App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Propertyware Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


276 reviews

Recommended

TB
AvatarImg

Tara B.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Banking Features could be improved

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I do like that customer service is always friendly and easy to reach.

Cons

The banking features. We have several different portfolios and bank accounts and EVERY month, we have deposits going into the wrong account. Most frustrating, is that it shows up like it went to the correct account on the epay report, but it didn't, so you have to piece the bank reconciliations together. Also, equally frustrating, is that the rent money deposits don't have a batch id so I can't match up the deposits easily. Every month, I spend HOURS (no exaggeration) on the phone with customer support so that they can pull the deposit details for me.

SG
AvatarImg

Shonnie G.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WE LOVE PROPERTYWARE

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience overall with function capabilities

Pros

This software is very user friendly. The capabilities and functions far exceed what we utilize. We have been using this program for over 10 years and have still not exceeded it's capabilities.

Cons

There have been some instances where the applications glitch out.

dd
AvatarImg

david d.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software with advance functionality not for the "just want to collect rent" user.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I enjoy the problem solving aspect of the software. Everything that happens in real life should is mirrored through the software. The customization, mail merge, import/export, reporting, work flow is seamless.

Cons

User interface is a bit dated. And not being able to open tabs in multiple windows.

AA
AvatarImg

Amy A.

Investment Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product Full of Information and Recording Records

Reviewed a year ago

There is still much to learn but am liking the ease of use and the amount of data that can be obtained.

Pros

I like that there are many options to track just about anything. from tracking tenant correspondence, payment records, reporting etc. There is just more to discover then I can imagine. Very user friendly. If there are questions I can look it up easily or give customer support a call.

Cons

The set up we could have used more time and understanding of the product. Accuracy of data entry was not spot on but was overcome.

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Propertyware Observations

Reviewed a year ago

The ease in paying bills & owners plus making correcting journal entries is very nice. My biggest issues is just moving around Propertyware from one location to another and then trying to get back to where you started. It is like there is a total disconnect between screen locations.

Pros

The real time transactions/balances of owner portals is very nice for reporting purposes and hands on access for owners. Managing reports for automated distribution to owners is very helpful. Tenant portal access to pay rent and make maintenance request is nice. Making online payments to vendors pulling out of the owners portal balance is great!! Automated owner draws helps immensely.

Cons

Propertyware has a lot of information that it collects but it is very clunky when moving to different windows. Moving from one screen to another is difficult compared to other soft-wares. The data is there it simply does not connect well to each other. It would be helpful if Propertyware had a global search screen for everything in the database.

MB
AvatarImg

Martha B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propertyware's Customer Service is Outstanding

Reviewed 10 months ago

We have software that we can readily access for our business needs. Accounting, rent rolls, ledgers and maintenance.

Pros

I use propertyware for prospects, maintenance, conversion, uploading payments, and monitoring ledgers. Each of these features is so easy to use. More importantly, if I run into a problem the propertyware staff is so professional, so friendly, so knowing that the staff, all of them are equipped to handle any problem you may have. And they are very patient and don't ever make you feel that a question you ask is so stupid, never.

Cons

So far, I have no least about the software. For the things I need to do, it's top of the line.

ME
AvatarImg

Michael E.

Investment Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propertyware’s property management program

Reviewed 7 months ago

My experience with Propertyware is been great. Customer service was excellent each time I had to reach out for their assistance.

Pros

Propertyware’s property management program is great I don’t know how our company would function without it.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I do not like about Propertyware’s software

JT
AvatarImg

Joy T.

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Propertyware User

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I was not trained to use Propertyware. I call for assistance often. The support team is EXCELLENT! I appreciate all the help they give me.

Cons

Tenant Payment portal could be easier for the tenants use. I always get complaints from the tenants when they try to set up automatic payments.

BB
AvatarImg

Brooks B.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Inferior Software - Do Not Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used Propertyware for 2 years before switching to Appfolio, which is a far superior product. Overall, our experience with Propertyware was terrible and jeopardized our then growth plans.

Pros

Initially, we were happy with Propertyware before it was acquired by Real Page and they stopped investing in it.

Cons

I could write an essay about what we liked least, but to name a few problems: buggy software, clunky to use, outdated interface, too customizable which rendered it ineffective for deploying across an organization.

LT
AvatarImg

Laurie T.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grateful for Propertyware

Reviewed a year ago

Love this software. Easy to use.

Pros

Love that reports can be made and love the credit check feature and DocuSign feature.

Cons

Would like for a completed document to be received the same time that the management signs the document. Sometimes the completed documents come in days later or not at all.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's an ok way to manage rentals

Reviewed 3 years ago

I prefer appfolio but one of our property managers uses this so we will have to continue.

Pros

I like that it has everything for rentals in one place and helps keep you updated where each rental stands.

Cons

I don't love the formatting or that you can't reply to a notification by email and have it automatically upload in the portal.

