WiseTime Features

WiseTime

Autonomous timekeeping for legal professionals

4.71/5 (28 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Active Directory Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Automatic Time Capture
Billable & Non-Billable Hours
Billable Items Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Contact Database
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Templates
Document Storage
Electronic Payments
Estimating
Hourly Billing
Invoice History
Invoice Management
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Multi-Currency
Offline Access
Offline Time Tracking
Online Invoicing
Online Time Tracking
Project Billing
Project Planning
Project Time Tracking
Project Tracking
Real Time Monitoring
Real-time Updates
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Single Sign On
Status Tracking
Tagging
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Time Tracking by Client
Time Tracking by Project
Timer
Timesheet Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Active Directory Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Automatic Time Capture
Billable & Non-Billable Hours
Billable Items Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Contact Database
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Templates
Document Storage
Electronic Payments
Estimating
Hourly Billing
Invoice History
Invoice Management
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Multi-Currency
Offline Access
Offline Time Tracking
Online Invoicing
Online Time Tracking
Project Billing
Project Planning
Project Time Tracking
Project Tracking
Real Time Monitoring
Real-time Updates
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Single Sign On
Status Tracking
Tagging
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Time Tracking by Client
Time Tracking by Project
Timer
Timesheet Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Active Directory Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Automatic Time Capture
Billable & Non-Billable Hours
Billable Items Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Calendar Management
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Contact Database
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Templates
Document Storage
Electronic Payments
Estimating
Hourly Billing
Invoice History
Invoice Management
Mobile Access
Mobile App
Multi-Currency
Offline Access
Offline Time Tracking
Online Invoicing
Online Time Tracking
Project Billing
Project Planning
Project Time Tracking
Project Tracking
Real Time Monitoring
Real-time Updates
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Single Sign On
Status Tracking
Tagging
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Time Tracking by Client
Time Tracking by Project
Timer
Timesheet Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

WiseTime Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about WiseTime's features:

Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Consultants needing to track time & activity on client projects

2018-04-02

Track client billable & non-billable time.

Pros

My team and I were trying to find an automated time tracker for how long we spend on specific client projects & jobs.

Cons

Doesn't track attendance, but that wasn't what we were focused on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
troy w.

WiseTime is the best time-tracking software I've used!

2020-02-28

We are always working on different projects throughout the day, and WiseTime is an efficient way to track the time spent on all of them!

Pros

I love the ease of use, how it accurately tracks your time automatically, how it asks you 'where you've been' and finally, the ease of making changes to any time incorrectly tracked.

Cons

It auto tracks upon a computer restart so that's a little bit annoying

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for taking the time to review us Troy. We're so glad to hear that WiseTime is helping you to efficiently gather accurate time data from your day :)

Read more
Richard K.

Wisetime consumer review

2020-02-18

Makes filling out my timesheets way easier and stress free.

Pros

The automated time and activity tracking.

Cons

Activity tracking when using a different software could be more specific.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for your review Richard, it's great to hear that WiseTime is saving you time and stress. We've also taken your feedback on board as we continue to improve the way WiseTime helps you to review your activities quickly.

Read more
Carl C.

WiseTime is a Great Tool

2020-04-17

It has really increased our time tracking with a small but busy law firm.

Pros

It really gives me ease of mind that if I have to jump between tasks, those task time records will be preserved.

Cons

The bit about how it tracks time when you step away from your computer is a bit wonky at times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Hi Carl, thanks very much for taking the time to review WiseTime. We're glad that it's helping you move between tasks with ease. If you ever do want a little extra help using the tool, our team is always available for online training or Q&A. Simply email contact@wisetime.com to schedule a time or ask a question.

Read more
Marc H.

Greaat Tool

2020-02-20

Pros

Almost every month, the app reminds me to bill matters that I would otherwise have neglected to record time to.

Cons

The program does not track phone calls.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for your feedback Marc, it's greatly appreciated. We're glad to hear that WiseTime has helped you to remember all those otherwise lost billable activities each month. We've taken your feedback on board regarding phone calls as we continue to find ways to improve WiseTime.

Read more
Jess H.

Amazing for tracking multiple projects seamlessly

2020-02-28

After I started using WiseTime, it takes me 5-10 minutes to fill out my timesheets (was at least 30-45 minutes per day before!)

Pros

The best feature of WiseTime is that I can focus on what I'm working on, and forget about stopping timers or updating job codes and all the distracting things that come with time-tracking multiple projects. I like the tagging system, very easy to set up and update as needed.

Cons

Occasionally, there will be a window title that WiseTime doesn't pick up on. I just tag those entries myself at the end of the day. No other negatives that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for taking the time to review us Jess. We're glad to hear that WiseTime is saving you more than half an hour each day - that's wonderful! Regarding any window titles that aren't picked up, please do send them through when they occur and we can continue to improve the app for you. You can send them using the Feedback button in the bottom left of the console or by emailing support@wisetime.com

Read more
Mazyar M. H.

