inspectcheck Features

inspectcheck

Apartment and site inspections for multi-family units

4.57/5 (21 reviews)

inspectcheck Feature Summary

  • Add & Edit Photos
  • Comment Library
  • Commercial Inspections
  • Payment Processing
  • Photos In Reports
  • Print on Site
  • Report Summary
  • Report Templates
  • Residential Inspections
  • Speech Recognition
  • Voice Notes

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Activity Dashboard
Appointment Management
Billing & Invoicing
Built-In Database
Campaign Management
Client Management
Commenting
Contact Database
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Image Editing
Image Library
Inspection Management
Offline Access
Prioritizing
Progress Reports
Project Notes
Repair Tracking
Rules-Based Workflow
Secure Data Storage
Status Tracking
Task Scheduling
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Appointment Management
Billing & Invoicing
Built-In Database
Campaign Management
Client Management
Commenting
Contact Database
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Image Editing
Image Library
Inspection Management
Offline Access
Prioritizing
Progress Reports
Project Notes
Repair Tracking
Rules-Based Workflow
Secure Data Storage
Status Tracking
Task Scheduling
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Appointment Management
Billing & Invoicing
Built-In Database
Campaign Management
Client Management
Commenting
Contact Database
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Image Editing
Image Library
Inspection Management
Offline Access
Prioritizing
Progress Reports
Project Notes
Repair Tracking
Rules-Based Workflow
Secure Data Storage
Status Tracking
Task Scheduling
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


4 reviews

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


11 reviews

inspectcheck Feature Reviews

18 reviewers had the following to say about inspectcheck's features:

Dennis Finnerty

The concept of the reporting software is 1 of the best n the industry. Leads insp. thru step by step

2017-05-18

Simple convenience..logical sequential basic reporting software...lacks customization.

Pros

Makes common sense logical approach to the order of ispection items.

Cons

Customization =speed if I can rearrange items so the ones i use more often are before ones i dont, reword a boiler plate so I don't have to retype every time, automatically include accompanying photo or diagram with a boiler plate, make my own boiler plates, inability to edit item header "door should be replaced" vs I want to write "door could be replaced".

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inspectcheck.net


Thanks Dennis, I think our users would agree with you that our reporting software is the best in the industry! You can customize the report to brand your company. We like to think that each report is specific for your individual client's house, unfortunately many "boiler plates" do not allow for this. Some inspectors keep a list of their own boiler plates and just paste them into the report (right click - paste). You can also use voice activation by pressing the microphone to save time. Including a stock photo may also not apply to your individual client. Section headings are "hot links" that bring you directly to the section without having to scroll. Actually Android & IPad inserts photos in one step; select camera icon, select "add photo from camera". Take the photo and select "use photo". It is automatically inserted and any text or description is included. The draw tool will edit & rotate photos. Use the attachment tab to insert any file. We will contact you for a webinar meeting

Read more
Dave Jakubowski

Starting my 3rd year as an independent home inspector

2018-03-01

Generates professional looking reports.

Pros

All of my required information is automatically inserted into each report.

Cons

Compared to other reports, more photograph oriented may be easier for clients to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Metzger

some hangups that have slowed me down but with additionl time spent on it I have found work arounds

2017-05-16

cloud storage and no more cumbersome binders to store.

Pros

love being able to insert pics right into the report and easily being able to jump from section to section to make corrections and edits.

Cons

as advertised it can be used on or off line. when off line I seem to have trouble uploading pictures for some reason and to combat this issue I have to always have my phone set to create a hot spot for constant on line connection which in turn kicks me off often and I have to set it all up again which takes time and slows thing down.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inspectcheck.net


Thanks David,
You can complete the report off-line, however since we resize, sharpen and automatically stamp the text on the photos in our cloud, you need to be on line to insert photos (not take them). Refer to the tutorial, slide 62.

Read more
Peter Ehrenreich

The program is very user friendly. I have been using it for all my inspections .

2017-05-16

Also able to store all reports in the cloud with no worries about having to store them or go find them if needed.

Pros

This program was designed by a professional home inspector for home inspectors, it's a great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inspectcheck.net


Thanks Peter,
We are constantly trying to make our product as user friendly and comprehensive as possible.

Read more
Steve Gross

Inspect check home inspection software

2019-06-12

Customer support

Pros

familiar with software, easy to use, professional report

Cons

need more flexibility to delete features like no chimney to eliminate 2 pages of work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Bonvissuto

Very Detailed And Professional Report. My Clients Love It.

2017-05-17

The ability to insert photos and draw on them.

Pros

Clients Love The Report Because It Is Easy To Understand.

Cons

This usually happens when your working with the report online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Reed

Amazing product and great customer support

2020-06-03

Program has been amazing would recommend this product to anyone looking for an inspection software.

Pros

Learning curve is very short and the narratives are well written.

