App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Propertyware Logo

Propertyware

Web-based property management solution

see alternatives

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Propertyware Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


308 reviews

Recommended

LL
AvatarImg

Lori L.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software has helped me mainstream my storage facility very quickly! Very easy to use and I am free to do my other hobbies instead!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Residential Property Management

Reviewed 15 years ago

Best software application of several I tried to manage a portfolio of 735 residential units.

Pros

Property portal and marketing for my proepties was extremely easy and a high value added. All the other modulas I used were a cinch to use and very intuitively built.

Cons

Accounting softwrae is good, but needs some more features to make it easier for me to use for partnreship accounting and for creating trial balances

SH
AvatarImg

Sara H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

Product made last management life easier. Easy to keep track of things.

Pros

Helps you organize

Cons

Costs lots of money

AS
AvatarImg

Ali S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good value for price

Reviewed 7 years ago

There were times I have been very frustrated with using Propertyware. However, it is good for the price you pay.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MP
AvatarImg

Monique P.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Support software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The system allows you to interact with technicians and customers and track progress, time and inventory.

Cons

It doesn't always allow you to submit invoices once you close out of a work order project. You should be able to go back in a record once it is closed

IH
AvatarImg

Irving H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bang for your buck

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use OneSite on a daily basis at work. For the most part I am able to use it with no problems and when I do encounter them, their customer service department is always ready to help. It is confusing when you call customer service to get to the right department but once you are there they are usually able to help.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KP
AvatarImg

Kari P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

My experience as an owner was awful. The Owner Reporting feature is terribly lacking.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Nothing other than it's a step up from paper ledgers.

Cons

My property management company used this software to manage their rentals. The owner reports were TERRIBLE. They managed a fourplex for me and every month was a challenge to figure out income and expenses. The whole point of software is to make life easier, not harder! I do not recommend. Period.

LW
AvatarImg

Lindsay W.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Propertyware is a program that is capable of being amazing!

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I like that you can access it anywhere, and the support group is very quick to respond to questions.

Cons

I think it would have been a great idea to have someone from Propertyware come to our office and do a training seminar before we started the system.

KV
AvatarImg

Kriselle V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review - Kriselle

Reviewed 8 years ago

I like using Onesite since it's very easy to use and straightforward. If there's anything I need the customer service is helpful, however sometimes it freezes up like if i want to print something, i have to exit onesite and log in again to print. But otherwise, its pretty good!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LA
AvatarImg

Liz A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Recommend onesite for every property manager

Reviewed 7 years ago

Super easy to use, some tasks require more in depth assistance. I like that you can track changes by user. Has multiple uses, leasing, maintenance, management. Wish the training was more hands on and the wait-list offered customization. Would totally recommend software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AP
AvatarImg

Aaron P.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Third Party Manager

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

As a third-party manager, I can pay every owner in just two clicks and then publish every owner statement with one more. All our tenants pay online, so the software is nearly automated.

Cons

The training and support could be significantly improved.

SI
AvatarImg

Steven I.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Propertyware property management

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been working with Propertyware for approximately two (2) years. The software works well with very few bugs. Customer support is average and could use some improvement. Problems I have encountered sometimes take too long to be fixed. However, in the two years I have only encountered maybe 4 or 5 problems.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Cost has surpassed the value. Similar products are available at a more reasonable price.

LG
AvatarImg

Len G.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing process for setting up the property software program.

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

Has many tools to help understand how to setup the product. Great employees that assist in setting up the process.

Cons

It took a month to set up, and we had to speak to a lot of different people throughout the process.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robbin H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Propertyware for beginners

Reviewed 3 years ago

Propertyware has been the first all inclusive software I've used for my business. It is comprehensive and just what I need.

Pros

This software offers everything you need. Once you figure out how to use it.

Cons

You really have to have real life examples to practice and perfect this software.

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for our company

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The fact the I can create reports and I am able to get an accurate customer service representative when needed

Cons

I'm still trying to implement the system to my company

KF
AvatarImg

Kyle F.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Painful Experience - Not Intuitive - It can eventually do what you want it to

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Many report options. Everything is very customizable. The pay owner and pay vendor flow are pretty simple.

Cons

Not an intuitive experience. For example, why is the vendor list under the "money out" tab? Honestly, it kind of hurts my eyes to look at the interface for a long time.

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love it! Almost everything is easier than TenantPro! Customize away!

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I love how so many tasks are made easier and so many areas can be customized!

Cons

Customer support could be better, but it's not too bad either.

ll
AvatarImg

linda l.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

On site reveiw

Reviewed 8 years ago

Used On site, pretty easy to use. it is pretty functional. Never spoke to customer support. Not sure the value of the money.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AF
AvatarImg

Arthur F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ok but not great

Reviewed 7 years ago

I wouldn't call this program an industry leader, but I would say it is better than rent manager in most respects.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JF
AvatarImg

Jim F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Decent but not the best

Reviewed 7 years ago

While it is much better than RealPage's OneSite product, it still isn't as easy to use as products such as AppFolio.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BH
AvatarImg

Brenda H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

I do not currently use but trial version was very difficult to use and understand

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that they offer free trial and price is pretty reasonable for the features the software offers.

Cons

The software trial was hard to navigate and not very user friendly. I was looking to something for commercial property management and this did not work for me

TB
AvatarImg

Tai B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everyday User

Reviewed 8 years ago

Nice service but it can definitely have more features to change things in a batch instead of one by one.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MQ
AvatarImg

Michael Quitoriano Q.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Convenient...

Reviewed 8 years ago

This software is nice because I really like convenience. Being able to view my properties from my phone and the internet is very convenient for me. I was able to see who needed to pay and who has paid.

Pros

Being able to see my proprieties from my phone.

Cons

None.

DC
AvatarImg

Derek C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Friendly!

Reviewed 15 years ago

Fix option.

Pros

Takes care of everything in 1 application!

Cons

Voiding checks! They don't void big pain in the ass!

Vendor response

We do support voiding checks in the current release.

TC
AvatarImg

Tanner C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Real estate property management can be a difficult industry. Managing your own revenues and expenses and keeping track of each of your properties is easier with Propertyware.

Pros

- Quality Interface - Easy to learn - Meets my needs

Cons

No cons were added to this review