App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LandlordTracks Logo

Write a review

Property management software

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LandlordTracks Features

Features Summary

Functionality

3.9

/5

53

Total features

84

8 categories

LandlordTracks features

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management
Audit Management

Common features of Property Management software

API
Accounting
Activity Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Channel Management
Commercial Properties
Communication Management
Contact Management

Price starts from

39

Per month

Other

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

3.9

/5

53

Price starts from

39

Per month

Total Features

84

Unique features

  • Contract/License Management

  • Workflow Management

  • Channel Management

  • Faculty/Staff Management

Functionality

4.3

/5

1.8K

Price starts from

1.49

Per month

Total Features

117

Features in Common

79

Unique features

  • Tenant Management

  • Vehicle Management

  • Customizable Reports

  • Member Directory

Functionality

4.3

/5

2K

Price starts from

55

Per month

Total Features

90

Features in Common

73

Unique features

  • Tenant Screening

  • Website Integration

  • Member Communities

  • Accounting Integration

Common LandlordTracks comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

VV
AvatarImg

Valeria V.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome System!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing since day one. I am really glad that I took my time and researched property management software. There has been customer service support from the beginning so there was no enticement to persuade me to buy the software and then leave me on my own. Customer Service support [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great and readily available to provide training and to answer my questions. This has given me reassurance that I made the right decision in selecting this system.

Pros

I really like the entire system. It is very easy to use. Although it has a lot of features, it is user friendly, so you don't have to be an IT guru to use it. The system is a one stop shop for property management companies; even small businesses such as mine.

Cons

I am relatively new in using the system but so far, I haven't found anything that I don't like becuse it takes the worry out of structuring and mainting day to day tasks as a small property management company.

KS
AvatarImg

Karolyn S.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Double edge sword

Reviewed 6 years ago

Enough use to of the system to realize that it is not suitable for my business.

Pros

The human beings that answer the phone on the Help Desk. Aaron, Mark & Mark's replacement are excellent to liaise with. Great system if you are just managing your own properties and not using for a property management company.

Cons

The licensing fees are comparative to competitors, however the features & functionality, system "up"time & ease of user adoption and followup from help desk requests are a lot to be desired. 1. I do a lot of work in the system outside of normal business hours. The system seems to always be periodically "down" from approx 9pm CST or at least this is the time frame when I have most issues. Does the...

Vendor response

Karolyn, Thank you for your review. We left you a couple voicemails and an email last week to help you resolve your concerns. We take our customer support serious, as you have experienced, and want to do all we can to help you have a great experience. With replicated servers and industry standard fail over policies we are happy to report the servers have been up 100% of the time for 9 years now....

JH
AvatarImg

Jared H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional, Effective, Resourceful, Low Maintenance Property Management

Reviewed 5 years ago

My business went from startup to professional overnight. It's systems have decreased employee cost in time and compensation. My employees are empowered to do more now. We can do more with less people. The store front for my tenants and landlords has given them confidence in me and my abilities. For all that are involved we are having a great time using it and growing our business!

Pros

The ability to turn my business into a professional, effective, resourceful, and low maintenance company. The admin time is so short. The user interface is incredible. The end consumer loves what they are seeing and it helps to retain my clients. The user guide has made it so easy to understand what I need to do without having to call the help desk and ask questions. The Help desk has been wonderful...

Cons

I haven't found any cons up to this point in using the software.

LM
AvatarImg

Laurie M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does everything we need

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use the software for residential property management, once I was able to learn the program, it was just a matter of having features customized, which was provided within 1-3 days. You just have to ask.

Pros

After 6 years of using this software, my job keeps getting easier and faster as they continually update and upgrade features. After reading all the reviews, It seems like reviewers aren't taking the time to figure out the software. The support has been great and I usually send an email if there is a bug in the software, it's corrected usually that day or the next as long as I keep on top of answering my emails.