KD
AvatarImg

Karen D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Why Propertyware?

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love that the website and software are linked together. It's great for tenants to pay rent and make maintenance requests through the portal as well as owners ability to view reports and make contributions on line.

Pros

Web based so it can be accessed anywhere. Propertyware listens to it's subscribers and definitely seeks to find ways to improve, enhance it's product as well as keeping current with customer wants and needs. The support staff is prompt, happy to help and quick to resolve issues.

Cons

The software is capable of doing so much it's a bit difficult to figure out where to look or even find out the capabilities. Training is in bits and pieces and rather than a start to finish path.

Vendor response

Hi, Karen - Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I hope to see you at RealWorld! Cheers, Casi Cassandra Rollins, Sr. Director of Product Marketing Realpage

MH
AvatarImg

Mequeeta H.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for small property or individual rentals

Reviewed 3 months ago

I believe the software is great for a small company.

Pros

I enjoy the simple processes of generating leases and setting up a reidents profile.

Cons

I dislike the renewal process. There are too many steps to process a renewal.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Mequeeta! - Charlie W

PB
AvatarImg

Patty B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Propertyware Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good...if I have a question, customer service has always been able to answer it.

Pros

Easy to use and the integration process was mostly smooth.

Cons

For TAWs, the s/w doesn't automatically populate for the next month.

JB
AvatarImg

Jamie B.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons -- Overall Impressed by Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used Propertyware to manage residential and financial information to operate our multi-family apartment communities.

Pros

The product was easy to navigate, but we often dealt with server errors that prevented pages from loading or caused the product to crash. I loved the Global Search bar that allowed me to search nearly anything in the system!

Cons

The product often did not work properly or crashed, causing us to have to reload. I also didn't think that the product was "user friendly" in a sense that it had an outdated visual appeal and had a difficult time loading pages quickly.

GP
AvatarImg

Glenda P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Propertware review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Propertyware functionality is somewhat use friendly.

Cons

Lack of training. Slow response to request for help sent to support department.

Vendor response

Hello, Glenda - Thank you for taking the tine to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback. Cheers, Casi Cassandra Rollins, Sr. Director Product Marketing RealPage

HM
AvatarImg

Heather M.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The transition was seem less.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Really like this software. Customer service is great! Can answer any questions!

Pros

We were able to up load our info from the old software that we used. They were able to grab all of our tenants and vendors. Made it so easy!

Cons

Sometimes figuring out how to customize your reports can be a Little difficult. Some of the reports look very similar.

Vendor response

Hi, Heather - I was just scanning reviews and didn't see where you received a response. Thanks so much for taking the time to write in.

EB
AvatarImg

Elaine B.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review done on 06/17/2022

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I am used to it. It is pretty easy to learn and covers all of the needs for property management accounting.

Cons

The outside user portals are hard to navigate for our owners and tenants

RW
AvatarImg

Randy W.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propertyware Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good all around

Pros

Easy to use. Loved the tenant and landlord portals. Customer Service is way above average for any company I have dealt with.

Cons

Tenant letters could be made easier.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Randy! - Charlie

DK
AvatarImg

Deanna K.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Archaic Software

Reviewed 8 months ago

It has been ok but it is time for a change

Pros

Not a whole lot. It is very clunky, archaic.

Cons

No ability to text from the site, vendors cannot attach picture to work orders. No ability for inspections on each property. The list goes on.

Vendor response

Hi Deanna, Thank you for leaving your honest review. If you haven't already, please reach out to customer support to leave feature suggestions with them. The more customers we hear from about introducing or updating features, the better. - Charlie W

DG
AvatarImg

Dan G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not the best but still gets the job done.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Makes marketing vacant units easy and syndicates to many other sites. Propertyware app is a nice touch for property managers on the go.

Cons

Cannot enhance or flip photos for marketing within the software. The software can also be uncooperative when working on a mac computer.

JH
AvatarImg

Jeanne H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 8 months ago

Once you are trained and comfortable with the system, you can usually work your way around the program.

Pros

Very easy to use to post payments and create work orders

Cons

Hard to figure out how to correct errors made and the wait hold time to speak to help center

AC
AvatarImg

Arlene C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Propertyware

Reviewed a year ago

Customer service is very good. Live people answer the phone and they are very friendly and professional.

Pros

The product is easy to use once you understand how it works

Cons

The accounting section is not very easy to use unless you have an accounting background

NR
AvatarImg

Narda R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most modules are very easy to use and very helpful

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The historical record keeping is a great feature. This saves having papers and helps in being more productive.

Cons

There are features that can be improved. One of them could be an easier way to correct entries made in the past.

JC
AvatarImg

Jessica C.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Propertyware Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are able to customize it to make it work specifically for the way our office operates.

Cons

It takes a bit to find specific information. Lots of clicks to get where you need to find the info.