This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MRI Prolease Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

22
82%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.09/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Very User friendly, web based software, very good functionality, very cost effective and good customer support.

VM

Vinay M.

The 5 Stars in the Product Ratings tells it all. Ease of use, robust reporting, excellent support.

DB

Diane B.

Highly recommended, cost effective lease administration database and portfolio tracking tool. Dollar for dollar, perhaps the best.

JA

Joseph A.

That you can go to one screen and see what the current rent is. We use that number frequently and its a pain to have to run a report to get it.

LW

Laurie W.

I get a lot of error messages when trying to click on individual rooms and sometimes can only change information if I click on a cluster of rooms.

MS

Michelle S.

There seemed to be a general confusion on who was supposed to do what next on the clients end. In addition, our extensions are supposed to be 5 numbers not 4.

BG

Bart G.

MRI Prolease users...

How would you rate MRI Prolease?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prolease for technical accounting!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is going to enable us to comply with the new Accounting Standard, ASC 842.

Cons

This software can seem overwhelming because there are so many "paths" to navigate, so training is required.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! The ProLease Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Lease Administration and Lease Accounting Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a great experience with ProLease so far. The customer service is great. They respond to your questions very quickly and can almost always find your solution.

Pros

I like that it works as an administrative database as well as an accounting software tool all-in-one. It allows multiple teams to have access with the proper security.

Cons

At times I wish the accounting reporting was a little more robust. I have everything I need for disclosures, but there have been a few work arounds instead of a one-stop shop report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It has great potential but fails to live up to expectations. Almost there.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Workplace: We haven't spent too much time in this module. It seems to be pretty straight forward. ProLease is more than happy to help us fix floorplans in which the architect has changed. Maintenance: I like the ability to assign tickets to groups instead of users. Automatic emails, which we can customize is great. However, all fields listed in the email customization, there are some we cannot add to the message which is disappointing.

Cons

Workplace: Possible better communication on next steps after training. There seemed to be a general confusion on who was supposed to do what next on the clients end. In addition, our extensions are supposed to be 5 numbers not 4. We have brought this to our contact at ProLease weeks ago but it has not been resolved. Asset managment seems messy. Maintenance: I would like the ability to create better...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use system and customer service is fast, friendly and thorough.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very simple to move/terminate personnel in order to keep the floorplans up to date. Love the email notification when dispatching work tickets to the assigned tech.

Cons

Would like to see requested completion date column in the Maintenance Ticket List. Info available via reports but ability to sort list by this field would be efficient for daily assignments. Would be awesome to be able to search the Maintenance Ticket Lists (both open and closed) for key words found in the individual work order field "additional request info" . Trying to relocate old work orders for conference room setups or for previous resolution are cumbersome, searching by key words such as blood drive, board meeting, auditorium, etc. who be most helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ProLease - 'TWO SNAPS AND A CIRCLE'

Reviewed 9 years ago

Recommend for lease administration as well as project tracking. I use the Project Tracker Module the most and can't imagine using any other program ever again. I LOVE IT.

Pros

From ease of use, to the high level of customer service received...ProLease delivers. We use the system on a daily basis and it is an integral part of the real estate function. The system is VERY easy to use - User Friendly as they say. But if you ever need support - you will happy with the service I'm sure. The folks at Linksys do an outstanding job - from all the research and knowledge that...

Cons

The only Con I can think of is that I don't have to call often enough for support! Alan and Aaron are both so helpful and such a pleasure to work with... I think I am their biggest fan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use: logical flow throughout the application from one page to the next. Logic also extends to how the data is to be entered. From a lease abstract/capture aspect, minimal training involved in order to use MRI ProLease.

Cons

On properties that have more than one lease, if a document is uploaded to one lease it is not available to the entire property.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prolease platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy access and one stop shop. All information housed on one platform.

Cons

Still learning about the many features, suggest more training in the beginning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VP of Business Operations

Reviewed 5 years ago

Recommend using Prolease to integrate with your accounting software as the accounting rules for leases are becoming complex.

Pros

Very User friendly, web based software, very good functionality, very cost effective and good customer support.

Cons

No real drawbacks using this software, a few enhancements to the reporting module would benefit the user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use it for all our real estate tracking and it is pretty easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

it is such an easy software to use and easy to correct when you make mistakes. I like that you can jump from one page to another with ease

Cons

That you can go to one screen and see what the current rent is. We use that number frequently and its a pain to have to run a report to get it. it would be nice to get it with one click.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Training and technical advice

Reviewed 10 years ago

I would recommend the system based on functionality, ease of use and value.

Pros

Two years ago we elected to rebuild our global real estate database from scratch. It was clear that the system selection was going to be critical to our success. From training the team to linking up with our internal accounting system. TheProlease team has been a great help in our transistion.

