App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Propertyware Logo

Propertyware

Web-based property management solution

see alternatives

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Propertyware Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


308 reviews

Recommended

MP
AvatarImg

Melissa P.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software that can do so much

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Everything is right at your finger tips. It's extremely powerful and love the live time instant response. We have set up lots of custom dashboards so we don't have to remember everything. We get reports sent to us automatically too. They are always adding new product.

Cons

Not really anything that I don't like. I would like the product to help with getting comparables easier from our own inventory. Also would like a way to set up showings within our listings for available rentals. I would like photos to be bigger too.

SD
AvatarImg

Sandy D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My property manager uses this software. SUCKS SO BAD!!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

My property manager uses this software and is a nightmare to understand anything going on with my statements. NOT EASY to use or read. My friend with the same PM has to have a VA go through his statements every month to understand what is going on. Taking me hours to figure out my taxes cause nothing is organized in logical order on the statements. Expenses and income posted in several places. I absolutely HATE this software ...is enough to make me want to leave my PM cause they use it.

Pros

The website is OK

Cons

Incredibly difficult to understand the statements & all expenses and income is posted in multiple places. I have 15 properties and is taking me 2 days to make heads or tales of my yearly statement cause nothing is organized in a logical common sense order & houses mixed together. For example under income I have PM late fees which my PM keeps but they have it under income so it's on my 1099 and now I have to report it and then write it off....stupid!!! I have to spend at least half an hour every month to try to figure out what the hell is going on in my account. HATE THIS!!!!

SM
AvatarImg

Susan M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

More Needed

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm still learning the system. I find it not so user friendly at times.

Pros

I do like the integrations with different vendors.

Cons

Clunky. Clunky is a complete sentence.

FN
AvatarImg

Faith N.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Propertyware Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have enjoyed using propertyware, it simplifies both accounting and resident management.

Pros

It is a very information-dense software with a lot of reports and data compilations. You can find and sort practically any information.

Cons

Because it does house so much information, it is cumbersome.

EA
AvatarImg

Eric A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Propertyware

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good, Technical help is Awesome!

Pros

Comprehensive Property Management Suite

Cons

The software is complex and takes more time than expected to master. "I don't know what I don't know" is hard to determine.

NV
AvatarImg

Nadia V.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Uploading Photos

Reviewed a year ago

I need to explore a bit more.

Pros

Its easy to use once you get the hang of it.

Cons

It takes too long to upload images and half the time only half of them load

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Nadia. I recommend reaching out to our support team for assistance with the image uploads. They may have suggestions to help you upload your pictures to Propertyware. - Charlie W

DR
AvatarImg

Damien R.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rayville propertyware review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy to use easy to learn easy to pull on lap top

Cons

All the training needed to be proficient

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Ray! Cheers, Casi Cassandra Rollins, Sr. Director of Product Marketing Realpage

KM
AvatarImg

Kimberly M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Propertyware

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use. My tasks are done through propertyware, so convenient

Cons

I can't open another tab. It messes up everything.

Vendor response

Hi Kimberly, Thanks for your review. It's great to see that Propertyware has been easy to use. As for opening the site in another tab... stay tuned! ;) - Charlie W

CB
AvatarImg

Clifford B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great app for business use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its very easy to keep in touch with Home owners and management team

Cons

Too many areas to fill out for maintenance techs

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Property mgmt

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I liked how easy it was to manieuver throughout website

Cons

Sometimes seemed like double entries were needed

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

KK
AvatarImg

Kaezar Ken S.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Property Management

Reviewed a year ago

Pretty easy and user friendly

Pros

I can easily get help from customer service

Cons

nothing as of now. I'm happy its not that difficult using property ware

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Ken! We love hearing how easy Propertyware has been for you! - Charlie W

SB
AvatarImg

Sabrina B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Problematic

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is a very difficult system to navigate; have to go through multiple screens just to get information relating to one property. Visually unappealing, and different features do not always show up on certain monitors. {ie: "unpaid bills" watermark} Very expensive, and someone redundant. The widget at the top of the banking tab is very inconvenient, yet there is no way to disable it. The global search...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EM
AvatarImg

Erin M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to keep track of tenants and details related to properties. The software support team is amazing.

Cons

It was difficult to learn everything. But being able to call support at any time is very helpful and time saving.

