Viewpath Reviews

Viewpath

Project management for teams

3.89/5 (27 reviews)

Anonymous

Time Management Options

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

As noted earlier, there are other options out there and some are more powerful and robust...but the downside is that they tend to be more expensive and there's a steeper learning curve. Similarly, I've used Excel-type systems and find that they are not as good in terms of providing linkages between tasks (e.g., start-to-finish) and they are typically designed to run on the PC itself (not cloud based). ViewPath strikes a happy medium, it's easy to use and easy to teach.

Pros
In my capacity as a nonprofit business consultant, I know that many small business owners may recognize what a Gantt chart looks like but they couldn't tell you what it was by the name and they certainly have never used it. Consequently, I frequently make the introduction to them and show them the benefits (including it's value as part of the contract bidding process). I have explored a multitude of options and find that ViewPath is very simple to use and intuitive. It also is able to produce graphic representations better than , say, an Excel-based chart does.

Cons
Most very small businesses can't afford even modestly priced software. That cost can escalate when you want to use it as shareware with more than one subscriber. I usually have them create a free account and then use screenshots to draw on the images themselves. This is not optimal but it works and once the company is more profitable they're more likely to consider taking out a subscription.

Response from Viewpath


Wonderful feedback!

Thank you for taking the time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

April Glosser

Mixed Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Ultimately we have moved away from Viewpath. We opted for a more well rounded solution that had time tracking, accounting, and CRM in one tool.

Pros
We liked the in-line data entry and short cut keys. This may seem lower on the list of priorities, but having evaluated many options, this is rare and really does save time. We chose Viewpath because of the ability to handle multiple complex projects, and it's alignment with traditional project management.

Cons
It was glitchy. Time tracking was a real issue and since it didn't do that well, we needed it to integrate with other programs. Integration with other Saas was a challenge.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

John Filicetti, PMP, MBA

A tremendous project management solution providing low maturity organizations what is needed to grow

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

A team can immediately become a highly functioning project team with this solution and information can flow where it is needed.

Pros
Viewpath provides project teams with an easy-to-use collaborative solution. It allows teams to perform at higher levels when planning and executing their projects without the burden of a lot of training or rigor. Your organization will see a very high return on their solution investment. Most solutions are built at higher levels of maturity and most organizations operate at lower levels. Viewpath provides the ability to function where the organization is today while allowing teams to grow in maturity by sharing consistent, repeatable project planning and delivery.

Cons
Viewpath does what it was designed for. Of the functions available, there is nothing I dislike, but I would like to see more PPM functionality added to make it a more complete solution.

Response from Viewpath


We are very happy the tool works well for you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Staci Weekes

Viewpath

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Our company uses viewpath to keep every employee's tasks organized. Helps us know who needs to do what and when for each of our clients.

Pros
Keeps everyone on task - know what you need to do and when.

Cons
Doesn't always refresh a project to 100% complete unless you open the project and save.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Amy S

Basic but good depending on your needs

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Viewpath has been helpful for me to have but I usually use it for my own purposes rather than as a team because of the various levels of access. It's nice to have as a task list and a big picture of a project or projects in general and to get a view of the timeline.

Pros
Viewpath is easy to use and pretty intuitive. It's a basic project management tool that gives you the big picture of the timeline as well as the broken down tasks. The customer service is always prompt and helpful! Every time I've emailed with a question, I have received a response quickly and they've been able to walk me through whatever problem I was having.

Cons
The levels of access is a bit frustrating and somewhat confusing. I lose track of who can see what and which tasks they can change. As a project coordinator for different departments that use it off and on, it's frustrating to have these kinds of levels of access to navigate and work around.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you for your feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

DIEGO TREVINO

Viewpath User

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ability to make templates based on activities duration times.

Cons
Its inability to use it on smarthphones.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you for your review Diego!

We know that smart phone functionality is important. At the moment, you can use the latest version of Viewpath on a smartphone. Please let us know if you would like to see this.

We also plan to release an app in the future for mobile devices

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Wayne Haggstrom

Excellent Tool, Excellent Support

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

I use Viewpath to manage project where I want the client to be able to see progress. Easy for clients to use. Also like for diverse teams - set up a resource and they can view and update their tasks without the need for a license. BIG time saver!

Pros
Easey to use, ability to allow client access, clean, uncluttered screens, excellent customer support, flexable licensing model, G-suite integration

Cons
No issues. I think this is a great application.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you Wayne!

We are thrilled that you are able to save time with Viewpath.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Lisa Holt

Viewpath review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

I'm continually learning new things, but it takes time.

Pros
It is a great way to work on projects with co-workers.

Cons
It takes a while to get used to using it. I know there are still many features I don't know how to use.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you for the review Lisa!

We have just done an overhaul on the overall look and feel. We hope that this makes your experience more intuitive and easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

David Wagoner

Good alternative to MS Project

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
If you’re looking for a cheaper solution for Project Management Software, Viewpath fit the needs.

Cons
It does not have all the capabilities of MS Project.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you for the review David. We are releasing a number of features in the next couple months that might be of interest to you if you are looking for more features that you have used in MS Project

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

William Serle

Review of Viewpath

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Viewpath gets the job done, but it is not as simple to use and there are some functionality issues that make it a better tool for internal use but would prevent me from using it for external clients.

Pros
the layout and view is straightforward and shows an organized schedule structure that is easy to read. The color shading helps to keep the schedule visually organized.

Cons
it is sometimes difficult to make changes, export options often have issues (not able to print or export in color has been an issue), not intuitive to make quick changes to the schedule.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you for the review William.

This feedback is very helpful.