Cons

None worth mentioning. If I had problems they were operator errors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user friendly, easy to implement and run, and easy to use since it is web based

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Again, the ease of use is key, and the costs are fair, not nickeled and dimed on "add-ons". The web-based feature, rather than user licenses. Also, the system updates are easy and non-disruptive to work.

Cons

Sometimes we still need help getting reports and data fields just right for our use, wish some more fields were modifiable. However, the support for these items has been great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Reports could use improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

I do not use ProLease Maintenance

Pros

The color coordinating and page layout is nice. I can see a lot of information on one screen it's not crowded or hard to find what you are looking for.

Cons

The reports are not user friendly, we have to export to excel and then spend lots of time removing lines and info we didn't want.

Vendor response

Hi Linda, Thank you very much for your review of our ProLease Maintenance software. Our only question is regarding your comment at the end that you do not actually use the software. Are you just receiving the reports? If so, we would be excited to work with whoever is preparing the reports and review our Custom Report Writer where you can pick and choose only the fields that you want to see. Please contact us any time to work on this together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Prolease Review

Reviewed 9 years ago

I would recommend this software to any company looking to keep the RE Leases/Projects on track, rent paid accurately, and reporting available to pass onto the decision makers of the company. Very satisfied customer.

Pros

Prolease is extremely easy to use, easy to set up, and quite easy to add users. The software offers security boundaries if needed. My needs for a RE database include robust, flexible reporting and additional fields to house internal codes. Prolease more than meets my needs. Customer support is second to none. Many times, the need for a custom report is urgent and the team always looks for ways to meet the demands so everyone is happy.

Cons

Cannot think of any "Cons".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Functionality at its Best

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I find that the data placement layout in the database and the reporting capabilities are a big part of why I like to use ProLease.

Cons

I personally find that the Variable Base Amount aspect of the Oper/Tax screens to be a bit overwhelming, but I do see the benefit of using it once you figure it out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would recommend Prolease for all types of users (office, retail, industrial/warehouse, manufacturing, etc.). The reporting capabilities are excellent, critical date monitoring and email alerts work as they should and the ability to easily customize the database and reports makes Prolease a go to database for most users. Responsiveness from Support is great as compared to other similar database applications.

Pros

The 5 Stars in the Product Ratings tells it all. Ease of use, robust reporting, excellent support.

Cons

Can't think of anything specific at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Have been using ProLease for a few month to create moves and designate spaces

Reviewed 5 years ago

Organization

Pros

Fairly easy to use and I like being able to see the space use and type and the layering. The reports are helpful.

Cons

Seems glitchy. Sometimes I can click on certain things and sometimes I can't to change for instance a seat assignment by going through an individual's name or changing a space usage/type. I get a lot of error messages when trying to click on individual rooms and sometimes can only change information if I click on a cluster of rooms. Trying to change an individual room's information doesn't always allow me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HRG Database

Reviewed 9 years ago

I would have no hesitation in recommending this product.100%

Pros

Simple any easy product to use and you dont have to use all the screens. Support team one of the best I have come across

Cons

Cannot think of anything. Even though there is a 5 hour time difference between our two countries this has not caused any issues when attempting to resolve a problem or get answers to a question

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ProLease & The Tenant's Point of View

Reviewed 9 years ago

Highly recommended, cost effective lease administration database and portfolio tracking tool. Dollar for dollar, perhaps the best.

Pros

Expense calculations, primary use of space delineation, critical date tracking, units of measure and currency flexibility, ease of navigation. Superb help menu. Excellent customer service.

Cons

Formatting features in the report section could be more robust.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Assistant Property Administrator

Reviewed 9 years ago

I would recommend this product to anyone. It is such a great product and has everything I need.

Pros

ProLease is the easiest database I have ever used! It is very user friendly. If I have ever needed help, tech support is very quick at getting me the answers I need.

Cons

I have not found any cons with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

One of most comprehensive tenant rep lease administration softwares I've used, out of 6 total used on a day to day basis

Pros

Great tech support , comprehensive lay out and ease of data entry and data search

Cons

Subspace split capability and subsequent expense screen splits can be cumbersome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It has great potential but fails to live up to expectations.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very simple to move/terminate personnel in order to keep the floor plans up to date. Love the email notification when dispatching work tickets to the assigned tech.

Cons

Workplace: Possible better communication on next steps after training. There seemed to be a general confusion on who was supposed to do what next on the clients end. In addition, our extensions are supposed to be 5 numbers not 4. We have brought this to our contact at ProLease weeks ago but it has not been resolved. Asset management seems messy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Prolease rocks!

Reviewed 10 years ago

Highly Recommend this product. It's got the biggest bang for your dollar.

Pros

Web based User Friendly Tech Support very Accommodating cost efficient

Cons

Doesn't do the data entry for you