This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Rent Manager Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


204 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You need to update your system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Frustration

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Too many steps to find one thing. Uploading is a hassle Seriously need to be able to submit an "issue" through tenant profile.

Vendor response

Hi Natalie, Thank you for reaching out to us! We do take customer feedback seriously and we would love to speak with you further regarding any issues you might be having. Through the Rent Manager Tenant Portal, you are able to submit an issue and we can gladly walk you through this process so you will be able to utilize this feature. We also have Upload Manager that helps make uploading documents...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not easy to use. No trial period or refunds if dissatisfied.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Not very much. They did a good job getting me to purchase the software; that's all.

Cons

There's no trial period, so if it's not for you, you're stuck with the annual contract. It's not easy to use at all. The intro training session is highly recommended by the company, which is expensive. It comes with two separate inch-thick manuals. Once signed, you get constant emails about training seminars needed to learn the system, from signing up tenants to setting up system to handling delinquencies,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rent Manager Soared Above!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the vendor's responsiveness and thoroughness, as well as the complexity of the product. I would say loading 600 units is a bear for anyone, but they eased me into their system!

Cons

I'm on AKST, and they are on EST, which makes support a little challenging when I'm stuck.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Rent Manager is the only Property Management software that charges a per-user price versus the per-unit pricing, which is very great because of the amount of units we have. If you have a little bit of computer background and working with databases, the software is very easy to pick up. The great part is that the support team is so amazing! Even if you do not know much, it will not take long to pick it up. Thanks Rent Manager.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing amount of functionality at a great price!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Rent Manager is extremely user-friendly and customizable. The implementation was smooth, and their staff was available to help any time we needed. It was so easy, we actually didn't need all the support hours included with the purchase.

Cons

Some of the "missing" links don't make sense, particularly in the Service Manager section. Details that you link to a customer who is in a certain unit don't then link automatically to the unit or the property.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rent Manager is an EXCELLENT Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use the Rent Manager Online version. RM is proactive about adding features you didn't know you wanted (or needed) until they are there. Customer service goes over and above. We are thrilled with RM and would suggest them to anyone looking to get into property management.

Pros

All the extra products you can tie into RM.

Cons

Off the top of my head...none.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have had a very good experience with rent manager.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use. When I do have a problem the customer support is great and answers all my questions. I love the turbo meeting.

Cons

So far I have not had any problems. I a have only been using the software for about 4 months and everything is going good.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review Tammy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing. Flexible. Have been using over five years and the software just gets better.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros: Can obtain financial data in a cash basis and an accrual basis. Not just one or the other. Con: Cannot enter a credit memo exactly like an invoice. You have to enter the credit memo and apply it to an invoice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback! In regards to entering a credit memo like an invoice, feel free to contact our support team at 800-669-0871 or support@rentmanager.com at any time and we'll gladly look over your account to find an easier solution. They can walk you through a few options on how to do so depending on what you are trying to do in Rent Manager. Let us know if you ever need assistance! Kari Digital Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Rent Manager Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very powerful platform, can be customized to meet needs of customers/users.

Cons

Not very intuitive. Long learning curve. Can be clunky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our property management team and Rent Manager are growing together.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We appreciate the willingness to rise to our specific needs and are willing to try to work through areas that we as a company would like to see the software continue to upgrade. RM is very responsive and supportive. Although RM is continuing to integrate solutions on how to streamline some of the processes some of the formatting and the overall look for the user seems a bit outdated. Would like to see a more cutting edge/modern look.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your review! We are constantly updating the look and feel of Rent Manager so we hope you like what is coming in the near future! Kari Digital Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have had this software since 2008. I shopped for new software for a year and was very surprised in the lack of support, and ease of use of some of the other software. Rent Manager made the transition as smooth as possible. They have never increased their fees. They always help when needed. They welcome new ideas for the software. I highly recommend this software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A easy-used property management software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use. the information is very straight forward. We have the vendor list and bank register. All the information is very clear.

Cons

NOT SO GOOD AT GENERATING REPORTS. We need a lot of reports that are provided to manager. But we are doing them manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Newbi

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer support. The ease of the program after you get the hang of it and know where to find everything.

