App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RealPage Logo

Property management solution for medium to large businesses

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RealPage Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


111 reviews

Recommended

JF
AvatarImg

Justina F.

Commercial Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneSite is very user friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to work in. I have used other softwares and OneSite is the most user friendly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AC
AvatarImg

Allison C.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have recommended this software to other apartment complexes as it provides intuitive ways to produce accurate data.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Print reports to view availability, market data, pricing, occupancy, make-ready dates, and track leads and applications.

Cons

Late fees are automatically generated and need permission from higher management to remove in case of special circumstances.

Lr
AvatarImg

LySA r.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

review realpage

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This is a windows based program and I can switch to other projects. i can see the tenants information on one screen.

Cons

very slow to post, and the windows are too small. the information that was imported from the old system wasnt done complete.

SM
AvatarImg

Samantha M.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Once you learn how it use it. it is good

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is one system that contains all of my needs . I can look up accounts and print leases all within Onesite.

Cons

It took me some time to learn how to use the system because I had used Yardi for so long. Sometimes the leases don't print.

RB
AvatarImg

ReAnna B.

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OneSite was very beneficial and easy to use.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

There was a report to pull for everything with simple clicks. I also enjoyed the process of keeping up with prospects.

Cons

Someones OneSite would run slow causing you to have to log out and log back in, which would be frustrating.

SD
AvatarImg

Shelly D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Document management using Real Page

Reviewed 5 years ago

RealPage products are excellent and very user friendly.

Pros

This software is very customizable to whatever your needs are. So it is a blank canvas essentially that you can decide what information you want to bring in for your documents.

Cons

The hardest part of using this software is figuring out how you are going to use the software and what is best for your company. I spoke to many companies that have used this product to get guidance on how they developed their doc management system just to make sure I was going about it correctly. Hopefully they have made some changes so there is more training on "how to".

SF
AvatarImg

Sasha F.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used Onesite while working in the Multifamily industry. Made daily work task a breeze. I wish we could use this software in every field.

Pros

OneSite is very user friendly. Easy to navigate through the system even if your unfamiliar with the product.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

kh
AvatarImg

kristi h.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Real page

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like using this program and having leads and prospects be filtered in one place.

Pros

This software is a great product for contacting and managing leads it is also helpful In managing rental pricing and competitor rents.

Cons

The software takes a little bit to get used to compared to other lead and rent programs. However once exploring and knowing where things are it is easy.

RP
AvatarImg

Rochelle P.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall a great experience, would recommend

Pros

the software is easy to use and learn. it makes the day to day run smooth

Cons

no complaints!

LD
AvatarImg

Leah D.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A property manager's best friend!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to navigate. You can purchase different levels of service rather than paying for functions you don't need. It really is a one-stop-shop.

Cons

The layout/look is a bit outdated. I am really hoping realpage to develop a version for smaller properties to use. Sometimes the applicant screening was a bit glitchy and I would receive reports that did not pertain to the actual prospective resident I was screening.

ad
AvatarImg

alice d.

Commercial Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneSte is a very resourcefull software program

Reviewed 7 years ago

I think this Onesite is a good program just need to tweak a few issues like freezing when trying to impute check and printing out documents

Pros

I like this program because it has all of the features located in one software program, miss using the invoice processing for this software

Cons

on some day its runs slow due to numerous users using at the same time and sometimes having printing documents and the system freezes have to reboot the system back up.

OP
AvatarImg

Omarie P.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Sleek

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really love ONEsites dashboard. It is very easy to navigate and to get a good glimpse of clients, tasks, etc. And it will automatically generate reports.

Cons

It's wonderful, but may not be for everyone. There is a learning curve in the beginning on working out the exact features and which connects to what.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mackenzie C.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Realpage makes it easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

I work as an assistant property manager who uses realpage to check our pricing every day.

Pros

It is simple to log in every day and check our pricing and renewal information every month.

Cons

If the software is down or is not updating with our other systems such as yardi. It can cause confusion between the pricing.

JB
AvatarImg

Janice B.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not Really Functional

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Ease of use once you know what you're doing - User friendly - It contains the information necessary to rent to a prospect

Cons

- It is constantly changing, making learning a back and forth thing - It doesn't really give information in real time. It is usually a day or so behind.

RC
AvatarImg

Ramona C.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Nice Multihousing Software but not my favorite.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I think the software would be better if they simplified the application process

Pros

Pricing was easy as well as the move in process and the Help tab was very easy to find what you are looking for.

Cons

I did not like the homepage and how you have to work through multiple pages in order to get one simple task done.

JG
AvatarImg

Jenny G.

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy for all

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Onesite is user friendly and highly customizable. New hires can learn this software quickly with common sense interface. The reporting functions are easy to manipulate. The customer service is very responsive. Great product overall.

Cons

i would like to be able to change the font size on pdf reports and I would like to see a iPhone app for field employees.

MW
AvatarImg

Melodie W.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OneSite is one stop for all!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

OneSite is a great system to navigate on. There are a lot of training manuals to help you every step of the way.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KD
AvatarImg

Kendy D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great! Good customer service too.

Pros

I used this OnePage for over 5 years and since I left the company, I have tried many other programs and Onesite has it down! Other are playing catch up and nesite does it all! Very easy to track, change, receive and pay bills. One Stop Shopping!

Cons

Nothing, It did everything I wanted it too.

DC
AvatarImg

Denise C.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Property Management Software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The best property management softwares out there by far! User friendly and helps you make sure your employees follow through with proper procedures.

Cons

The only issue I have is that I was not able to use on an Apple computer. I think OneSite should also develop an app so Managers can approve move ins and invoices on their iPhones.

HV
AvatarImg

Heather V.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

OneSite ease of use

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used OneSite when I was a leasing agent at an affordable housing complex. The main use for OneSite was running background checks on future tenants. It was always a breeze to get through unless the server was down which would cause slowing or backups but all in all, a wonderful product to use.

Pros

Again, the ease of getting through a background check, that was very user-friendly, with simple steps along the way. Also, when there were issues with OneSite, help was never too far away and always thorough with getting the problem fixed.

Cons

There were a few instances where some glitches happened when entering a future tenants information but this was very rare.

JD
AvatarImg

John D.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneSite

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Great user interface and the technical support line is probably the best of any software I've ever used

Cons

Report writing function is cumbersome and can be time consuming to create one-off reports. Sometimes the program is slow to respond.

BH
AvatarImg

Brenda H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Designed very well and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like you have a report for everything and very easy to generate. The accounting ledger is very simple to understand. Highly recommend it.

Cons

Software is great but in my experience customer service could be a bit faster on their response time, and when needing to enter a ticket for service.

II
AvatarImg

Ingrid I.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would recommend it to all multifamily industry.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software had everything you need when working in the mutifamily industry. All tools included. Easy to use. Easy to learn. Precise and reliable

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buyer Beware

Reviewed 2 years ago

The worst customer service in the business - I come from property management and do not recommend this product - you are putting yourself in security jeapardy.

Pros

Paid my rent on the portal - but glitches where they don't reflect payments and information is accessible to anyone - security and privacy concerns.

Cons

No security controls - personal information to thousands of individuals/companies are open to anyone. I had to cancel all my banking accounts.

DH
AvatarImg

Doug H.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Better products out there for the money

Reviewed 8 years ago

I really like how well it works for multifmaily properties. May other software products are geared more towards managing individual homes, but Real Page does a nice job of structuring the software to manage multifmaily properties.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

There are many add-ons that enhance the residents experience, but there are quite expensive. With the base cost of the software already being so expensive, it wasn't worth while for me to shell out for all of the add ons. I ended up switching software as a result.