App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Re-Leased Logo
Re-Leased

Automated, Intelligent Property Management Software

visit website

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Re-Leased Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

85

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.74/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

How easy it is use, the interface is simple but effective. The constant improvements from listening to client feedback is much appreciated and has improved our working life’s dramatically.
The team you deal with are all super friendly and easy to get hold of and answers are received fast. Very happy with how the system is now running our portfolio with minimal input day to day from us.
Released is very user friendly and easy to use and has some great features. Easy to save and access important documents.
Again this could be user error but we have not been able to work out how to use it. Maybe we could set up a all to run over this.
It is frustrating that you cannot merge multiple properties into a single tenancy.
System can be very slow. No page(s) to list Appliance details for a property.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


85 reviews

Recommended

HL
AvatarImg

Harold L.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Released

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

the interface with Xero was driving reason for considering and it hasn't disappointed

Cons

not quite as intuitive as xero although this in part is due to situations being different on property by property basis.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mike J.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The overall experience with re-leased has been good, from the setup, installation support

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ease with which I can track tenants. My business is self storage so there is a lot of movement and short leases, and the automatic invoicing is a great help, as well as the ease of adding new tenants and archiving old.

Cons

As I am not integrated with Xero or other accounting software, it would be useful to have more monthly reporting on functions like cash received, EFT's for the month and YTD , occupancy levels , etc

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback. I¿m glad to hear that you have taken advantage of the automatic invoicing and simple tenancy functions to cater for your storage company and short let needs. Your comments in regards to reporting on cash received, monthly EFT¿s, YTD and occupancy levels for non Xero users has been passed on to our development team. If you have the time I would love to discuss your suggestions in more detail. Thank you Mike! Doug and the Re-Leased Team

BJ
AvatarImg

Ben J.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware !

Reviewed 2 years ago

They couldn’t care less about their clients. BEWARE - you’re in for a price hike every year - that’s the only time you’ll hear from this appalling organisation.

Pros

The first year of usage, after that they become relentless to increase the package costs

Cons

Staff serving constant increases each and every year

SG
AvatarImg

Simon G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Run your portfolio from anywhere

Reviewed 3 years ago

Re-leased has saved a great deal of time particularly in terms of capturing data for new tenancies. The Xero integration means that our accounts department are up to date without any intervention from property managers.

Pros

Web based and apps make this easy to use on any workstation tablet or phone. The software automates all our regular functions and works as a single point data capture device. The intervention with Xero accounting software is pretty flawless.

Cons

Some of the contact handling is not 100% intuitive, particularly for less frequent users. But this is a minor quibble that just needs a little more familiarity.

MP
AvatarImg

Maruti P.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very comprehensive, user friendly and quality product which makes eases property management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to manage multiple properties

Pros

User friendly product, can access on tabs and mobile phones Comprehensive product which includes management and finance both Easy to manage multiple properties

Cons

Need to put lots of information about the property which is quiet time consuming, but without doing this product will not be useful.

Vendor response

Hi Maruti, Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you are using Re-Leased on the go! In term of property information input, there is an upload tool to speed up this process that I would be happy to show you. Thank Maruti

JB
AvatarImg

Jeanne Bridget P.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and efficient to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

It helps to organise and remind about repairs Everything is in one system

Pros

I like the fact that everything to do with the property is all on one system from purchase to let, arrears, repairs, invoices.

Cons

I would like to upload emails to outside organisations as I send and receive them instead of having to copy and paste.

Vendor response

Hi Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I would like to speak to your further about uploading the emails to outside organisations. We should be able to work out a solution. Thanks Jeanne

MG
AvatarImg

Matt G.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good UI

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Trust accounting is really good. Training and onboarding has been really productive and enjoyable.

