Project Management Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Project Management Customers Think


Md. Hasanul  Haque Mehedi

I recommend it!!!

27/03/2017

I think this is a great software for project management. Really it is awesome and very user-friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Process Street Reviews
Process Street
Team workflow, SOP and recurring process management platform
Read more
Scot Carlson

Great product - only getting better with every iteration

12/03/2017

Really worth a try; we use it to manage all team projects and love it.

Pros

Easy to learn and use. Intuitive, cloud-based and collaborative. Looking to kick Prince2/ Waterfall's a**.

Cons

Some incongurence in the UI, but done is better than perfect. So powerful it can take a little time to ramp-up/ set-up best practices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
dapulse Reviews
dapulse
Project Management Made Easy
Read more
Michael Earley

Used Daily for Approx 4 years.

06/02/2017

I've used Paymo for the last 4 years for time tracking and invoicing of clients in freelance and work from home use. I don't use all of its features, but love that it has built in invoicing linked to paypal, can handle multiple currencies and makes recording my hours a breeze!

Pros

Works well, does what it says it does.

Cons

Price went up recently, but still value for money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Paymo Reviews
Paymo
Task Management, Time Tracking and Accounting for SMBs
Read more
Tim Cook

Would not recommend

22/03/2017

After getting the full-fledged sale on how fantastic this is, I signed up for the minimum monthly plan. On the first "online demo", the internet went down for the coach, so he asked me to reschedule for the next day. He missed the next day's appointment. I called to reschedule with someone else, and when they didn't call, I was told they were no longer with the company. On the third attempt, I ended up finding out that it was not nearly as customizable as I was lead to believe, but I was told that they were going to work with their IT Dept to see what could be done. Coincidentally, my coach reached out to me a few weeks, later, literally one day outside the 30-day guarantee window, so I was charged for an additional month. When I tried to cancel, I was told it was too late, so I was charged for two full months, and got nothing from it but several wasted phone calls and confirmation that the software will not work for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Buildertrend Reviews
Buildertrend
Most Widely Used Construction Management Platform
Read more
Nicole Hayes

Wrike: A Great Tool for Small Teams (probably big teams too!)

29/03/2017

We're a small team of about 15 employees and were originally hesitant to bring on a project management software since email seemed to be working alright for our needs but after realizing things were getting lost in the shuffle, we decided to try Wrike out. I'm so glad we did. We've been using them for about three years and it's really helped us move forward in project planning and scoping. Right off the bat, Wrike held a training for our company. They did an in-depth training for those of us who were looking to learn the application inside/out and an overall training for the rest of the team. Sure, lots of people do training but then they followed up about 30 days later to uncover what we felt was lacking. From there they did a second training where they helped us customize our work space. I thought that was a really nice touch. Currently we use Wrike to manage internal and external team hours, create project scoping timelines, uncover potential roadblocks and to get everyone on the same page about changes/updates/etc. It's a great tool. One of my favorite features is that you can print individualized reports for a person or print out the total hours by project. I'd love for Wrike to add more color and font customization options just because it's hard to see changes sometimes in the comment boxes. I'd also like to see more customization options for the interface for individual users. Overall, I'd recommend Wrike if you're looking to grow your business efficiency.

Pros

Multiple chart options for displaying timelines Easy comment buttons (can just reply to an email and everything is captured) Ability to create custom folders and other set up features Can grab a visual of a project in under 30 seconds Customized reporting options

Cons

If you don't do the training up front or keep up with updates you can easily get lost. Wrike has some awesome features but you have to stay on your toes to take advantage of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Wrike Reviews
Wrike
Manage your projects from start to finish with Wrike
Read more
Pavan Pongle

Git source integration is not easy to use.

03/03/2017

We need some short-cut key by using which we can easily navigate to next difference and previous difference. For now we are scrolling hole files. Please add this feature otherwise this existing feature will not be comfortable to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Targetprocess Reviews
Targetprocess
Visual tool for Agile development (Scrum, Kanban, custom)
Read more
Mike  Regas

Jira

08/03/2017

I find Jira is a great tool for Dev related projects. I find it can have to many steps and unclear workflows at times. If you take the time to properly configure Jira it can be a great asset. Take into account user feedback.

Pros

It is very configurable and supports multiple workflows. Easy to create a new Jira task.

Cons

Very configurable, reporting can be confusing and tasks can be confusing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
JIRA Software Reviews
JIRA Software
Project & Issue Tracking Software - See why we're #1!
Read more
Heather Le

Great for Collaboration with Assets

21/03/2017

Our marketing team uses Basecamp to manage assets, project checklists and approvals internally. In past organizations I have used Basecamp to share project documents and maintain communications with clients; having all this information in one place allowed team members to easily pick up where we left off and for new members to easily jump in to help out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Basecamp Reviews
Basecamp
Flexible project management tool
Read more
Greg Stone

Love asana

28/03/2017

Usually I have lots of tasks for myself and other team members in different industries (IT, marketing, administration etc.). This helps me to organize all those tasks efficiently and track what is done/on process/not done in a very easy way.

Pros

Simplicity, functionality and the whole structure of platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Asana Reviews
Asana
Shared task list for project management & collaboration
Read more
Jonathan Quimby

Trello organizes my life

17/03/2017

I organize my life with this tool. It's intuitive and simple, but flexible. Entering tasks is simple and dragging them around to categorize couldn't be easier. The mobile app works great too.

Pros

Great mobile app. Very flexible. Just the right amount of options without being burdened by too many variations on features. The free version works great!

Cons

I wish there was a clicklist to list functionality. Stronger integration with other tools would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Trello

I think I use the 'copy board' functionality in a unique way. I copy my standard boards each week so I have a convenient history of what I did previously. Another tip is to use checklists as bulleted lists. Don't sleep on the email to board functionality.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Trello Reviews
Trello
Your entire project, in a single glance
Read more