Cons

The general journal doesn't keep a running accurate total when properties are archived which I didn't realize until an audit. I compensate by keeping a copy of the journal with the reconciliations.

AD
AvatarImg

AJ D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Property Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is the only Property Management platform that can micro-manage government subsidized rent payments which includes the government portion rent payment and the tenant portion of rent payment. No other property management software has the capabilities that landlordtracks has.

Pros

After reviewing over ten property management software programs that were cloud-based this program was by far number one because of its ability to manage government subsidized housing. In out mNy years of experience there is no other property management software that has the capabilities as landlordtracks in managing any type of residential government subsidized housing and regular self paying residential tenants. We appreciate and thank its creators. They understand the true intricacies a property management.

Cons

We wish the platform would offer a few more different types of auto-daily notices to the more difficult Tenants that have a history of paying late. Other than that we wouldn't change a thing.

Vc
AvatarImg

Victoria c.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Landlord tracks, you are so great!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We love landlord tracks. They are over there and their customer service is the greatest! They make changes when problems or issues arise with our system. This software is affordable and helps us keep track of our tenants every day. We love the dashboard and use it for everything. It organizes us in so many ways

Cons

Locks up sometimes, wish we could chat with other people in the team while using the software. Dashboard reminders are a little weird especially if you want something to show up every single week on the same exact day.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marjorie K.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software works fine for property management, but it is NOT an acceptable accounting software.

Reviewed 7 years ago

None - a royal headache.

Pros

I really don't like any part of it. But I'm speaking from an accounting point of view. It may be fine for managing rentals, but it is definitely not accounting software. I guess if there's a pro, it would be that since it's on-line, multiple people have access which is nice.

Cons

You advertise this software as a "Full Accounting Suite" which it is not. It is a single entry accounting system that lets your balance sheet be out of balance without any diagnostic warnings. It does not allow you to keep track of credit card balances since you can't enter bills and code them to a credit card. You can't edit bills once they are entered; you can't add a chart of accounts on the fly as you enter things - you have to go all the way out and set up the new account. The "increase decrease" instead of debit and credit is very confusing. This is horrible software from an accounting standpoint.

Vendor response

Hi Marjorie, Thank you for your review. We understand you were asked by one of our customers a few days prior to you submitting this review to help fix some of the problems created from entries entered in the wrong way. It sounds like you haven't been trained or brought up to speed with what they did and how they were doing their entries. The software is geared to work for property managers of both...

KM
AvatarImg

Katie M.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

LandLord Tracks from an Accounting point of view

Reviewed 8 years ago

This is personally my first experience using a property management software. The customer service team has been absolutely exceptional as far as meeting our companies personal needs/wants to ensure we have the functionality needed to run our business each day. Training's from the customer service team have been most helpful if/when questions should arise. The software itself has been wonderful as far as meeting our organizational needs. From listing each property, photos, and details about each unit.--Definitely a pro when it comes to keeping 200+ properties in order! Excited to learn more about the software and excited to start implementing some of the features that it has to offer, as we grow.

Pros

Organizational Features Dashboard Calendar Payment Center Customer Service Support Being able to access the information it holds from any computer

Cons

It would be neat if the app had all of the functionality that actually logging in the software does. For night and weekend purposes... since we are open and running 24 hours! Looking forward... a (not so necessary) option: If there were a maintenance request, it would be helpful if the tenant could log in to their portal and submit.

AD
AvatarImg

Armand D.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Property Management Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like this software because it tracks every penny owed by the Tenant and it sends them reminders of their accruing late fees for not paying their rent!

Cons

I only wish the system would send out a variety of different collection type emails regarding monies owed to Landlord. By offering different collection templates, would save additional time for small management companies calling on delinquent Tenants. I believe these unique collection Templates of emails sent to the delinquent Tenant will do better for the landlord in collecting their money faster. I have been a Property Manager for over thirty Years and can tell you there are about 10-20% of the Tenants that are continued late payers no matter what. A different management approach is needed for these select few. I hope you can come up with a few unique email templates for these few that would make our life even better.

