App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Propertyware Logo

Propertyware

Web-based property management solution

see alternatives

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Propertyware Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


308 reviews

Recommended

DC
AvatarImg

Danyel C.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Grove of Cayce

Reviewed a year ago

love it

Pros

Very easy to use. love when you do have problems there is online learning that can walk you through.

Cons

from time to time the date is off by a day. When you are trying to archive something and you have a lot sometimes it starts to jump if you do 1 at a time.

Vendor response

Thanks for writing, Danyel! We love that you love Propertyware! If you haven't already, try reaching out to support about the date when archiving. It's not something we're hearing, so they may be able to offer some troubleshooting. - Charlie W

TG
AvatarImg

Todd G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Rental business.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Your support staff is very help full when neeeded

Pros

communication with tenants.tenants have all information in their portals when needed.

Cons

Not enough ways to easily correct mistakes, very complex.

Vendor response

Hi Todd, We appreciate your review. Please continue to lean on customer support when you have questions or when issues arise. - Charlie W

SM
AvatarImg

Shenetta M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank You Property Ware

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been positive and helpful in managing properties

Pros

The data is in real time. I like how easy it is to navigate

Cons

need to be able to upload custom forms.

Vendor response

Hello, Shenetta- Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! Would you be willing to do a video testimonial for us also? I look forward to speaking with you soon. Cheers, Casi Cassandra Rollins, Sr. Director Product Marketing RealPage

CP
AvatarImg

Cameron P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Honest Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The move-in process is easy and the customer service is always so helpful.

Cons

When I send an email from the software, I have to cc myself in order to have record of it.

DR
AvatarImg

Dawn R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pros and cons

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reports, easy to set up tenants and new properties.

Cons

The document sync doesn't work. You can't have more than one tab open in a browser because PW duplicates entries.

AC
AvatarImg

Aaron C.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Lots of Features with Even More Glitches

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Lots of features and lots of reports. They have good portals for both owner and tenant.

Cons

They have lots of great ideas and great ad ons, however ALL of these add on are lacking usability and are filled with glitches. From the Docusign feature (one step up from worthless although great idea), their inspection feature is the worst I have ever used and I have been through a lot, their Maintenance plus add on is not user friendly and not ready for market as of June 2016. I used it when it was "released" in 2015 and again in 2016. Nothing much has changed. They are loaded with great ideas but can't execute any of them.

dd
AvatarImg

drew d.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible PM Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Best product we've looked at.

Pros

The amount of customization you can do.

Cons

It does take a while to learn what it can do!

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Behind other software brands

Reviewed 7 years ago

If this was not required by my franchise, I would go with a different product. At this point I am so fed up with PropertyWare I am considering using a different product despite the requirements.

Pros

Has lots of features. Nothing else. They are requiring me to put in 100 characters, but I don't have 100 characters worth of good to say about it.

Cons

Jumps to different screens Reports are difficult to understand and there is no explanation Difficult to make changes, locks entries for needless reasons Most customer service personal have very bad accents. I don't have a problem with people from other countries, but it gets really frustrating when they can't understand you and you can't understand them. Horrible, NNN tracking.

AM
AvatarImg

Angela M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My experience with Propertyware

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would recommend it for property management.

Pros

Customer service is very helpful and responsive.

Cons

Some accounting functions are not very good.

LG
AvatarImg

Lori G.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 3 years ago

Actually love it.

Pros

Ease of use! I manage my own properties with the system.

Cons

Credit card Billings. When we use a credit card for an expense it’s tedious to track

GL
AvatarImg

Gail L.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Works well for this business.

Pros

As it is an online product it is updated constantly.

Cons

When performing the move outs, the ledger is not always accurate.

AL
AvatarImg

Allyson L.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Light on Marketing Features

Reviewed 5 years ago

Propertyware was the first property management software I was exposed to and it was fairly easy to figure out and navigate.

Pros

Propertyware offers great reporting, that you can schedule, and makes accessing resident data really simple.

Cons

Propertyware is far behind in marketing functionality and integrations compared to other property management softwares.

JP
AvatarImg

Juan P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vendor App

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Maintenance integration is amazing also the money out

Cons

PW-Vendor App GPS tracking feature has never worked

SR
AvatarImg

Shawna R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One stop shop

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has cut down on phone calls from tenants as well as owners as they are able to get into their portals and see real time activity.

