App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AppFolio Property Manager Logo

Cloud-based property management software.

(20)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AppFolio Property Manager Reviews - Page 76

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,893 reviews

Recommended

BN
AvatarImg

Brian N.

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great way to pay rent and fill out maintenance requests.

Cons

There seemed to be issues when filling out maintenance requests with the main office seeing them all.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lauwren J.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily Accessible Property Management Software

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I love the search bar function, it makes things so easy to find and eliminates all of the click through tabs to get to where you need to be.

Cons

Journal entries are too simplified. Some journal entries require more than 2 lines.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

With this tool, you can even decide to start a career in the real estate from zero.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This tool It’s very simple and easy to understand and allows great control over the properties.Is not just a management tool but even allows residents to take advantage of it, which positively impacts your market audience and delivers a better customer experience.

Cons

Maybe can add a community feature, and if I can suggest something, I would suggest replicating this tool on agricultural land management

JW
AvatarImg

Jeremy W.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It will work eventually

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

It's all in one spot. Staff is helpful in getting answers although you often have to wait 24-48 hours.

Cons

The learning curve it takes to use it. The help area website info is often not helpful at all.

AP
AvatarImg

April P.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Very User Friendly!

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

I really enjoy the ease of this product and especially the outstanding customer service!

Cons

The set up process at times seems a little too repetitive and forces a lot of back and forth between screens.

SF
AvatarImg

Shanta F.

Retail,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Bookkeeper at Lakeshore Mall, I input everything into Appfolio

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

it is a simple program for the most part as far as entering bills

Cons

It does not show you prepays on the tenant reports, and there is no program to report sales

BM
AvatarImg

Benjamin M.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product, very useful

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Combination of simple to use and multi functionality

Cons

Cannot make calculations in the billing sections, Cannot easily send custom emails to tenants, cumbersome process.

BM
AvatarImg

Briana M.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AppFolio Property Manager Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good service.

Pros

Good service, prompt and quick to respond

Cons

Everything was great had no problem with the service or product

BL
AvatarImg

Barb L.

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pain for our clients

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

This was a pain as the clients couldn't use it correctly

Cons

Accepting payments as they never could figure out the auto pay and also even making a payment was hard

SD
AvatarImg

Sofia D.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great experience!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and navigate. It keeps us organized.

Cons

It's really pricey! There is other software that is a bit better and way cheaper.

TG
AvatarImg

Toni G.

Construction, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Somewhat confusing

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The customer service is great - very knowledgeable

Cons

Not being able to just delete a transaction instead of seeing the reversal

KC
AvatarImg

Kristen C.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Program for Tracking Work Orders and Payments

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to submit payments. work orders etc to management company for condo association. Previous to using this we had to mail checks which was a pain. This makes it easy to submit payments online.

Cons

Would be nice to be able to add a note when submitting payments in case the money is supposed to be directed elsewhere (example move-in fee).

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Renter friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

AppFolio Property Manager is a place to request maintenance on your rental, pay bills, purchase rental insurance, etc. Very helpful!

Pros

Good way to keep all your rental information in one place! This includes property contact info and rental payment options.

Cons

There's nothing I would change about this software. It's helpful for both renters and landlords alike.

KB
AvatarImg

Kayla B.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AppFolio

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use AppFolio to pay the rent for my office but also to request maintenance for my office.

Pros

I like how easy it makes it for me to manage my lease for my office. I can log in and request maintenance, pay my rent, or contact my property manager.

Cons

I am usually able to come up with some cons but honestly so far I haven’t had any negative experiences with this software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very user friendly portal to pay HOA

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

very easy to use and to set up payment and recurring payment options.

Cons

because main focus is to pay HOA, it does the job and no cons.

SH
AvatarImg

Shea Hambling R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KP
AvatarImg

Kelsey P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MW
AvatarImg

Moses W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review