App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Propertyware Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


276 reviews

Recommended

BD
AvatarImg

Bermel D.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is an awesome web tool mor epowerful than Podio in my personal view.

Reviewed 5 years ago

all the benefits that a company is expecting

Pros

The system is easy to use and very well organized in a matter that you will not miss anything you have put in details. Purely awesome tool !

Cons

When it is down. But not all the time. There is an alrt that they will have a maintenance on the said specific date.

Vendor response

Bermel - Thanks for leaving your review of Propertyware! Cheers, Casi Director of Product Marketing - Propertyware

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appfolio VS Propertyware

Reviewed 4 years ago

We left appfolio for propertyware due to appfolio's horrific customer service and refusal listen to customer feedback, especially in relation to open API. the transition process was rather painful, but worth it. We've been very impressed with PW's customer service and overall functionality.

Pros

Ability for open 2 way API and customer service.

Cons

Overall interface could improve. Appfolio "looks" better but doesn't have as robust of features

Vendor response

Hi, Brian - Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate the feedback and would love to get a testimonial from you! Cheers, Casi Cassandra Rollins, Sr. Director - Product Marketing

AD
AvatarImg

Angelo Danielle G.

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Support needs an overhaul

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Your support is so delay! Most of them do not know anything about actual accounting. You developers takes their time fixing things when most of the things I send out are critical and business impacting.

LD
AvatarImg

Lara D.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propertyware review

Reviewed a year ago

I'd rate it a 4 out of 5. Pleasant experience but could do better in terms of software updates.

Pros

The software is convenient and it allows me to do a lot of things all in a software rather than manually everywhere else.

Cons

It sometimes can be hard to use. There are a lot of buttons and some functions dont work right away and make the changes you are trying to make right away.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

I don't Recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's Cheap, I don't know of another software this cheap, especially if you have a smaller portfolio, and don't need that many units

Cons

Not developed well. Every other day there are different issues that need to be resolved.

AR
AvatarImg

Anne R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Propertyware

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent!

Pros

It is very easy to use and to learn. New agents did not have a hard time learning the software itself.

Cons

Sometimes, the glitch in posting payments.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Anne! - Charlie

AM
AvatarImg

Anita M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Propertyware is highly recommended by me for Property Managers

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I was happy to see the company was working with a software that combines so much property management information.

Cons

I spoke on view previous responses when working with the accounting.

KT
AvatarImg

Kasi T.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There are better options!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall better to choose another software with higher ratings. Propertyware is one of the reasons I decided to switch my Property Management company.

Pros

For getting basic information Propertyware is okay.

Cons

When there are several other softwares with much better rating why choose Propertyware? It is no wonder it has only 3.5/5 whereas there are several others with 4.5+ ratings. * Not user friendly. Not intuitive at all. I had to struggle to get to the right page or right report. *When you view the bills where do you normally look to see to pay off those bills? I normally skim the same page. But here...

Vendor response

Hi Kasi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. We're sorry you've had trouble with usability when it comes to our platform, and we'll be sure to pass your feedback along to our product team about your concerns. Again, thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Best, The Propertyware Team

AS
AvatarImg

Andrea S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software!!

Reviewed a year ago

This is an excellent platform with great customer service!

Pros

Product is extremely user friendly. Reports are PHENOMENAL!

Cons

The maintenance app needs work to become as user friendly as Propertyware.

CC
AvatarImg

Chloe C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service/Follow Up

Reviewed a year ago

Very dissatsified

Pros

It is a friendly program to use, although I wish you offered a webinar for new employee's or specific webinar; for example how to set up a new lease.

Cons

The turn over in your company with account managers. I have not had an account manager for more than 6 months, I don't know who my current manager is. lack of follow up from managers. I have requested to have a seThe lack of knowledge when I rarely call in for support, not all are on the same page. This piece of Propertyware really needs to improve, proper training for ALL customer support. I wished you offered more webinar trainings especially for our new employees. I not aware of any nor have I ever been told you offered them by anyone.

SM
AvatarImg

Shenetta M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank You Property Ware

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been positive and helpful in managing properties

Pros

The data is in real time. I like how easy it is to navigate

Cons

need to be able to upload custom forms.

Vendor response

Hello, Shenetta- Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! Would you be willing to do a video testimonial for us also? I look forward to speaking with you soon. Cheers, Casi Cassandra Rollins, Sr. Director Product Marketing RealPage

CP
AvatarImg

Cameron P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Honest Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The move-in process is easy and the customer service is always so helpful.

Cons

When I send an email from the software, I have to cc myself in order to have record of it.

DR
AvatarImg

Dawn R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pros and cons

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Reports, easy to set up tenants and new properties.

Cons

The document sync doesn't work. You can't have more than one tab open in a browser because PW duplicates entries.

dd
AvatarImg

drew d.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible PM Software

Reviewed a year ago

Best product we've looked at.

Pros

The amount of customization you can do.

Cons

It does take a while to learn what it can do!

LG
AvatarImg

Lori G.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 2 years ago

Actually love it.

