App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PayHOA Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


200 reviews

Recommended

SW
AvatarImg

Shane W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very resourceful and easy to use

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have used this software for over a year and am so happy with it. I would not be able to do the job I am doing without the software. There are so many different resources within the software and they are easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

HG
AvatarImg

Hunter G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software does a good job at helping keep our chapter's finaces in order and it's easy to use.

Reviewed 9 years ago

This software is easy to use once you figure it out. It may be the responsibility of the chapter to teach a new treasurer how to use legfi. However a tutorial for new users would be very beneficial.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PC
AvatarImg

Patrick C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Value, Powerful Tool

Reviewed 9 years ago

LegFi has an updated website with tools for fraternities and sororities to collect dues, fundraise, and manage finances. Customer service is excellence and fees are minimal creating great value!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

IC
AvatarImg

Ian C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our chapter uses LegFi as a fraternity billing and collections service.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Legfi is very convenient for all members of our organization. It is easy to use, and clearly illustrates the chapters collections and billings. I would highly recommend it to other chapters/organizations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BH
AvatarImg

Ben H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and Efficient

Reviewed 9 years ago

LegFi is a valuable tool for my fraternity. This software is easy to use and super efficient with minimal downtown or maintenance issues. Significantly better than other competitors software we have used.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MO
AvatarImg

Matthew O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am new to the software, but so far the service provided has been great and easily navigated!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I was walked through by a friend and it was an easy explanation. one con would be trying to take off a late charge. It adds a credit to the account instead of just erasing the charge.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RG
AvatarImg

Rowland G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This program has made book keeping a breeze through.

Reviewed 9 years ago

cons: a bit more expensive than some, a few usability took me a while to get use to. Pros: customer service is some of the best I've ever delt with, this program has every option imaginable

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RK
AvatarImg

Ryan K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used it for fraternal funds.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Customer service was good/responsive and the interface was an intuitive experience. The fees involved with the transactions, however, were not worth the features provided--too expensive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KM
AvatarImg

Keegan M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has been extremely user friendly.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Makes collecting payments and billing extremely basic. The customer service is great so if something doesnt make sense they clear it up right away and even will do it for you!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ZS
AvatarImg

Zach S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best financial service!

Reviewed 9 years ago

This website makes everything with our organization run smoothly! Everytime we need any help from our representative, she is quick to respond, and always has an answer. LegFi is awesome!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MT
AvatarImg

Michael T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is mostly used to pay dues and budgeting, but we also use the event tickets for different events.

Reviewed 9 years ago

It is very easy to pay for anything and makes it easy to charge people that are not physically around to make payments whether it is for dues, a formal or even charity fundraising events.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WK
AvatarImg

Wyman K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kappa Sig Cofzc

Reviewed 9 years ago

We just switched over from Omega Fi last semester. The transition was very smooth. Just wish the website was phone compatible. An app would be helpful. Other than that, great service and very affordable

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JG
AvatarImg

Jeffrey G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have had only good experiences with LegFi. Definitely makes collecting money easy.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros: Very easy to collect money, keeps track of who paid and who didn't, very great customer service. Cons: Take a lot of money out for a service fee for each payment.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CS
AvatarImg

Colton S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have found LegFi very easy to operate and it has made my position a lot easier. The customer service is fantastic. They are there to help you with anything you need.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BL
AvatarImg

Bryan L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's been good overall

Reviewed 9 years ago

It'd be nice to be able to have some more functionality - archiving/inactivating users for example, but the C/S team can do it if we call.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KC
AvatarImg

Karim C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

useful and easy

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros/ great account manager, easy navigation on the website, all around not much to complain about because if you have a problem someone will try and help you

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RP
AvatarImg

Rob P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Treasurer for one year

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros are that it is easy to manage and use collections manager. Cons are that the website will occasionally lag and exit out, causing manual payments to not go through.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EG
AvatarImg

Ethan G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very useful in keeping members accountable for their dues and fines. Exactly what we need.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Very easy to keep everyone accountable. Cons are that its hard to change people's individual charges and it would be easier if the interface was more user friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DS
AvatarImg

Dustin S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good experience

Reviewed 9 years ago

Great software. One thing I don't like is choosing people to bill. Wish it was like type in a name and add individually instead of by group.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LD
AvatarImg

Logan D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great and Easy to use!

Reviewed 9 years ago

As treasurer of my fraternity, this is an easy to use system that is great for collecting dues and other payments.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WM
AvatarImg

Webster M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

it's k

Reviewed 9 years ago

Everything works pretty good. Sometimes it's hard to get the view of data that you want, but it's very easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JY
AvatarImg

Jack Y.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 9 years ago

The service is fantastic. The hardest part is learning the different capabilities because there are so many! Love it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes collecting finances easy

Reviewed 9 years ago

when opening the profit/loss the commission is not included in the amount. This causes difficulty when filling in my actuals.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PB
AvatarImg

Patrick B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience has been good.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Enjoy the people j work with. Always answer promptly. Cons of it are the member balances and simicity of looking it over.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TN
AvatarImg

Thomas N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've used this software for almost a year and I am satisfied with the overall software.

Reviewed 9 years ago

The only con I have about it is that some things like the putting in of cash collections through the software is hard to find at first.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review