped up the teams workflows

Cons

find more ways to speed up the processing in finances and simpler training mechanisms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Clear potential as a complete management tool and is fairly user friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Comprehensive tool that is capable of handling correspondence, documents and cost control - not many tools do this well. I like that it can manage things simply or with a greater level of detail and complexity if that's needed.

Cons

Difficult to customise to suit the exact way our particular business wants to do things e.g. cost management and reporting - this is due to certain functions that are fixed across all organisations so it lack a little flexibility there. It's also taken much longer than it should have to get the cost management aspect operating cleanly with consistent reporting, however that would at least in part be a consequence of transferring across to UniPhi mid-project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UniPhi Comments

Reviewed a year ago

Satisfactory

Pros

Ease of use and integration with the existing accounting program

Cons

Nothing major - please get in touch with customer executive for detail feedback I've provided.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Problematic

Reviewed a year ago

The time taken to deliver outputs are extensive and can take prolonged periods of time to obtain sign off given the systematic sign off process. For example, the time required to raise contracts then pay invoices. Usually, you are doing these at the same time.

Pros

System is set for good intent google based system

Cons

Too complex Far too glitchy and there is little automation, as far too tailored for our company needs Requires all organisation to be trained in uniphi rather than one team. You need to be an expert to perform daily activities.

Vendor response

Hi Harry, If you do experience any gitches or bugs, please do report them to your system administrator and we will definitely sort them out as a priority. We understand that the signoff process for financials at your organisation are quite constrained due to the stringent auditing requirements, however if you have any suggestions on how they could be further streamlined we would love to hear them.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

It's great that you can store the whole projects information all in the one place.

Pros

The program is easy to use. Lot's of filters so you can easily search what you want quickly.

Cons

To find the project manager for each project takes a few clicks, it would be good if there was a quick snapshot of who the main contact/project manager is.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not bad for Contract management. Less friendly to use

Reviewed a year ago

I've been working in it for 2 years and I still have only half an idea whats going on in the system.

Pros

Its good at managing contracts - what's paid, what's left of the contract, you can find previous invoices. Templates make approvals easy

Cons

Numbers change without any human input, too many items that cant be explained, you spend your life searching for errors, too easy to wipe the unforecast budget, difficult to cash flow, doesnt handle interest changes, cant get an easy report, cant see what the changes are month to month, too many screens to get lost in, difficult to cash flow, cant scenario model.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Uniphi

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Access to multiple reports and featured documents

Cons

Inputting historical information required multiple steps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is relatively user friendly and easy to navigate.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Generated templates and ease of navigation. The system is relatively simple to use but have have not been exposed to other areas of the software.

Cons

Nil so far, haven't seen or been exposed to too much of the system's full capacity and would be keen to understand more of the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, Could not run projects without it - one stop software for all aspects of project delivery

Reviewed 4 years ago

One stop software for all critical aspects of project delivery.

Pros

It manages work flow, collaboration, document control, emails, risk, financials, communications, traceability and reporting. Data base searchability is excellent.

Cons

A minor disadvantage is not seeing documents finalised and records received by date in the home screens.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UniPhi review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software manages a multiple projects and assists the user to track design issues, budget and milestones effectively

Cons

Visual aspect can be improved, especially by providing the user maybe a summarised homepage on the projects allocated to him and the milestones required

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UniPhi Functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are moving off traditional server intranet based document and resource control and UniPhi was the perfect solution to this. It is easy to learn and navigate.

Pros

I first encountered UniPhi with just time sheeting but I learned it has phenomenal applications across many business functions and it is currently our "one-stop shop" for document control and resource allocation.

Cons

Initially, I thought it was limited, but with learning, it has many functions!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product for efficient project management

Reviewed a year ago

Great experiences on driving efficiency on our project, satisfied customer

Pros

Streamlines activity and consolidates PM functions into one software program

Cons

Interface can be somewhat confusing and not overly aesthetically appealing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good softaware to track project time

Pros

easy to use and easy to track System is faster than the others.

Cons

All good. And I didn’t seen any cons. If possible, I would like to check all the chargers time for several projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The UniPhi experience has been positive and it has significantly enhanced our team's productivity.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved reporting, solid improvement in data veracity and reliability. Good team feedback on the introduction of a tool that improves their day-to-day activities.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility and adaptability. Comes from a solid core with plenty of potential for functionality expansions.

Cons

User interface and navigation could be enhanced. The current GUI is showing it's age and an update would enhance the user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From what I've seen in the 3 months I've been using uniphi it is very efficient and functional.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the templates and auto calculations for ease of use. I also love that multiple people can be using the program at once and it doesn't crash or time out.

Cons

I think there could be a few things added to make things a little easier and more time efficient. For example, an alert page/box where signed off documents sit without you having to search for them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

System is well presented and well run.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The system cut down on administration tasks such as filing, letter/ document numbering and so on which allowed more time for critical issues.

Pros

The ease of use is a plus. Logical sequence to find what you are after. User interface is firendly and easy to follow.

Cons

The filing system is sometimes hard to follow, however, this is thought to be a user based issue more than a uniphi issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A user-friendly project management system that can be customised to individual business needs

Reviewed a year ago

Very good, happy with the product.

Pros

Records and manages issues, tracking payments and budgets/forecasts, ability to run various customisable reports.

Cons

Some of the features could be updated as there are a few double ups. The business implementing it should undertake a review before using the system to ensure they know exactly what is required before implementing to avoid multiple attempts at refining it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UniPhi_review

Reviewed a year ago

great

Pros

timesheet, it is easy to use, and record the time during the week

Cons

Honestly, we only use UniPhi for timesheet

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed a year ago

Great information readily available, excellent for forecasting and planning workload

Pros

Great information, reasonably quick and easy to use

Cons

Can be somewhat difficult to navigate all of the reporting options but only because there are a lot of choices

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

UniPhi Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Untendered works budget is a good feature

Cons

Clunky invoicing approval process takes longer than some other softwares

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review of Uniphy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the customer onboarding process. There has been a number of training sessions in the office and online, and the implementation of the client champions in our office really helps the ease of use for the software.

Cons

The project I am currently on has a lot of history which means a longer uptake period to implement the software, which can be tedious. My superiors do not want to spend time doing this so it has created a barrier for implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this product

Reviewed a year ago

I have had no dealings with Uniphi, but I request minor tweaks on a monthly basis, through our graduate QS who is in contact with Uniphi and these changes never seem to happen

Pros

It is a reasonable project management tool and should be sold to PM's, not QS'

Cons

This programme is too complicated, yet lacks basic functionality and is completely unfit for purpose.

Vendor response

Hi James, We take customer feedback seriously and many of the changes and enhancements to UniPhi are driven directly by customer requests. Perhaps in this case they may have been lost in translation when communicated via your graduate colleague? Regardless, we would very much like to hear your detailed feedback, especially when you say the system is complicated, please reach out to us at support@uniphi.com.au

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

TIme sheet tool

Reviewed a year ago

i use it solely for timesheets

Pros

The software is easy to use and navigate in order to do timesheets

Cons

you cant specify time periods to submit with timesheets, you should be able to do weeks at a time not just up to the current date

page 2 of 3

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.