Rentec Direct Reviews

Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

4.65/5 (171 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease of use and price.
  • Cheaper than their competition
  • Easy to use, can use if from home, too
  • Keeps everything organized and running smoothly.
Cons
  • Nothing yet
  • I have no complaints
  • Reports could use more customization options
  • The reoccurring transactions can be a bit tricky.
96%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
salim Patel

Rentecdirect review by SP

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-03
Review Source: Software Advice

As a property manager, I find this software simple and easy to use. Summary page gives you everything at a glance, such as payment due, lease update due, etc/

Pros
Ease of use. Ability to make changes. Easy access reports. Integrated marketing solution.

Cons
Missing customizable scripts, headers, footers, custom reports

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Scott Sklare

Big Bang For The Buck!

Reviewed 2016-02-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy to use, yet powerful. Very helpful support. Always adding new features.

Cons
Would like to see a mobile app version. Besides that, it is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Patti Horita

Rentec Direct PM Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Software Advice

Ease of use and features are great so far!

Pros
Rent Collection for tenants to pay online, Marketing features and Credit/Background Checks will be very helpful!

Cons
Only been using for a few days so none so far. I will know as I utilize the software the areas most important including customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Lyn RYAN

Rentec Direct

Reviewed 2015-08-06
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I've used a couple of rental programs and really like this one. It does everything i need, with simplicity. they have great customer service too. and the price is most reasonable.

Cons
I have no complaints

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Diogo Oliveira

Good Trade-off

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The price is good and the way they charge you, according to the size of your portfolio is very reasonable.

Cons
It doesn't have a section with tasks, with fields as tasks, responsible, date and reminders that can be addressed to different homeowners and property managers. That would be very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Eugene Bilodeau

Time consuming & geared for others

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-20
Review Source: Software Advice

I was really hoping for more. I am somewhat satisfied so far, but the software could use updates more rapidly than the current course for its age. The people are very friendly & helpful, but the software is what it is.

Pros
Everything in one place (almost) Landlord & Tenant portals Easy to share info with other coworkers Summary page is the best thing going!

Cons
Hard to master Accounting can be confusing No budgeting available Not cost effective to sign up multiple bank accounts if you run multiple clients with single family homes separately Some items don't make sense - i.e. property manager info has to be associated with marketing, rather than a general inquiry line, which we use for all properties, regardless of manager Finding the right page can take a few clicks sometimes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Jeff Dicks

Customer Service

Reviewed 2014-01-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This is a clean, simple, and functional product. I have reviewed several, and they seem so complex to operate for someone like me without the time to actually take hours and hours to learn.

Cons
Haven't found any negatives just yet, other than that the functionality to Manage Furnished Rentals is a bit weak. (Short term rentals)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Steven M Eastwood

Great Property Management Software - Especially for the Cost!!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-30
Review Source: Software Advice

3 years+ and have never had to contact Customer Support, it just works right from the get-go! They are always updating / adding new features. I especially like the Marketing interface with Zillow, Trulia, Craigslist, etc. It really works, in the last 3+ years we have never had a unit open for 30 days! The software takes care of everything a Property Manager Needs!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Jennifer Shelton

Great property management software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I really like the ease of use, how it tracks everything for me, the online payment integration and the online maintenance request integration.

Cons
It was a little slow on getting the online payment integration set up, but once it was done it worked seamlessly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Juan Botero

I recommend 100%

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-07
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The platform is incredible and customer support is the best. Great property management software! It handles everything from A to Z that we do managing our properties we just love it! Great support, if you need them they are there for you. Highly recommend!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Melodie Brown

I love this program.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-31
Review Source: Software Advice

I have used Rentec Direct for over 5 years and I would recommend them to anyone. They are easy to use and the customer service is really great!

Pros
I love how easy it is to use and they are always updating with new better things.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Henry Otunuya

Best industry software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Software Advice

it is good

Pros
the product is best suited for property listing and property management. it is the best one can get in the market

Cons
This product has poor user interface and does not include some features like mobile apps that needs to be incorporated

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Katie Anonymous

Rentec Direct has made life easier!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-10
Review Source: Software Advice

Rentec Direct has helped us to stay on track of everything! Especially keeping up with rents. There are so many great features and it's very easy to use. We love it!