Cons

A lot of adjustment time needed to master this software. I think we need to be able to get more than an hour of training daily since it is such a complete program.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, Welcome to the Rent Manager family! I highly recommend checking out Rent Manager University (RMU). RMU includes on demand training videos and exercises to help get you up and running in the program. You can also watch any of our previous weekly webinars (free online courses, Thursday’s at 2 PM ET) if there is a particular topic you are interested in. As always, give us a call and we’re more than willing to help out as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good program with excellent support, affordable price and great functionality.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Support and training Database creation Ease of use Ability to customize the layout of reports and tabs

Cons

Report creator could be improved View is a bit small on some monitors Program is slow at times, relies on internet connection

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SEEING IS BELIEVING

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am a Rent Manager Poster Child. I love the software and the customer service. It's the perfect software for all sorts of property management applications from owner managed rentals to third party managed rentals. I've used Rent Manager since 2008 every day ; all day....and I have no complaints. It simplifies my life since it is so robust yet easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Susan, Thank you for your review! We're so glad you've loved Rent Manager all these years and we hope to continue bringing you great products in the future! Kari Digital Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible and User-Friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We are just starting to use this software, but so far, it is very user-friendly and very flexible to fit our business. It utilizes mobile technology with portals for both staff members and clients. It's also very easy to customize yourself.

Cons

Nothing so far. I just started using the software and everything has been good so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not made by property managers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It has all the bells and whistles. Add ons for payments, tenant applications, and service work, etc

Cons

Too quirky. Customizable means we dont really know what you want. No eviction tracking, reports are not cohesive. Too hard to make "custom" reports, it's like writing code. Owner Web Access is a data dump and confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like having access to all the documents needed. I used it for searching for invoices paid and unpaid and it was very origanized.

Cons

The main screen might look a little crowded but for the most part it all worked the way it was intended

Vendor response

Hi Ingrid, Thank you for your review and we’re glad to hear Rent Manager is helping you keep your business organized! We would love to show you how you are able to customize the software to clean up busy screens and tailor it to be exactly what you want to see, when you want to see it. Please give us a call and we can walk you through all the various options available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and user friendly product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used Rent Manager for over 12 years! They have been improving their product and services each year. Their customer support treats you with respect even with stupid questions!

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our property management company handles ~600 apartment units in Ca, ID and HI as well as some commercial. We chose Rent Manager about 4 months ago and are just starting to roll it out with all properties after familiarizing ourselves with it for a few months. RentManager's support/tech team is the best! They are always there to help and always have the answers. We are looking forward to working with the new system to it's full capacity and plan to change over our financials next year as soon as our management staff is comfortable with AR.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago

We were in need of a property management software that would serve our 500 unit storage facility, an apartment complex & several commercial properties. Of course, we inquired as to the functionality of all scenarios. It handles the commercial properties fairly well and we have yet to set up the apartment, but I feel it will work well for that. However, I can't believe they have serviced many storage...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our office has grown from less than 100 properties to over 500. Rent manager has allowed us to implement more systems, track more critical areas and become more cost effective. Service techs are always responsive. Highly recommend this product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Greg, Thank you for the review! We're so glad we've been able to help you grow your business and we hope to continue to bring you great features in the future! Kari Digital Marketing Coordinator

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly. hassle free

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Rent Manager is user-friendly and hassle free. It was an easy transition from Tenant Pro to Rent Manager.

Cons

There are still options that I lost with the switch, but we have also gained a lot of conveniences.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RENT MANAGER REVIEW - OVERALL VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the ability to be able to drill down from a report and the easy way to attach files from almost anywhere. I also like the tenant web access and cash pay integration with rent manager.

Cons

Absolutely hate how the GPR posting and prepay is handled in RM12! I wouldn't recommend rent manager if you use GPR in your financials. The journal entries for the prepays are VERY time consuming and have to redo it over and over again every time a previous payment is reallocated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software product - definitely seriously consider it

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use it as a completely integrated accounting and property management software program. It does an excellent job, is intuitive, easily reconciled, and is always being developed into the next greatest thing. No complaints here!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback! We're always glad to hear Rent Manager customers are happy with our product. Let us know if you ever need assistance. Kari Digital Marketing Coordinator