PW
AvatarImg

Pam W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Propertyware Property Management Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

Used this product for 2 years. Worst experience ever. Propertyware appears to be a combination of 3-4 different companies, each handling different functions. No one can give you clear answers because they do not understand how the other parts function and relate to each other. Support calls took weeks to get a response with never a clear answer. They claim to sync with Quickbooks, completely untrue. When we reapeatedly questioned them on this issue they could never explain it to us and how it worked. We asked for a partial refund because of the mis representation of their product, they refused. Very bad company and product, don't waste any time on trying to use this.

Pros

NOTHING!

Cons

Very poor customer service, blatant misrepresentation about the features and how the software performs.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Managing rental properties

Reviewed 5 years ago

Propertyware has worked well overall and the price is right

Pros

It is very easy to use once you get past the initial setup

Cons

I have experienced several incidents where the data became corrupted. It was difficult to explain the issues to support and it took them a bit long to resolve

JM
AvatarImg

Jim M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fan of PropertyWare

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, very happy, excited for continued development.

Pros

Huge fan of the 2 way API and the ease of use with other technology that is essential for property managers.

Cons

Owners can only have 1 bank account in the system. Owners with multiple portfolios typically have bank accounts for each portfolio. The only work around here is multiple owner portals in order to have multiple wire instructions for each owner.

Vendor response

Hi, Jim - Thanks so much for the positive review. Do we have your permission to use your API quote? We appreciate your feedback on the Owner bank account as well. I have passed that information on to the product manager.

SH
AvatarImg

Sandy H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

I have been using Properyware for two months now. I previously used Appfolio for approximately one year, and I find Propertyware to be much more user friendly. I know more about the software in two months than I knew about Appfolio in a year. Their customer service department is outstanding. You have the option of emailing or calling to speak with someone immediately, and always receive a follow-up...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TJ
AvatarImg

Trishia J.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that it has tabs, categories that makes finding things easier

Cons

Sometimes it lags, but other than that everything's good.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Trishia!

GG
AvatarImg

Gael G.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Absolutely terrible service

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

We were very excited about Propertyware's maintenance module and reporting efficiencies. Unfortunately, after we paid the initiation fee and two monthly fees, we were still without any usable service. We were told that we had full access, but we were never provided any information or guidance on how to access the system, despite multiple requests to three Propertyware reps. After informing Propertyware that we would be compelled to cancel the service (about which we had initially been very enthusiastic) unless we received access to the Iframe, modules, and software for which we had been paying, both reps again failed to address our inquiry. We canceled our service.

Cons

See above, as it has been described. We are completely dissatisfied with Propertyware.

PA
AvatarImg

Pat A.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Property Ware

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly. I like being able to attach actual invoices and other documents for future review.

Cons

Tenants can too easily input wrong account information. They should have to verify the information by putting it in twice. Customer support can be slow to respond. Although recently this has improved.

AH
AvatarImg

Amanda H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like having multiple options to pay owner draws.

Cons

I don't have any specific cons, except that as a new user the software was not super intuitive.

KD
AvatarImg

Kourtney D.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Work orders, leases look up, insurance recording and reporting

Cons

Download time, no pop up comment per tenant

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PropertyWare - Excellent for Small and Medium size Businesses

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been using PW for about a year and really like the product. I have experience with Buildium, Yardi & Real Page.

Pros

* Very easy to use; very intuitive. I have not had to use the help menu or tutorials very often. * Customer Service has been excellent whenever I don't know what to do i the software, but know what I want to get done operationally.

Cons

* The mobile app is good, but not great. I would like to see more functionality and info look-up. * Initial set-up took longer than expected with their set-up team. Plan for at least 6 weeks when you pull the trigger.

KW
AvatarImg

Kellisa W.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Property Manager Perspective on PropertyWare

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The .software is easily assessible but it should be more opportunities for training

Cons

The lack of training tools in the software library.

hh
AvatarImg

helene h.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

okay software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

good customer service - very responsive and professional

Cons

complicated user interface Can't report proper ownership on owner's statement

Vendor response

Hi Helene, Thanks for your review and your kind words about our customer service group. Please reach out to the support team for more guidance with the owner's statement issue you mentioned. - Charlie W