Cons

Cost . Inputting big data. The big data drops are hard to use so we end up doing manually. It would be good if there was a standard chart of accounts and tax items for properties where we dont manage accounts, only facilities and leases. Alternatively being able to enter info to leases without having a chart of accounts where we only manage certain aspects of the property/namely when we dont do accounting

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. It is great that our software is catering to your client accounting needs. In regards to bulk uploading "big data drops", we have recently updated the import tools with error notes to guide you. Our 24/7 support team would also be happy to guide you through the upload processwith you if you would like? Thank you Matt

IO
AvatarImg

Iza O.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 7 years ago

Lots

Pros

Its super handy to have everything in one easily accessible place. User friendly. Easy to use. So much capability

Cons

That you cant preview files you have to download them then open them.

Vendor response

Hi Iza, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the system.

GO
AvatarImg

Gill O.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Having only worked on released for a short while I have been impressed with its ability to provide t

Reviewed 7 years ago

having used it for 3 months and being new to the organisation and systems the housing system that I work alongside the housing officers with is very large. I am hoping that released will give us all the benefits from an administration and financial point of view that it is able to offer.

Pros

The fact that it has everything to hand to view in a quick and easy manner and retrieve any historical info

Cons

Not sure if I have any criticism at the moment being relatively new to the organisation and systems I am sure that over time as I become more familiar with the software I will probably have questions about the capabilities but at the moment it seems to answer all my requirements.

Vendor response

Hi Gill, Thank you for your comments, I am glad to hear you are enjoying Re-Leased. As you dig deeper into the software please don't hesitate to contact our reactive 24/7 support team with any questions you may have. Thanks Gill

KO
AvatarImg

Katherine O.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Handy tool.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It lets me organize tasks, great service, tenants information, companies documents, it is fast, it lets me get finance reports.

Cons

Nothing so far, everything is good and handy, it has been a nice experience for all the tools it provides.

Vendor response

Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Re-Leased, we really appreciate it! It is great that you are taking advantage of the many features Re-Leased has to offer. If any questions arise in the future, please contact me. Thank you

rm
AvatarImg

richard m.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is overall good, very helpful with a few downsides.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Rent is sorted well on it. Also have all tenant related documents on it.

Pros

It's integration with Xero is really what makes it so valuable with rent payments and stuff. I would say that it's file storage facility is also very important.

Cons

The rigid user interface, such as when you go through folder and click through things then previous tabs on it. Also you cannot preview files when wanting to open them, I also think there should be an easier way to edit documents than downloading, changing then replacing.

Vendor response

Hi Richard, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your comments on our document storage and editing capabilities. This is something we are looking at.

JB
AvatarImg

Jacqui B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We were looking for a new "user friendly" system.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to learn and use and it has places to store all of the information required for quick reference anywhere and at any time.

Cons

A couple of the functions aren't straight forward e.g. loading new management fees if they differ from property to property.

Vendor response

Thank you Jacqui. We really appreciate you taking the time to review Re-Leased. I will send you some information on management fees and ensure a member of our support team contact you. Thanks again

LC
AvatarImg

Louise C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has the potential to be great but currently too many issues.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to read pages. Can add a Google Earth map. Can add multiple images. Links to Xero accounting.

Cons

Images very slow to load. No option for 'Leaseholder' instead of 'Tenant' details. System can be very slow. No page(s) to list Appliance details for a property.

Vendor response

Hi Louise, Thank you for your feedback. I have passed these suggestions onto the product team and will call you today with solutions to your appliance and leaseholder request. Thank you Louise

KC
AvatarImg

Kirsty C.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes organising tasks much easier

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The interaction between xero account software and the way it stores all relevant dates and generates reports

Cons

That it doesn't remember the last screen that you were on when you go in and out of maintenance task.

Vendor response

Hi Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. One of the great features of Re-Leased is that you can stay logged in whilst having multiple tabs open. This way you can remain on one screen, whilst executing many tasks in the background. Thank you Kirsty

SC
AvatarImg

Sareena C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It has enabled us to keep tabs on the maintenance of our properties. It also works well with Xero and the after support has been amazing.

Cons

We have been using Re-Leased for 18 months and haven't found anything yet.

