This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PropertyBoss

Rental property management software for housing communities

visit website

PropertyBoss Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Meets Our Needs

Reviewed a year ago

We have used PB for nine years now and have found it to be accurate and reliable. The ability to integrate with QuickBooks allows us to keep accurate property management records and easily incorporate that into business financial information in QuickBooks while satisfying our state real estate commission requirements.

Pros

We began using PB as a standalone desktop version with QuickBooks integration. We recently switched to the hosted version of PB with QuickBooks integration. Being able to access PB remotely is both convenient and has allowed us to expand our business with additional brokers.

Cons

I 'self-taught' myself with PB, but over the last nine years of using it have found it to fairly straightfoward. Sometimes, though, it is not always intuitive to locate a particular screen to alter settings. Otherwise, the most challenging aspect of using the software was setting up the Quickbooks account integration - particularly for accrual based Quickbooks company files.

Vendor response

Hi Cindy, thank you very much for reviewing PropertyBoss! We appreciate your feedback and your partnership over the last 9 years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Property Boss for Rental Management

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used Property Boss for several years, they are continually up grading and adding features. The customer service is OUTSTANDING, it is the best part of using the software - The software is fairly easy to use, and makes keeping track of tenants, maintenance & owners pretty seamless. We use the built in accounting (I was VERY happy to give up quickbooks). The add ons include a inspection software,...

Pros

Customer service, ease of use

Cons

Needs additional accounting abilities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Previous 7 year client

Reviewed 2 years ago

Property Boss has some great aspects to the software that I miss in our new system, but overall, we are much happier with our switch. Getting in touch with support at Property Boss is not easy, you have to leave a voicemail or send an email, and you might hear back that same day, or it might be the next day. Our new software, I can have support on the phone in less than 15 minutes. I would recommend Property Boss for those property managers who only plan to manage less than 200 properties, and do not plan to grow. You only have to pay per user, so it can be affordable and get the job done if you are just a very small property management company.

Pros

Property Boss has some good features; it was one of the best when we selected the software 7 years ago. Some positives to this software is the accounting, it is owner-based vs. property based, so when there are not funds on one property coming in, you do not have to transfer funds to pay bills on those properties as all the funds for multiple properties owned by the same individual/company sit on one account. There are also tons of reports you can run for a variety of accounting purposes, our new software system has only a fraction of reports available. I do miss this aspect of Property Boss.

Cons

As I stated previously, Property Boss was an excellent choice for us 7 years ago when we started business. Over the years, they have produced very little updates to the software to stay current in the property management industry. There are little to no communication aspects to this software to track communication with tenants/owners, they do not have the ability to text tenants from the software,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PropertyBoss user

Reviewed a year ago

They are helpful in trying to find us solutions to unique issues, such as management of short term rentals.

Pros

I like the integration of the online application to the tenant applicant database and ultimately to be able to move in the tenant easily.

Cons

Because the software is so robust, one does have to recognize that it will take some time to learn to use it. The beauty of that, of course is that it does a lot of things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Property Managers Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have been using this program for years, have added several additional services (resident portals, credit cards & EFT payments, website hosting...) I find it to be versatile and easy to navigate for the basic uses, takes alittle education for the additional features

Pros

Multiple portals General Ledger Multiple Reports Multiple Integrated payments Integrated Website

Cons

Does not track Mortgage escrow or balances (hard to report property taxes or interest) Difficult to search the GL for specific amounts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company has used property boss for 10 years. Their customer support is excellent. The updates have made the program much easier to use and streamlined the property management functions.

Pros

Portal features

Cons

Learning curve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good experience, when we wanted something done we would call.and they would update to fit our need!

Pros

Unit based

Cons

Maintenance software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Arctic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Well this may have been top of the line in the 70’ or 80’s. It moves at dial up speeds. Takes forever and a day to login it may make you cry it’s so slow. I have a pretty nice main frame computer that is a workhorse and is fast and reliable but I was pulling my hair out with this software . I would highly recommend getting training on this software both hands on and every book you can find. This Is difficult to use software not a plug and play.

Pros

There may have been good Intentions behind it’s deve

Cons

It’s like something build for dos it runs slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tools to market your local property to millions of people!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Creativity and basic knowledge to web design is a plus to fully utilized the functionality of the software.

Pros

This software allows you to reach millions of people to market your local property, move in to your town. This is an industry leading innovative software for property management.

Cons

No cons were added to this review