App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Propertyware Logo

Web-based property management solution

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Propertyware Reviews - Page 11

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


308 reviews

Recommended

JL
AvatarImg

Joelle L.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PropertyWare

Reviewed 8 years ago

Software and tech support are fantastic now that it's all up and running. On-boarding was pretty rough but it looks like they did a massive internal overhaul on their on-boarding department just as we were finishing our rollout so likely a non-issue any longer. Their tech support is so amazing I don't even have the words to adequately describe it. We love it!

Pros

Easy to use, amazing support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CP
AvatarImg

Charles P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Growing Management Company

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have a new property management company and we started to grow and I out grew the other software I had it was good but now that I'm getting close to 100 properties I needed a company that I can do everything with and after doing my homework I found PropertyWare it has everything I need and will not be able to outgrow it ever. The price is right for all the services that it gives you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KS
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

Propertyware seems to have been created by people who do not have a clear concept of what property management is. Everything is geared to the tenant. It is not possible to create owner forms. Therefore, if you own all the properties you manage, it may be an option, but if you are a third party management company forget using this system, it will not work. All technical questions require a minimum of 24 hours for a response and the wait time for help over the telephone is 30- 60 minutes. When you are able to speak to someone directly, they cannot assist you. They place you back on hold and go talk to their supervisor, who explains to them that the system can't do the simplest of operations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NL
AvatarImg

Noah L.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Do Your Due Diligence!

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It allows for a lot of flexibility with the type of portfolio and diversity of properties. They provide unlimited support.

Cons

Reporting is limited and complicated to use. Users require a lot of support and training to do this on their own. The vendor is unwilling to customize reports and unwilling to recommend outside vendors to assist. The product does not link to Online Bank. The accounting package is limited and does not allow for reoccurring depreciation. Every module requires a lot of time and support for setup.

SW
AvatarImg

STEPHEN W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

TO EXPENSIVE

Reviewed 7 years ago

OVERPRICED

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

THE SOFWARE IS OVER PRICED AS WE ARE ONLY A SMALL MANAGEMENT COMPANY, IT IS FAR TO COMPLICATED FOR US TO USE, NO ONE WOULD WORK WITH US AS THE AGREEMENT WAS UNDER CONTRACT. WAS A MISTAKE EVER SIGNING UP. TO COMPLICATED, AND WOULD NOT WORK WITH US ON PRICING, AS I WANTED TO TERMINATE BEFORE THE END OF THE CONTRACT.

AD
AvatarImg

Andrew D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

Hoffman Realty has used Propertyware for about six years, and we are very happy with the current product. It does everything we want it to do, and we recommend it to others without hesitation. We particularly like the "conversation" feature that allows us to have online chats with our landlords, tenants, and team members. Some of the issues we faced in the early days with this product (stability, lack of customer support, slow access) have been solved since the Real Page folks took over. Today it is a solid property management platform. Propertyware has been quietly improving their product and it stacks up well against all the other providers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Adrianne R.

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real Page Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use real page on a daily basis. What I really appreciate about this product is that it connects to 2 other software username and password information so you don't have to consistently keep typing in those passwords

Pros

Connects my username and passwords to other products so I don't have to continually sign in

Cons

None

DG
AvatarImg

Danisha G.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I am able to stay organzied with my properties Also I like the customer service help is available when I need

Cons

Sometimes it freezes and lags. Sometimes it not always able to add new property. But I don't really have any issues

AA
AvatarImg

Arne A.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Propertyware is a very comprehensive yet easy to use software that is interactive to both tenants and owners as well.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

applies to any size of portfolios. the tenant and owners' portals are awesome as it increases our aim to be a customer-focused company.

Cons

My only issue is the expensive recurring monthly payments. It would be easy to just have a one off payment.

JS
AvatarImg

Jashan S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our originization have been using this since it had become available. Lots of functionalities and not very hard to adapt to. Easily reachable to new hires makes it easy to keep business upkeep.

Pros

Product is efficient and very detailed oriented

Cons

System could use an update when it comes to graphics

BB
AvatarImg

Bill B.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Propteryware is awesome! If you put in the time!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Propertyware allowed us flexible control over multiple assets in several states. Easy to use.