Pros
Keeps everything organized and running smoothly.

Cons
The website they offer looks a little dated and isn't very customizable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Brett Huber

Nice, simple property management program

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-31
Review Source: Software Advice

We have about 25 rental properties and flip 5-7 properties per year. The software has been easy to work with and allows us to view our information from practically anywhere.

Pros
Ease of use and price.

Cons
The reoccurring transactions can be a bit tricky.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Michael Turner

Inexpensive and Useful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Excellent Sales service and a solid program. 90% customization and all around great reporting software.

Pros
Cheaper than their competition

Cons
Reports could use more customization options

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Don Hall

Super helpful support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-29
Review Source: Software Advice

I can't say enough about how helpful their support is. They always pick up When I call quickly or call me back right away. When I've called or emailed I always get somebody who knows what they are doing and they answer my questions quickly. The software is very easy to use and it has helped me manage all of my properties. When I do have a question I just call and they show me how to do it.

Pros
Strong accounting software, ideal for landlords like me. Amazing customer support. Tenant screening is very good in the system.

Cons
Can't think of anything I don't like, these people are amazing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Erica Sutton

Rentec Direct

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-12
Review Source: Software Advice

I've had the software for over a month now. It was very easy to learn, easy to transition to from my previous software, and it offers everything I need to run my business!

Pros
I love the ease of use, pricing, and I absolutely love the free website and domain name!

Cons
Nothing yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Nick Quackenbush

Helped solve our landlording problems

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Software Advice

overall, great product and great value. We were struggling with managing just a couple of rental properties on our own and had outsourced to a property management company. That company did a terrible job and forced us to find a solution to be able to handle the job on our own. Rentec was the most affordable solution and seemed to have all of the functionality that we needed as small landlords.

Pros
An all in one product that handles bookkeeping, tenant screening, communications and electronic rent collection.

Cons
Needs a better way of bulk editing transactions. Maybe some of this can be done by importing into quickbooks, but seems clunky on the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Daryl Nath

Good for big or small company or owner

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Great if you have a couple rentals or if you own a lot. Everything is here to be successful in the business!

Cons
Some of the FAQs did not help me. They seem like there not for product. Difficult to edit many transactions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

marco flores

good try a new software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
easy use, very intuitive software, and good value. is very easy to organize all the information of the properties

Cons
doesn't meet the requirements of the company, and we got another software already which meets our needs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Ronda Lewis

No descritive repots

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-03
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Rolling rent calculations are easily understood. Putting in owner expenses is relatively easy. As well as charge backs to the tenants.

Cons
Owner reports are not descriptive enough. Online portal takes too long to process and receive funds into our account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Keith Leckey

Great support and easy to use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-23
Review Source: Software Advice

Rentecdirect has been great to work with. There were very helpful before setting up my account and have continued to be very responsive when I have questions or even suggestions for new features. As with anything new, it takes a little bit of time to learn all the features and how to navigate around, but it's well worth the time it saves later on.

Pros
Has greatly simplified my record keeping and lease process. The EasyPay option for online rent payments works great along with the online application process.

Cons
The con to using any cloud or online based software is not having the ability to work on anything when without Internet connectivity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Carolyn Campbell

Good Product

Reviewed 2016-09-02
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy to use, can use if from home, too

Cons
Some glitches when doing statements, but not horrible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Jorge Pena

Great way to transfer from previous software

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-06-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Again, setting up ACH

Pros
Easy to use, intuitive, well designed interface, excellent 24/7 support, either on line or on the phone

Cons
Setting up ACH was hard, it requires a lot of background information, we are a new small company and don't have a lot of records.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Jim Douglas

Great Property Management Software

Reviewed 2014-06-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The software is very easy to use and navigate. It is very straightforward and easy to figure out. Whenever I have a problem, I contact customer service and always get an answer within a day.

Cons
There is nothing that I dislike about this product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.