Perfect Fit

2020-02-20

Wise time is easy to use, integrates perfectly with my practice-management system, and helps me to automate time-keeping so I can concentrate on the work.

Pros

Integrates with my practice-management software (Clio); let's me quickly organize and send time to be billed

Cons

Too granular at times (so it takes too long to use); needs to improve its task recognition (AI)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for taking the time to review WiseTime. We're glad to hear that you are finding our Clio Connector useful. We also appreciate your feedback regarding granularity and task recognition and are very happy to let you know that we are currently working on improvements in these areas which we can't wait to unveil later this year.

Read more
Gustavo A.

Bill clients correctly

2020-02-17

Pros

I get to group projects and bill those hours to the correct client.

Cons

It may only be my case but I use the same name for various projects so I sometimes get confused on what project I was working on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us Gustavo. It's greatly appreciated as we continue to improve the application.

Read more
Andrea F.

when ever and where ever

2020-03-23

We work with WiseTime for quite a while, it is smooth, so smooth that you hardly consider writing a review; however now in Corona times where every body works remotely and finds it self confronted with various new challenges.... it is such a relief that WiseTime tracks all project work - again without any extra effort and allows me posting/summarising the time dockets so easily.

Pros

Without any extra effort the software tells you how much time you have spend on a certain project. Some simple clicks and the information is part of your billing system - fantastic

Cons

Truly no complains - I also like the constant developments improving WiseTime

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Andrea. We are pleased to know that WiseTime continues to support your team as you work remotely during this time.

Read more
Anonymous
(Legal Services company, 11-50 employees)

Great functionality, ease of use, comprehensive analysis of work time usage

2020-03-03

Easy tracking of work time, ensures accurate billing to my clients.

Pros

Super easy to use and seamless experience in tracking my work time.

Cons

Would like it more if I was able to select multiple items and accord them with a single category. Currently I have to tag the items one by one.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for taking the time to review WiseTime. We're happy to hear that it's working well for you. There are a few ways to quickly tag multiple items at once. I'd encourage you to watch the short instructional videos here: https://help.wisetime.com/hc/en-us/articles/360032980754-Tagging-Entries and https://help.wisetime.com/hc/en-us/articles/360032966394-Grouping-Time-Entries-Adding-Narratives

Read more
Isabelle D.

Surprising when you discover what you do daily.

2020-02-18

I would like to exploit it more efficiently but must admit that it has alrealy changed my daily work.

Pros

it help me to plan my work efficiency and it works because I can keep an eye on my daily work.

Cons

I must briefly rewrite my tasks for billing in order that the client understands what I did.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for your review Isabelle. We're always happy to hear that our tool helps people work more efficiently. Regarding the re-writing of your tasks for billing, we have a function that allows you to group the activities together and add a narrative description for your client reports. Check out this short video: https://help.wisetime.com/hc/en-us/articles/360032966394-Grouping-Time-Entries-Adding-Narratives

Read more
Cathleen G.

Easy for First Time User

2020-02-18

I am using to track research time and time spent on work for various clients in my consulting business

Pros

Ease of set up and ability to customize and personalize tracking

Cons

It did take me a little bit of trial and error to use - and the instructions were pretty high level.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for taking the time to review WiseTime Cathleen. We're glad that the tool is working well for you. These short videos might help to explain a few key functions to help you maximise your use: https://help.wisetime.com/hc/en-us/articles/360033008614-Quick-Start-User-Guide
Or you can always book a short demo to get a run through from one of our team: https://wisetime.com/contact/?enquiry-type=Request+a+demo

Read more
Malachi W.

Time Tracker

2018-10-26

Pros

I like that it can track your activities on your computer and give a summary about your time usage and it also has the ability to exclude tracking certain apps and can function without the internet.

Cons

I don't have anything that I dislike about this product, it perfectly suits my needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Megan E.

Wise Choice for My Time!

2020-02-20

Pros

I absolutely love the fact that WiseTime automatically tracks my hours, and I can quickly export those hours to CLIO.

Cons

The mechanics of the features could be a little easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for taking the time to review us Megan. We are thrilled to know that WiseTime is taking the pain out of timekeeping for you :)

Read more
Inez H.

Excellent addition to time logging software

2020-02-14

I can cross reference WiseTime when creating my invoices to ensure that Customers are getting good value for money.

Pros

It logs what I'm doing automatically so I don't need to think about manually logging my time.

Cons

It is difficult to easily consolidate the information tracked The application occasionally conflicts with other software, i.e. does not allow the installation of IBM Rapport Security Software whilst active.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Inez. We are happy to hear that WiseTime has relived you of the need to think about timekeeping. Please also note that the Pro and Enterprise plans allow you to store data for up to 2 years so you might find these useful. Don't hesitate to get in touch at contact@wisetime.com if you have any questions about plans or features.