Pros

This software program is super convenient for all parties involved. Tenants are able to pay rent online pay. Owners are able to access their accounts via their own portal which has helped to eliminate a lot of phone calls.

Cons

I’d like to see how much has been paid out to vendors without having to add up each individual check. I’m sure there’s a way and I just haven’t figured it out yet.

Vendor response

Hi Shawna, Thanks for your review. It's great to see that Propertyware has been making things more convenient for everyone! You should be able to view what has been paid out to individual vendors by viewing their ledger. Check out our support article for this: https://propertyware.secure.force.com/KB2/articles/How_To/Viewing-the-Vendor-Ledger/ Hope this helps! - Charlie W.

ML
AvatarImg

Mason L.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, customization, integration, adaptability

Cons

We don't have any complaints with the software. Our experience has been ideal.

Vendor response

Hi, Mason! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and would love to get a testimonial from you. I'll be in touch. Cheers, Casi Cassandra Rollins, Sr. Director - Product Marketing

LJ
AvatarImg

LaTanza J.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Propertyware User

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm happy with the product

Pros

I like views / conversation log / reports / too much to mention

Cons

The maintenance feature on the mobile app

HL
AvatarImg

Heather L.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use this software at work. Although it's easy to navigate, there's frequent site crashes

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This site is easy to navigate and doesn't need much training to use reports, tabs, or find what you need. The look and font is clear and easy to read, and the recent update they applied is much easier to access

Cons

I don't like how the system Crashes often. It won't load information quickly and this is almost a daily occurrence that this happens. It sometimes won't loads my preset username and password and can take a while to resolve the site issues. I'm particular, after it does updates, which is really frustrating.

JR
AvatarImg

Jeff R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Lots of bells and whistles but takes a while to learn.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I can keep all my information on leases, owners, tenants, etc. in the software. The owner and tenant portals save me tons of time collecting rent, paying owners, etc.

Cons

Takes a while to learn. Sometimes hard to find what you're looking for.

TJ
AvatarImg

Tina J.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Propertyware Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease for tenant submitting work order and payments.

Cons

I really didn't have any cons for the software.

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Property Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to navigate and we like the leases.

Cons

Customer service issues can be hard to resolve.

AC
AvatarImg

Avalon C.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propertyware

Reviewed 4 years ago

The reports function and how tenants can submit maintenance requests directly to us thru the portal has been so beneficial to our company.

Pros

Propertyware is the most concise program for all of our properties, both commercial and residential. We have several companies run out of our office that own different properties so it’s been much easier having it all in one place.

Cons

I actually don’t have any real complaints with the software. I haven’t had any issues in the 4+ years I’ve used it.

PB
AvatarImg

Priscilla B.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I really regret the day I decided to switch to this software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reports are uncomfortable, clients do not like them. Ugly, not easily read. Poor website function. Too much downtime. Have sometimes received good customer support, but, they have limited hours. Allover zero mark for this software.

Pros

Move-out accounting is easy, not much else is very user-friendly.

Cons

The site is frequently down. For instance, it is 7:30pm on a Friday and not on a date they have scheduled software maintenance. The site encounters an error when I try to pay bills or write checks. Unfortunately, this is the day I pay my owner bills and owner checks. This online program is very unstable. As soon as I transfer my data, I'm outa here ...

AR
AvatarImg

Angela R.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

property mgmt software- just "okay"

Reviewed 8 years ago

There are many glitches with this software and sometimes they will "update" things and makes it harder for the user to perform their job. Doesn't make any sense to me.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KD
AvatarImg

Kendy D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good Value for the money. Lots of reports to generate for Owners. Easy to use/understand.

Cons

Speaking to help overseas and not understanding them always. Somewhat cumbersome of a program compared to others . No online rent payments/Tenant portals.

MD
AvatarImg

Moira D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not user friendly

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use propertyware in my position as asst property manager. We have about 50 properties we manage with mixed use - all residential, single family, multi-family, vacation, short term furnished, parking and student housing. Cons: as far as leases and the tenant portal, I didnt find it user friendly from tenants perspective, or ours. We struggled with auto charges, and billing, the owner reports were challenging to customize and the

Pros

We like the app and the maintenance portal for both vendors and tenants, and the website they created was professional. Also the marketing feature saved us alot of time and looked professional. The search feature was very helpful.

Cons

Tenant portal not user friendly to set up (on our end), and we were constantly adjusting auto charges. Owner reports were difficult to customize. Not intuitive to add, create docs or templates or leases.