YS
AvatarImg

Yaron S.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software Great customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I manage approximately 35 apartments and the software is helping me tremendously in tracking all aspects of the Real Estate rental business and running operations smoothly. I'm using the software for nearly two and a half years. During this time I learned to appreciate the customer service support and the level of professionalism that was demonstrate by the talented LandlordTracks team. The software is being improved constantly and they have an open ear for suggestion and feedback from customers.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EW
AvatarImg

Erin W.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Happy to have a software such as landlord tracks.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use mobile app and by device. Convenient enough for when you are on the go. Developing more and more each day.

Cons

There is always something under developed. It takes a long time to load documents or refresh a file. However Aaron handles every task and hiccup fast and professionally.

fb
AvatarImg

fran b.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 5 years ago

its an ok program we would love to have more options of reports statements and having windows stay open when you finish the task and not start all over again

Pros

its easy to navigate and the help button helps a lot

Cons

very limited not so friendly with other programs

GK
AvatarImg

Gagneet K.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software! Easy to use and manage rental real estate

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, Landlord Tracks is a very easy software for daily management.

Pros

the easiness of entering and maintaining data.

Cons

the look and feel seems old school. A few upgrades would be nice.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Foundation Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

We were looking for a system that would initially track rents, send rent notices, issue and monitor work orders, and that could be expanded into a full financial reporting system. We created a must have, needs, and wants list. This system met all of the items on that list except for one or two wants that had question marks on if we could make something work. That list plus the cost led to our decision to select Landlord Tracks over other systems. It was a very good decision.

Pros

Ease of use, completeness, well thought out and developed, excellent customer support.

Cons

We really haven't found anything of significance yet.

FT
AvatarImg

Fallon T.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best value for your money!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We were looking for commercial property management software and had tried few but it was either too expensive or not adequate for our commercial unit uses. So, we stumbles on Landlordtracks and gave it a try. There are few things that still needs to be address for our use and the customer service representative, Aaron, was wonderful in helping us address all of issues and concern. The most important to us is that they are there and will answer your calls and address your issues and questions. I would highly recommend for anyone who wants to take their system online and make their work more efficient!

Pros

Ease of use!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RS
AvatarImg

Robin S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great experience and would highly recommend

Reviewed 9 years ago

I'm a new property management company owner in Prescott Ontario, Canada. Being new to owning my own business (but with over 25 years experience in the industry) I knew what I was looking for in a software package. LandlordTracks offers so many convenient solutions from keeping tenant records to total bookkeeping for yourself and owners. Banking solution within the system is going to be one of my...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Catherine W.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy and Convenient

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to leave messages for maintenance. It is easy to see what payments are due.

Cons

I can't pay online, though I think that is through the rental company why I cant do it.

Vendor response

Hi catherine, thank you for your review. We'd love for you to pay rent online and the software allows paying of rent using a credit card, or bank account. However, your management company needs to turn on this feature for you, in order for you to use it . Please let them know you would like to pay rent online! We'd be happy to help them set it up for you!

CB
AvatarImg

Carol B.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

As a first time user of ANY property management software, I felt like this was a fairly easy entry.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ability to track invoices/payments, accept credit card payment.

Pros

I appreciate the prompt customer service response, the availability calendar, the ability to accept credit cards through the system.

Cons

Inability to sort Invoices by status. Unable to get Reoccurring Transactions (Tasks) to work. I'm on fiberoptic internet & sometimes the screens are slow to move.

JS
AvatarImg

Jane S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More money less work

Reviewed 8 years ago

As were getting set up refining we have less and less work to do on our billable's tracking work etc.

Pros

I find it very clear and easy to use.

Cons

That's far we haven't found any insurmountable problems

LM
AvatarImg

LaToya M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software for Easy Property Management

Reviewed 8 years ago

Makes property management easy, keeping everything in one place. Great personalized support. They called me and answered all my questions and gave me personalized training. That was invaluable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review