Read more
Anonymous
(Information Technology and Services company, 51-200 employees)

Where Has This Been All My Life

2020-02-14

Pros

The autonomous feature of Wisetime is a game changer for me.

Cons

Not being able to add tags after posting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with WiseTime, and we are happy to hear that the app has helped you to spend less time manually piecing together your month. We have also taken your feedback on board regarding editing tags after posting.

Read more
Carolina D.

Monitoring of commercial tasks and analyzing competing companies.

2018-03-21

We have set up reports to be scheduled for specific dates or timestamps, and are generated as PDF or Excel files.

Pros

Best of WiseTime is that collects data without an Internet connection, so users need not be connected.

Cons

The function of WiseTime Console is based on the cloud, and you can not access this module when you are not connected to the Internet. This is definitely a negative for the operation of the software aspect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tobias L.

easy to use, privacy first

2020-02-17

Pros

- easy to use, through automatic tracking - privacy first: only you can see what you did, your supervisor first can see it after you posted it

Cons

- some updates are not as stable then others, but these don't last long and maybe I'm subscribed on the beta-upgrades

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback Tobias. We're glad that our emphasis on personal privacy is working well for you. You can check if you are on the Beta Channel in Preferences and update it to Stable if you prefer: https://help.wisetime.com/hc/en-us/articles/360033496553-Your-App-Updates-Preferences

Read more
Riccardo B.

Good Software

2020-02-13

Very Happy

Pros

It is very easy and intuitive to use.

Cons

Reports should have more functionalities.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Hi Riccardo, thank you for taking the time to review WiseTime. We are in the process making improvements to our reporting functionality, so your feedback is very important to us and duly noted. If you have any further feedback or requests, don't hesitate to let us know at contact@wisetime.com

Read more
Andrea H.

Seamless and easy to use

2020-02-28

Pros

The feature that I like the most is how the software measured and provided visibility on how much time I spend in the office.

Cons

The feature that I liked the least is when a pop-up appears when I am inactive for a period of time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Hey Andrea, thanks for taking the time to review WiseTime. We really appreciate your feedback. You can disable the manual time prompt by selecting Preferences from your app menu and simply unticking the box next to 'enable'. I hope that helps but there is more info here too: https://help.wisetime.com/hc/en-us/articles/360032960094-General-App-Preferences

Read more
Elizabeth S.

Easy to Use and Accurate

2020-02-13

Pros

It integrates very well with Clio and the time goes automatically into Clio without additional steps

Cons

Allows you to post untagged items and you cannot redo. A warning would be helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Hi Elizabeth, thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are glad the Clio integration is working well for you. Regarding the posting of untagged time, you can edit this setting to not allow any untagged time to get posted. See number 7 here: https://help.wisetime.com/hc/en-us/articles/360033535033-Team-Settings. We hope this helps :)

Read more
Tyler M.

Natural, easy, accurate time.

2020-02-21

Legal timekeeping and billing that doesn't require constant mangaging of a start/stop button and no billing clients for in between or inactive periods.

Pros

That's while running several resource hogging apps and cloud servers simultaniously.

Cons

I would like to be able to see the monthly or weekly total time kept for each "TAG", "Group" or for me that means which "Matter".

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thanks for your review Tyler. We love that WiseTime is letting you focus on your work without interruption and bill honestly without having to worry about meticulous record keeping. Sounds like it's doing what we designed it to! Check out the articles in the help guide to see how you can view your activity for any given date, filtered by tag (or matter): https://help.wisetime.com/hc/en-us/sections/360005023453-Reports-Dashboards

Read more
Marisa G.

Time Tracking Made Easy!

2020-02-28

WiseTime has provided an excellent experience.

Pros

I cannot wait to see how WiseTime progresses over the years!

Cons

There were not any cons that I have experienced during my time using WiseTime.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Marisa. We're so pleased to know that WiseTime has helped you easily capture all your activity in your busy role :)

Read more
Daniel H.

Simply brilliant

2020-03-04

I'm recording more time over more cases, and less time on single cases.

Pros

Wisetime reminds me of every job I did during the day on my PC, and away from my PC.

Cons

Wisetime does not automatically group time slots of the same case together.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Hey Daniel, thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is much appreciated as we continue to improve WiseTime.

Read more
Casey B.

Wise Time is fantastic

2020-02-13

Customer service is great. I was so surprised when I needed assistance once to get a phone call from a real person half-way around the world.

Pros

The software works in the background and is so easy to use!

Cons

On occasion, if I restart my computer, I have to restart the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WiseTime


Thank you for your review Casey, we're so glad to hear that WiseTime is working well for you. The restart behaviour you have mentioned should not be the case. We will contact you separately to resolve that issue :)

Read more