Cons

If the report writing software was color coded green, yellow and red it would make it much easier to find sections as you write the report.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Russ Medina

Works great

2017-05-25

I don't have to carry a book and I can keep reports on my computer.

Pros

It has all the information you need to do a proper and accurate report and then send an email to my client.

Cons

Need to address the Conflicts with yahoo and gmail. Some repeat boxes. Sometimes you have to go back to categories after you inspect certain areas of the house to finish the category.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inspectcheck.net


Thanks Russ for the outstanding review!
Sometimes the security protocol from certain email providers do not recognize the report email and mark it as spam. We always recommend downloading the report and sending it directly from your business email. It will also be branded with your business information.
Thanks again.

Read more
Nat Thomas

This reporting system is is easy to use and produces excellent home inspection narrative reports.

2017-05-21

Pros

The biggest pro is that inspectcheck will not let you finish and and create a PDF if the HI neglected to report on one or more of the required inspection areas.

Cons

No significant cons. It would be helpful if there were more high quality graphics in the online library to quickly add as visual aides, but we can add from our files if necessary. Learning the offline mode idiosyncrasies takes some time, but it's time well spent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Utnik

I have used inspectcheck for about 16 years first paper forms, and now electronic form. ,for the mos

2017-05-17

ease of use

Pros

Clients are impressed with the quality of the report.

Cons

If a mistake is made the inspector may not be able to retrieve his report until a signal is restored.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inspectcheck.net


Thanks Andy,
Many inspectors complete reports off-line and email the report after establishing an internet connection.

Read more
James Paolini

The most thorough report available

2017-05-22

Inspectcheck.net is great because of the formatting. It allows you to systematically inspect each home the same and reduces the chances of not inspecting any component

Pros

With Inspectcheck.net you are able to deliver a thorough report that the client can easily read that will fully educate the client on the conditions of the home and protect you as a home inspector.

Cons

It is a two step process when uploading pictures in to the report and editing the pictures in the report.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jesse McCabe

A complete and comprehensive reporting system and great customer service.

2017-05-19

Professional, comprehensive reporting system for residential home inspections.

Pros

Organization and editing tools that enhance report. The ability to include images and highlight points of interest.

Cons

Transitioning between online and offline reporting. Initially, had difficulty learning how to use offline without losing information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philip Wright

Excellent product and support

2017-05-24

Pros

This reporting system covers the entire scope of areas necessary under law for a report buy a NYS inspector.

Cons

Some of the item descriptions that auto doll are a bit to detailed. Sometimes I find myself deleting auto filled items so as not to alarm everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom mlodozeniec

Ease of use. Attaching photos a breeze.

2018-03-08

SAVES my company TIME & MONEY

Pros

The traffic signal colors of green, yellow and red makes the report easy to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole L Andrews

All the info you need in one easy to use platform!

2017-05-16

Pros

It has everything I need, so when I forget something, I know it and can be sure to cover it. It's very helpful because I can get easily distracted and miss things.

Cons

It doesn't work great on all mobile browsers, so make sure you test drive it with your preferred browser.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inspectcheck.net


Thanks Nicole,
We recommend using the default browser for your device, ex; IPad - Safari, Samsung - (default browser), MS Surface or PC tablet - Internet Explorer / The Edge, MacBook - Safari, PC - Internet Explorer / The Edge. Some third party browsers may not work as well as the default browsers.

Read more
Jared Hollander

Inspectcheck review

2019-06-05

I like how everything can be done from a device.

Pros

I like the ease of use and how you cannot complete the report until everything has been addressed.

Cons

I would also feel better if I every time I opened a report it wouldn't say that the report is opened on another browser and that I could use it, regardless of if it is open in another browser or not, and if i saved it or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inspectcheck.net


Thanks Jared for the great review. Actually you can change the text color for picture comments. Click on the solid color box in the top command picture menu. There are many different colors you can use. Also, the message you are receiving is because the report was not "saved & Closed' and then you must "logout" from inspectcheck when you are finished working on a report. This is just a reminder. We are in the process of integrating with ISN, which will give you the ability to invoice clients and track the payment.
Thanks again, Dave Clark, inspectcheck.net

Read more
Chris Arthur

This system works great. I have tried several and inspectcheck is the most thorough.

2017-05-26

Pros

The ability to edit pictures and have access to a picture database is very usefull as well

Cons

Since it is so detailed it takes longer to check all the boxes. Would be nice to be able to lump certain categories together.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Hogg

Best software

2019-06-14

Pros

Easy to use and for clients to read and understand

Cons

Could use a commercial inspection option

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Inspectcheck.net


Thanks Dan for the great review. We do have a commercial inspection option that can be found in your personal dashboard. This is a completely fillable form that can be attached to your final PDF report.
Dave Clark, inspectcheck.net

Read more