Have you seen the latest version of Viewpath?

The ability to make changes as well as enhanced printing was a big focus for our latest version.

Please let us know if you would like to see the latest version.

Thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

JAMES MCGILLICUDDY

Viewpath

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

This program worked well for creating basic schedules that I used to track my projects

Pros
IT was easy to learn the concept of how the program worked.

Cons
There were some glitches were certain tasks would lock and i was not able to edit the timelines

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Matthew Stebbins

Basic planning software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Viewpath is fairly easy to navigate. Good for basic scheduling.

Cons
Viewpath is not as feature-rich as other software programs such as MS Project, Smartsheet, Primavera, etc.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Edward Griffin

Nice tool for project or life planning

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

I use the tool for personal life planning to visualize the next ~5 years of our family life (births, pre-school, vehicle purchases, house remodel)

Pros
Free mode, web-based, easy to get started

Cons
lack of ease in zooming out timeline (I have a 5 year life plan I'm using the tool for); not enough features available in free mode

Response from Viewpath


Great use of the product! Thank you for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

George Hsieh

Viewpath Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall good. Customer support is fantastic. However, each browser window consumes much CPU thus you can't open too many windows. Also hard to perform mutiple scenarios at the same time.

Pros
Online collaboration makes it easy to work with other people (not just project/program manager him/herself)

Cons
Consume too much CPU which affact the ability for multi-tasking.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Jessica Loving

Looks simple and easy to use

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Available in the cloud, so access isn't limited to on-prem; seems fairly intuitive; can turn the Gantt chart on and off; easy color-coding. The on-screen instructions via for the Org Setup Wizard and Resources were super helpful.

Cons
No real cons at this point, although my ability to explore via the self-guided trial was pretty limited. Would love to see the same kind of on-screen instructions via for the Org Setup Wizard and Resources continued for all the different features.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you Jessica!

This is great feedback. We are working on a more thorough tutorial. It should be available very soon.

In the meantime we do have a short full overview video we can provide you if you are interested.

Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

CHARLES TURNER

Better software out there

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience not good. Our company has all but completely broken away from the use of Viewpath for more modern, easier to use software.

Pros
I do like the systematic ability to scroll through a project and check off each person's tasks as they are completed.

Cons
Although I like the way Viewpath keeps one task "together" where one can view completion in percentages, I feel it is harder to wrestle with than Asana or other project tracking software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Anonymous

User Recommendation-Viewpath

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Using Viewpath as my PM tracking tool keeps me focused on the task at hand

Pros
Ease of use for the person beginning to use a Project Management SW

Cons
Copy and paste can be fun; until you get use to the nuance of the program.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you for your review!

Import functionality is coming very shortly.

We realize it is difficult to copy and paste.

Would you like us to notify you as soon as import has been released?

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Greg McMillan

View works for multiple simultaneous projects

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I am managing 52 projects at once and have good visibility for all 52. It is a simple task to copy projects and re-order them as needed.

Cons
Having to collapse all 52 projects every time I login. An "overview" button or view would be helpful. If I leave Viewpath open all day, I get odd visual artifacts on the screen and have to restart the program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Anonymous

My Viewpath Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience is great, I've used Viewpath on my last 5 projects and its seemless.

Pros
I love the ease of use, the ability to navigate the application and just be able to use all features.

Cons
Being able to convert a complete schedule into a PDF.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you for your review!

We will be releasing the PDF function shortly. Hopefully it makes Viewpath even more useful for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Barbara Cotton

Viewpath

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Our company uses it to track projects and task.

Pros
Nothing about it other than maybe it looks like an excel spreadsheet.

Cons
It is not user friendly and does not allow functionality that is needed to make completing task easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Corey Gloster

Review

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was helpful in managing projects and keeping track

Cons
Changes to the project timeline almost never saved on the website causing issues with projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Deborah Lackey

Accessible project scheduling

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Viewpath has a clean interface with collaborative functionality. It is easy to create milestones, tasks, and sub-tasks to track and manage projects. Viewpath equips project managers with the visibility they need to stay on top of a work effort easily and in real time.

Cons
It takes a little time to get used to Viewpath compared to other tools like Microsoft Project, but that might be a good thing as the interface is uncluttered and easy to understand.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Vatia Caldwell

First Time User

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

I just started using this software but am excited to continue to see all of the benefits

Pros
I like in the included tutorials to show you how the software works and I love how many options you have when putting together a project and how you can share things easily with other project members.

Cons
Nothing yet. I'm just starting to use the software and am enjoying it so far.

Response from Viewpath


Thank you Vatia!

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the software so far.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Harold Borges

PM Tools - hard to find

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Very good. Using it to develop the WBS's for all my projects

Pros
Easy to get the WBS done and assign resources, timeline

Cons
Not simple to track against a baseline and sometimes it is hard to move tasks up and down the WBS

Response from Viewpath


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams

Marcus Kemper

Viewpath 4: A beta version, not suitable for real business right now

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall nice overhaul in regards of UI, but it is not state of the art (why do I not have some kind of context menu? Why is the calendar for the task so hidden?). Some errors occured while changing between projects (Error creating automatic backup Snapshot: Error: Upload failed) and uploading files to a task. The deletion of members of the organization is not working properly - when you choose one via tick box the icon for deletion (garbage can) is greyed out. It was not possible to assign an already existing project to my organization - it wasn't found. consequently it wasn't possible to assign an member to an task It feels like using some early testing version of a promissing software.

Pros
Compared to the v3 it looks more modern and the use is more intuitiv.

Cons
Has too many errors or not working functions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Viewpath

Project management for teams