App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Propertyware Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


276 reviews

Recommended

KW
AvatarImg

Kira W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of Propertyware

Reviewed 2 months ago

The knowledge the support team has is great when running into problems where their assistance is needed

Pros

The access that the tenants for rent payments and workorders.

Cons

I am still learning about propertyware so i find it hard to answer this question

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Kira. Continue to lean on our support team if you come across any other questions as you further your knowledge of the platform. - Charlie

JB
AvatarImg

Jen B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OVerall Great

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far the product has been great. A few hiccups happen here and there

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BD
AvatarImg

Beth D.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use this software on a daily basis and it does have some great features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is pretty easy software to use. I can move through seamlessly with out much problem. Doesn't require a lot of time to train.

Cons

I wish it transported more information from property ware to the property ware maintenance side. Such a full tenant contact info not just primary contact. Also wish that when you send an email through the maintenance system it was traceable after it is sent or directly showed up in our email as sent.

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Behind other software brands

Reviewed 5 years ago

If this was not required by my franchise, I would go with a different product. At this point I am so fed up with PropertyWare I am considering using a different product despite the requirements.

Pros

Has lots of features. Nothing else. They are requiring me to put in 100 characters, but I don't have 100 characters worth of good to say about it.

Cons

Jumps to different screens Reports are difficult to understand and there is no explanation Difficult to make changes, locks entries for needless reasons Most customer service personal have very bad accents. I don't have a problem with people from other countries, but it gets really frustrating when they can't understand you and you can't understand them. Horrible, NNN tracking.

RJ
AvatarImg

Russ J.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Bad customer service. This is not what we signed up for!

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Sales staff sold us on a lot of great features we were looking for, which in the end didn't exist in the system.

Cons

Every day was a new excuse and a bag full of apologies, but no one ever resolved any of the issues. They just re-routed us to someone else in the organization. They made us do all of our data transfer info on our own which took our company 2 months. Then once we launched, we did not have any support to get us through the issues we ran into. They set us up to fail. They promised the world and delivered poor structure and the worst customer service I have ever dealt with.

ES
AvatarImg

Erica S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Propertyware

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, and attributes are very good! It’s knowledge base is a great necessity resource. It’s easy to maneuver.

Cons

Pricing, minimum of units. The pricing can get pretty steep compared to other software that don’t have a minimum of units.

GR
AvatarImg

Gabriela R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PW Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The customer service I've received when I had issues with the program, including some that I caused myself due to not knowing better. They were super helpful and professional.

Cons

It has a tendency to slow down my browser, but that may be more a hardware issue with me coupled with the fact that it's complex software.

AM
AvatarImg

Alejandra M.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Basics at a good price

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are similar/other programs out there that can do this and more without as much trouble.

Pros

Works best for very small management needs, has feature for late notices on rent that is fabulous and easy to use. The program can be used anywhere as it is cloud based.

Cons

Software is better for large scale property management where I needed something on a smaller scale.

YL
AvatarImg

Yasir L.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Investment Properties Owner

Reviewed 3 years ago

For what i use it for, is enough. Info is input by my property manager so I just use it to review that info.

Pros

Easy to use with a tab for each section. statements, reports, bills and documents. Basic info is there for me to be able to have an understanding on the performance of my rentals

Cons

Maybe some charts could be useful to get a quick glance at the numbers (income, expenses, multi-year, etc)

PB
AvatarImg

Priscilla B.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I really regret the day I decided to switch to this software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Reports are uncomfortable, clients do not like them. Ugly, not easily read. Poor website function. Too much downtime. Have sometimes received good customer support, but, they have limited hours. Allover zero mark for this software.

Pros

Move-out accounting is easy, not much else is very user-friendly.

Cons

The site is frequently down. For instance, it is 7:30pm on a Friday and not on a date they have scheduled software maintenance. The site encounters an error when I try to pay bills or write checks. Unfortunately, this is the day I pay my owner bills and owner checks. This online program is very unstable. As soon as I transfer my data, I'm outa here ...

BB
AvatarImg

Bill B.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Propteryware is awesome! If you put in the time!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Propertyware allowed us flexible control over multiple assets in several states. Easy to use.

Cons

I found this product is better suited to smaller scale property managers, which for me was a minus, but for others might be a plus. When managing thousands of units, this software gets a little cumbersome.

ER
AvatarImg

Enriqueta R.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly software

Reviewed 2 months ago

The support team is phenomenal in assisting with resolving issues.

Pros

Easy to navigate and the support team is very helpful.

