This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

HomeGauge

A Full Range of Services for Professional Home Inspectors

visit website

HomeGauge Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


485 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Homegauge

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ease to get around the program and my customers and agents i work with really like the features.

Cons

I dont have anything bad to say about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customizing the reports

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the way I can add comments, edit smart-sentences, and customize each report to the inspect.

Cons

The cost of maintaining the cloud service and the licensing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Homegauge truly the very best

Reviewed a year ago

not just terrific software, but the very best in customer service.

Pros

The ease of use and the customer service that comes with it.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about HomeGauge

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible and easy to use software

Reviewed a year ago

Helps organize reports and assist in preventing omissions. It offers many reporting styles to fit your needs.

Pros

Very efficiently organizes your report information

Cons

The product is not inexpensive. A maintenance fee is required to keep product current. Since prior versions continue to operate this is not much of a problem if you do not want/need the added features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Home inspection reporting Software

Reviewed a year ago

Very reliable software and an asset to any inspector.

Pros

Very easy to use, and professional delivery to my clients.

Cons

No cons. The software is reliable and professional

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HomeGauge review

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Easy to use and overall presentation. Excellent customer service

Cons

Spell check could be better, I can help. Contact me for building terminology

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HomeGauge

Reviewed a year ago

Always helpful and willing to listen. Tech service is always available during business hours.they will walk you through so you really “get it”

Pros

Totally custom for your own style.add your own logo.CRL tool.video tool. HTML as well as PDF.

Cons

Paying and they should have after hours techs available until the average home inspector is signing off for the night. A lot of us promise same day reporting and if there is a “glitch” on my end or theirs I would like the help when needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The BEST inspection software available anywhere

Reviewed a year ago

Makes writing inspection reports a breeze...!

Pros

I love the ease of use, the ability to use pictures and video.

Cons

I don't like anything "least" about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daily user

Reviewed a year ago

Myself and my customers love my reports, which makes me a very happy homegauge user!

Pros

There are so many options for customization and templates. Once you get used to the software, it is very easy to learn. Editing pictures is easy and I love that I can add videos. My customers have no complaints about my reports.

Cons

When the software is down, it is typically in the middle of the day (not often). Besides that, my only issues were myself not figuring out features myself.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bill’s review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use. Editing and adding to templates could not be easier.

Cons

Spell check is limited and does not included many industry specific wording.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

The functionality of it from tablet to laptop.

Cons

Not available on apple without purchase of special software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable and user friendly software.

Reviewed a year ago

As a commercial building consultant firm we started using Homegauge in 2009 to support our recently added residential inspections, then we’re able to customize the Homegauge ASTM template. We have had a good experience using the same software for commercial and residential inspection writing for 10 years.

Pros

I have used the software for over 10 years, I like the ease of customizing the templates.

Cons

I have not experienced anything major, Great customer service!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed a year ago

Great I my only upgrade would be with the dashboard and scheduler. Maybe when the client puts in square footage the price automatically pops up and when the address is put in have an auto fill suggestion from Google

Pros

Ease of use picture features and print options

Cons

I have a NC and a SC template but they don't pull from the same statement list

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Homegauge Customer Service is fantastic

Reviewed a year ago

The Cust. service is excellent.

Pros

The look of the finished report is fantastic

Cons

It is difficult to switch between template settings globally and locally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good

Reviewed a year ago

Just ok. Could use some improvements but gets the job done.

Pros

Excellent for clients. Simple easy to read format.

Cons

Could use help with intuitive functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Homegauge Review

Reviewed a year ago

Added a Microsoft surface pro to my tools and now I can do most of my inspection report on scene. I then go home and clean it up and add the pictures and done in no time.

Pros

Looks great and all of my customers, real estate professionals and attorneys love it. The scheduling and agreement function works well. Very happy with it.

Cons

Had to self train myself with a lot of its functions. Fairly user friendly. Had to watch a lot of videos to learn about all of its potential.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very powerful report writer

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use Customization Desktop and mobile versions

Cons

There were very few dislikes. Mostly very minor improvements which are in the works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customizable and time saver, you can insert your own comments and modify the templates.

Cons

Insurance forms don't allow to insert pictures

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Home Gauge For Nashville Home Inspection

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the clean presentation of the inspection report. It looks great and is easy to explain to the customers. I also like the photo manipulation tool. Makes it easy to annotate, crop and highlight photos.

Cons

Occasionally I have connectivity issues with the software, which can be frustrating. I also wish there was a feature to keyword search the pre-written comments so you wouldn’t have to waste time sitting through a long list of comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software review

Reviewed a year ago

Great product with excellent customer service.

Pros

Ease of use. Since switching to HomeGauge I have saved Several hrs a week working on report.

Cons

I would like to be able to make changes to the Main template using the companion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease and simplicity of use of the program.

Cons

Not being able to see all the cans statements on one page from all sections for review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Homegauge Review

Reviewed a year ago

Fair product at a reasonable price

Pros

Cost is reasonable Ease of Use Online billing

Cons

Glitches that never get addressed PDF format is ugly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saver

Reviewed a year ago

When I started I would spend 5 hours writing and importing pictures to the report. Not I spend on average one hour.

Pros

I love the companion. It's great to write a majority of the report on site then go home to tweak the final releases. My clients love how easy it is to access areas of the report and love how the summary is in one area.

Cons

cannot upload large files into the cloud. I take a lot of pictures for my report. When the report is finally released they downgrade the quality of the images

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Home inspection software

Reviewed a year ago

Very professional

Pros

Easy to use. Looks professional. Works great with my other programs.

Cons

Nothing,it does everything I need it too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed a year ago

Makes my job easier.

Pros

Easy to use and has lots of great features.

Cons

Price is alittle on the steep side for what you get in my opinion.

page 13 of 20

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.