Cons

I found this product is better suited to smaller scale property managers, which for me was a minus, but for others might be a plus. When managing thousands of units, this software gets a little cumbersome.

JM
AvatarImg

Jenny M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very helpful in managing properties

Cons

As of now, nothing. We will let you know.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Jenny! We're glad you're finding Propertyware useful. - Charlie W

AM
AvatarImg

Angela M.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

New to Propertyware

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once you get used to it navigating within Propertyware is pretty easy.

Cons

So far I am not loving the accounting component. It is difficult to drill down into your account to see detail.

LH
AvatarImg

Luminada H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy reliable 100% best Customer Service

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've been using propertyware for 2 years now and would recommend it.Their top notch customer service support staff will walk you through every step of the way

Pros

It's support and training

Cons

I wish you they would offer a module for credit reports

TG
AvatarImg

Tresa G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Customer Service is on the Philippines. She repeated everything I said 3 times and still didn't understand my problem. She could not even explain to me how to navigate the system to tell me where I needed to be to follow instructions. After I said 1 sentence she would take a 30 second pause. I kept asking are you there? I could tell she was translating what I was saying, either in her head or with a translator program. To difficult to try to explain my issues without wanting to rip my hair out!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AB
AvatarImg

Antoinette B.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Looks great but difficult

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use.

Pros

The interface looks great, looks easy to use and get from one section to another. Love that it does not time you out quickly, so if you have to step away from the computer for a moment you can pick up where you left off without losing what you were doing to log in!

Cons

It takes forever to get files downloaded. Having a preview page for documents instead of having to download each one would be beyond helpful.

Vendor response

Antoinette, thanks for taking the time to post this review. Unfortunately, it looks like it was classified as Propertyware though your property does not use the software.

nc
AvatarImg

norma c.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

not a software I would recommend

Reviewed 8 years ago

This software is very limited in functionality and the customer service is very poor with long delays in between your issue and there reply

Pros

not much

Cons

cam charges, reports, historical information, data , customer service

ER
AvatarImg

Esteban R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great PM Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It does what it says it does very well.

Cons

Haven't found any yet. The software is fairly easy to use and the support is great.

PH
AvatarImg

Patti H.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PropertyWare Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the customability of this software. The system allows you to create the fields uniquely for all our investor properties and record whatever information you need on a property by property basis.

Pros

It was easy to customize the fields for our unique company. Also had good reporting functionality allowing us to create reports, sort and filter efficiently.

Cons

The layout on the screens seemed very wordy and confusing when I first learned this system but I was able to customize and format it to make it easier to navigate through the screens.

MW
AvatarImg

Moriah W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Receptionist Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the payment processing. It is easy to operate

Cons

I do not like the layout of the ledger because it can be confusing

CH
AvatarImg

Connie H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 12 years ago

Our firm has been using Propertyware for nearly four years, and I have to say they have a tremendous product. However, we have been very irritated with the performance within the last six months or more. The servers are extremely slow, to the point of taking 5 to 6 minutes to do one transaction! The servers are getting slower, but even more so at the first of the month when we are all trying to prepare our owner's statements. So, if you have all the time in the world to complete your bookkeeping tasks, Propertyware is the software for you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KO
AvatarImg

Kathy O.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simplified my daily workload

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is a great product to keep organized and on top of things! Easy to use and very helpful for my daily duties!

Pros

I like how user friendly it is and cuts down on my work load.

Cons

Nothing

NP
AvatarImg

Nino P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propertyware has been great!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Real Page is the parent company, and if it can handle the DOD, then it is good enough for me.

Pros

The marketing engine

Cons

The accounting parts, but I don't fully understand accounting.

KF
AvatarImg

Kenneth F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Forced to use it because my Property Mgmt Company does

Reviewed 9 years ago

Its pretty basic software. The reports and front-ends for rental property owners are basic as well. No ability to export. They need to rewrite the whole front end and provide true web reporting (SQL Reporting Services or other tools) for the database. As an owner, you get piece meal access to every bit of information. They don't appear wiling to take any advice as well as there are no links to send them suggestions or even report bugs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

Josh M.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Confusing but Useful

Reviewed 8 years ago

It takes forever to master and their customer service takes days or weeks to get back with you but the software is reliable and their mobile apps are very useful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review