Pros

Ease of use! I manage my own properties with the system.

Cons

Credit card Billings. When we use a credit card for an expense it’s tedious to track

Lv
AvatarImg

Lukas v.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Learning curve

Reviewed 6 years ago

We started using Propertyware at the beginning of 2016. Our old record keeping methods were a mix of Excel, Quickbooks and paper records. Inputting all of the information in Propertyware took a fair bit of work. Having loaded all of the information, it remains difficult to get the information we need out of the system. It has taken a significant amount of time to get to where we are. Yet, I do not feel that we are able to get our arms around this beast.

Pros

Propertyware allows you to move all of your rental business processes online, not only for your own office, but for tenants, owners and vendors as well. Rental applications, screening, billing, payments, bookkeeping, reporting, record keeping, communication, Propertyware does it all. Over the years a great deal of features have been added to Propertyware to accommodate a wide variety of property management practices. However, Propertyware doesn’t have the number of users or the budget required to hone them to perfection.

Cons

The system is quite complex and involves a significant learning curve. Moreover, there is little to guide any process or work-flow. Propertyware offers various training options, that aim to train users in the proper work-flow, but they take time and don’t directly address specific issues. Online documentation, cases and knowledge base is password protected and not searchable with Google. You can only search with the built in search engine, which is inferior to Google. This limits the usability of the on line documentation. Propertyware relies too much on Push (training) and not enough on Pull (enable users to find information).

CL
AvatarImg

Cherlyn L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

NO CRP and it is the 13th

Reviewed a year ago

Sometimes you get a rep that can resolve your issue and others not. Their training is lacking.

Pros

We have used Propertyware since 2013. Every year we are required to issue tenants CRP's by January 31. This never changes. Last year they did not have the CRP function available until the 9th. This year it is still not available and they hope to have it ready by the 24th!!!! Unacceptable. This system is expensive and this is nothing new. There are some features it offers but quite frankly none others don't so changing systems is likely for me in 2022.

Cons

The move out inspection is not user friendly

Vendor response

Hi Cherlyn, thank you for your feedback. This was actually due to a bug that our engineers were aware of. a fix was released last night and the issue is resolved. You should now be able to generate your CRP forms. I apologize for the issue! Have a great day. - Charlie W

TG
AvatarImg

Todd G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Rental business.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Your support staff is very help full when neeeded

Pros

communication with tenants.tenants have all information in their portals when needed.

Cons

Not enough ways to easily correct mistakes, very complex.

Vendor response

Hi Todd, We appreciate your review. Please continue to lean on customer support when you have questions or when issues arise. - Charlie W

GL
AvatarImg

Gail L.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed a year ago

Works well for this business.

Pros

As it is an online product it is updated constantly.

Cons

When performing the move outs, the ledger is not always accurate.

AL
AvatarImg

Allyson L.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Light on Marketing Features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Propertyware was the first property management software I was exposed to and it was fairly easy to figure out and navigate.

Pros

Propertyware offers great reporting, that you can schedule, and makes accessing resident data really simple.

Cons

Propertyware is far behind in marketing functionality and integrations compared to other property management softwares.

LM
AvatarImg

LE M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Extremely frustrating experience!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is an improvement over using Excel spreadsheets as our repository for tenant activity and maintenance requests.

Cons

Process from the get-go signing the contract until now as users has been a huge pain. Their contract is very unclear and uses terms only they understand. They kept making errors in the contracts and had to re-send multiple times. Implementation was very high level and they push you to take training courses on your own time to learn the software. Set up process did not go smoothly. Couldn't get...

JP
AvatarImg

Juan P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vendor App

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Maintenance integration is amazing also the money out

Cons

PW-Vendor App GPS tracking feature has never worked

SR
AvatarImg

Shawna R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One stop shop

Reviewed 9 months ago

It has cut down on phone calls from tenants as well as owners as they are able to get into their portals and see real time activity.

Pros

This software program is super convenient for all parties involved. Tenants are able to pay rent online pay. Owners are able to access their accounts via their own portal which has helped to eliminate a lot of phone calls.

Cons

I’d like to see how much has been paid out to vendors without having to add up each individual check. I’m sure there’s a way and I just haven’t figured it out yet.

Vendor response

Hi Shawna, Thanks for your review. It's great to see that Propertyware has been making things more convenient for everyone! You should be able to view what has been paid out to individual vendors by viewing their ledger. Check out our support article for this: https://propertyware.secure.force.com/KB2/articles/How_To/Viewing-the-Vendor-Ledger/ Hope this helps! - Charlie W.

ML
AvatarImg

Mason L.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, customization, integration, adaptability

Cons

We don't have any complaints with the software. Our experience has been ideal.

Vendor response

Hi, Mason! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and would love to get a testimonial from you. I'll be in touch. Cheers, Casi Cassandra Rollins, Sr. Director - Product Marketing

AM
AvatarImg

Angela M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My experience with Propertyware

Reviewed 2 months ago

I would recommend it for property management.

Pros

Customer service is very helpful and responsive.

Cons

Some accounting functions are not very good.