Cons

No comment at this time since I'm still familiarizing myself with the software.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words for our support team, and for your review! - Charlie

SB
AvatarImg

Sabrina B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Problematic

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is a very difficult system to navigate; have to go through multiple screens just to get information relating to one property. Visually unappealing, and different features do not always show up on certain monitors. {ie: "unpaid bills" watermark} Very expensive, and someone redundant. The widget at the top of the banking tab is very inconvenient, yet there is no way to disable it. The global search...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Property Management Uses this Confusing Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have no choice, as this is what my property management company uses.

Pros

Documents can be uploaded and viewed on this product. Rent roll scales and payment history are nice to be able to view.

Cons

It is SO confusing! I can't figure out who goes where, and it seems like it is "over-done" for something that could be very simple for owners to use. Now, there is a new view, though you can switch back to "Classic View", you can't navigate the pages. There lacks a "quick and easy" way to see an overview of multiple properties.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your comments. Stay tuned as our simple, easy to use design will be largely complete in the next few months.

CP
AvatarImg

Charles P.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Growing Management Company

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have a new property management company and we started to grow and I out grew the other software I had it was good but now that I'm getting close to 100 properties I needed a company that I can do everything with and after doing my homework I found PropertyWare it has everything I need and will not be able to outgrow it ever. The price is right for all the services that it gives you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

Jashan S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our originization have been using this since it had become available. Lots of functionalities and not very hard to adapt to. Easily reachable to new hires makes it easy to keep business upkeep.

Pros

Product is efficient and very detailed oriented

Cons

System could use an update when it comes to graphics

AD
AvatarImg

Andrew D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Hoffman Realty has used Propertyware for about six years, and we are very happy with the current product. It does everything we want it to do, and we recommend it to others without hesitation. We particularly like the "conversation" feature that allows us to have online chats with our landlords, tenants, and team members. Some of the issues we faced in the early days with this product (stability, lack of customer support, slow access) have been solved since the Real Page folks took over. Today it is a solid property management platform. Propertyware has been quietly improving their product and it stacks up well against all the other providers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Adrianne R.

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real Page Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use real page on a daily basis. What I really appreciate about this product is that it connects to 2 other software username and password information so you don't have to consistently keep typing in those passwords

Pros

Connects my username and passwords to other products so I don't have to continually sign in

Cons

None

DG
AvatarImg

Danisha G.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I am able to stay organzied with my properties Also I like the customer service help is available when I need

Cons

Sometimes it freezes and lags. Sometimes it not always able to add new property. But I don't really have any issues

AA
AvatarImg

Arne A.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Propertyware is a very comprehensive yet easy to use software that is interactive to both tenants and owners as well.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

applies to any size of portfolios. the tenant and owners' portals are awesome as it increases our aim to be a customer-focused company.

Cons

My only issue is the expensive recurring monthly payments. It would be easy to just have a one off payment.

PW
AvatarImg

Pam W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Propertyware Property Management Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Used this product for 2 years. Worst experience ever. Propertyware appears to be a combination of 3-4 different companies, each handling different functions. No one can give you clear answers because they do not understand how the other parts function and relate to each other. Support calls took weeks to get a response with never a clear answer. They claim to sync with Quickbooks, completely untrue. When we reapeatedly questioned them on this issue they could never explain it to us and how it worked. We asked for a partial refund because of the mis representation of their product, they refused. Very bad company and product, don't waste any time on trying to use this.

Pros

NOTHING!

Cons

Very poor customer service, blatant misrepresentation about the features and how the software performs.

AM
AvatarImg

Angela M.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

New to Propertyware

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Once you get used to it navigating within Propertyware is pretty easy.

Cons

So far I am not loving the accounting component. It is difficult to drill down into your account to see detail.

GG
AvatarImg

Gael G.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Absolutely terrible service

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

We were very excited about Propertyware's maintenance module and reporting efficiencies. Unfortunately, after we paid the initiation fee and two monthly fees, we were still without any usable service. We were told that we had full access, but we were never provided any information or guidance on how to access the system, despite multiple requests to three Propertyware reps. After informing Propertyware that we would be compelled to cancel the service (about which we had initially been very enthusiastic) unless we received access to the Iframe, modules, and software for which we had been paying, both reps again failed to address our inquiry. We canceled our service.

Cons

See above, as it has been described. We are completely dissatisfied with Propertyware.

JM
AvatarImg

Jenny M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It is very helpful in managing properties

Cons

As of now, nothing. We will let you know.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Jenny! We're glad you're finding Propertyware useful. - Charlie W

LH
AvatarImg

Luminada H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy reliable 100% best Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using propertyware for 2 years now and would recommend it.Their top notch customer service support staff will walk you through every step of the way

Pros

It's support and training

Cons

I wish you they would offer a module for credit reports