HL
AvatarImg

Harold L.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

we chose to interface with xero which works well

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

it helps is make a minimal number of errors on key lease dates such as expiries, rent reviews and invoicing. human error minimized.

Cons

difficult because our experience has been positive, so strangely not sure what to write in this section.

Vendor response

Hi Harold, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Re-Leased. It is great to hear that you are enjoying Re-Leased and it is helping stick to key dates. Thank you

KH
AvatarImg

Kristie H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thorough training and good support

Reviewed 8 months ago

Atul was excellent - patient and friendly. Always there at the end of an email if I had a question in between our scheduled training sessions.

Pros

Step by step training and onboarding to platform is well designed. By the time we went live we were confident on how we would use the platform on a daily basis.

Cons

Released does everything for our needs. I’m sure there’ll be things that come up, but I don’t have any suggestions at this time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Re - leased over view

Reviewed 6 years ago

Commercial property management matters, portfolio management including rent review & new lease negotiations. Data accessesable when out of the office

Pros

Easy to use and data available on iphone & ipad when out of office Support very good

Cons

Cannot calculate interest re late payment

LR
AvatarImg

Lilly R.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Re-leased is user friendly, it integrates with Xero and they provide excellent customer support.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

What I like the most is that the software is cloud based and the integration with other accounting software, such as, Xero. Re-leased offers features like, maintenance hub and a calendar, to keep track of what needs done in each property. Customer support is fast to respond and they are willing to schedule training sessions with property managers and admin as needed.

Cons

The price for Re-leased has increased dramatically in the last few years but I believe that it offers a great value.

Vendor response

Hi Lily, Thank you so much for your review. I have made sure to share this feedback with the global support team for encouragement! Thanks Lily

RR
AvatarImg

Rachael R.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A positive move from previous provider.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Helped organising my weekly tasks

Pros

Rents and repairs are on the same system and its easy to search for properties and tenancies. I like the Maintenance Hub its easy to send contractors all information.

Cons

I would like to be able to upload email conversations. I would have liked some training with a Re-Leased team member present not on video call links.

Vendor response

Hi Rachael, I'm glad to hear the Maintenance hub is helping with contractor correspondence. I can see that uploading emails to Re-Leased is a priority for the Preston Road Womens Centre and I will ensure the development team is aware of these comments. Thank you

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer support was brillaint, set up was good, system very easy to understand.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ability to store all documentation under the tenant. Anything you can think of that is needed to manage a property is included. In effect a one stop shop.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ch
AvatarImg

cassandra h.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have found released very user friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

for me having all the rents and repairs all in one place and on one programme is really good for us

Cons

I think if released could link to outlook it would be good for me as to remind me of upcoming maintenance

Vendor response

Hi Cassandra, Thank you for your review. In July Re-Leased launched a Outlook and Gmail integration. This will sync any of your events in Re-Leased onto your Outlook/Gmail calendar. I will send you some more information and a video of how to set up the integration now. Thanks Cassandra

JB
AvatarImg

Jack B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An easy to manage rent software which runs smoothly with Xero

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The sync with Xero brings the accounting and financial side of business to run smoothly besides the rent management side.

Cons

Rent invoice issue dates and due dates need to be more easily changeable within the software. The maintenance function could be improved.

Vendor response

Hey Jack, Thank you for taking the time to review Re-Leased. I will call you soon to discuss your improvement suggestion to pass onto the development team. Thank you

AA
AvatarImg

Angela A.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cliemt Xero add on

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very helpful team assisted with set up. Paperless system which integrates with accounting software. All users can access the same data anywhere, anytime.

Pros

Integrates with Xero, holds all lease and tenant information.

Cons

Service charge accounting could be enhanced a little more.

MC
AvatarImg

Matthew C.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Easy to use once you have been taught how but limited ways to learn the software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Admin staff can learn the basics within a day, any thing more than the basics is hard to learn, easy to chen information on the property for example (how many beds and baths)

Cons

limited ways to learn the software, we had our knowledge passed down form staff member to staff member, with knowledge being lost as staff left.