WorkMax TIME Reviews

WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

3.6/5 (15 reviews)

Cheryl Ashraf

WorkMax Time

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

The WorkMax team was wonderful! The app needs to be reworked-- the updates were hard to keep up with and caused many technical problems on their own.

Pros
The features were exactly what we were looking for regarding electronic timekeeping. Once our data/timekeeping requirements were added, the expectations were high. Their technical implementation team was awesome-- no limits to the quantity of time needed to set up. Their daily customer service team was also very helpful and resourceful --for both administrators and end users.

Cons
The app for mobile timekeeping was not impressive. I appreciated the numerous upgrades that WorkMax continued to install, but it caused a lot of downtime for real-time usage. Also, I believe, while there are a lot of good components, it just could not handle the volume of information we needed for timekeeping. Many of our issues on the dashboard and with remote users turned into a "this is the first time this has happened" scenario.

Response from AboutTime Technologies


Cheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed feedback response with regard to your WorkMax experience. Honest feedback helps us make the improvements necessary to provide the #1 Mobile Resource Management software on the market. Thanks for recognizing our determination to provide the highest level of customer support available in the industry. We're giving our all as we continually strive to make WorkMax the product customers choose when digitizing their Time & Attendance, Forms and Logs and the Location and Condition of their tools. I believe most customers would agree that our recent "rework," now manages larger quantities of data much better, we hope this is your experience as well. Please accept our apology for providing a less than 5 star quality in all categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Mark Fitzpatrick

Increased Productivity and Reduced Errors

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

Our overall experience has been great. We have certainly had better control over our labor since incorporating WorkMax into our jobsites.

Pros
WorkMax has allowed everyone from Sr. Management and HR to Field Managers to review labor in real time along with allowing our employees to transfer from one job to another seamlessly without additional phone calls, travel or record keeping. Our corporate payroll department has noticed this the most as it has cut down on processing time by 30%. The system can handle complex payment rules and completely removes the human error after each job is set up properly.

Cons
The only issue we've truly had is an internal one. Our IT department wants control over clock in devices. This limits the devices ability to update which has caused problems with processing at times. Typically once the issue arises we have to get with our IT department to update the device and then the update solves the issue. This has happened roughly once a year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Margie Moore

The time saved when completing payroll is greatly reduced!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

We save time and money because of the software. All documents are clear and easy to read, allowing any/all entries made into accounting more accurate.

Pros
There are so many things that I like about the software, it's really hard to say. If I have to choose, I would say the ability to track time and location for each job our team is on. With GPS location, we know where everyone is. This is really useful when receiving a service call. We simply check and see who may be the closest to the location, therefore saving our customers from having to wait an extended period of time for their repairs. I also can't say enough about their customer service team. They are right on top of any issues that we may have. All you have to do is call or email, and they will take care of your issues straight away.

Cons
The only issue I can think of is with our trucks/mileage (which they are working on for me). When I enter charges for mileage, I need to know which of our trucks was used. The mileage shows up on the time sheets, but the truck does not. I then have to go back into the closed batches to see what was driven by that person. Fortunately, most of the team have assigned trucks, so this is not a huge issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Catherine Temple

WorkMax Administrator

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being about to import and export in Quickbooks makes job costing a lot easier

Cons
It can be slow at times but over all worth it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

R.J. Wolfarth

The forms have been a huge advantage for our business.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

Professional, legible results.

Pros
I like the flexibility of the forms creation process and workflow. Forms give us a competitive advantage over our customers by delivering professional results at the end of a job.

Cons
I don't like how the performance is hindered by adding multiple table rows when working from the app. I'm not satisfied with the text in the completed / printable copy. I don't like not having a cloud sync option to verify that all of the form data stays secure. If the app freezes or the form doesn't completely sync, then the data is lost. We have had several instances of lost forms or form data due to sync issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Travis Beecher

Good time keeping program

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

The best thing about the workmax program the customer service has been easy to work with and have made working with the program more user friendly. Anytime we have had an issue they have been eager to help and get it corrected to work for our needs.

Pros
The fact I can see what my team have been working on. The reporting feature works well. The accuracy of time reporting when I need to compare time worked. And on what Project.

Cons
The only item that is rough is at times it takes a while for the clock in to actually kick in. It will say processing for a few minutes then clock in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Melanie Anderson

Issues

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is nice that the time comes over each day (if the syncing works!)

Cons
We have had many issues with this program. The app is slow and freezes up and drains the battery on the phones. Syncing does not always work and sometimes some employees have not gotten paid for all their time because the time would not sync. We have had issues with sending the time to Sage and in some instances our payroll was late because we could not get the time to send. The app also does not remember the last location even though we have it checked. This has been an issue as the employee will clock into a job and when they clock out do not notice that it has changed to a different job so when the time gets sent over it is sent as the job that was listed on clock out not clock in. We have been told that the next update will fix this but have not seen a fix yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Anonymous

WorkMax Time Tracking

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

The main issues with this was the app was not user friendly. We had several employees not being able to use the app because the app froze.

Pros
The concept of time tracking via using smartphones.

Cons
It was not user friendly. We had a very difficult time getting it up and running with our group. We ended up having to drop them and move on to another time tracking system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Anonymous

We've had a few setbacks but the Customer Support is exceptional.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

We're still in the launch phase so it's hard to answer this right now.

Pros
When NET100 gets everything up and running without a glitch, this software is going to be a time saver.

Cons
We've had many issues with getting up and running and the main issue so far are computer and devise issues -- employees not being able to clock in/out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Cheryl Ashraf

The customer service and technical service reps are AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
See above-- The technical group is very patient, knowledgeable, professional, and worth their weight in gold!!!!!!

Cons
The Sales rep. needed a bit more training-- on customer service and program application. Was not impressed.

Response from AboutTime Technologies


We¿re so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our Technical Support Team for on-boarding. We are always looking for ways to improve our entire customer experience and appreciate you taking the time to share yours with us. We apologize if you had a less than optimal experience and we are actively addressing how we can improve. We¿ll be enhancing our ongoing sales training in customer service and advanced product training to provide the most optimal experience for all our valued customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Tricia Taylor

WorkMax Time - saving so much time!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being able to access employee hours from anywhere is extremely helpful for a company that relies on traveling.

Cons
The Time software itself isn't 100% capable of doing what we would need in regards to prevailing wage and location hourly rules.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Krystine Foster

WorkMax Works

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
That I can have employees clock in and out or do a time card.

Cons
Each device you want to log into requires a unique invite code.

Response from AboutTime Technologies


Thanks Krystine! We appreciate you leaving a review. We are thrilled you've enjoyed using WorkMax.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Travis Beecher

Clunky and no reliable

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The one thing I did like I can see what other team members have been working on through out the week or month.

Cons
It does not have a desk top app to see if your still clocked in, Not user friendly when trying to either closk in from one project to the next. Time consuming to allocate time at the end of the week.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Karrie Dudley

It's a fairly simple process now that I've become familiar with it. I honestly like the app version

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The app and the ease of using it. Initially I was reluctant about the functionality and ease of using it to submit time and approve time. I enjoy the ability to copy a timesheet from week to week.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams

Paul Costante

Rating only

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-18
Review Source: GetApp

Response from AboutTime Technologies


Hi Paul,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry your experience with WorkMax was anything less than exceptional. We're continually making improvements to WorkMax and we appreciate your feedback. As we make changes and enhancements our hope is to be your number one selection in the future for Mobile Resource Management. We'll follow up soon so we can share some of our most recent improvements with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


WorkMax TIME

Mobile time tracking for remote & local teams