Rentec Direct Reviews

Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

4.65/5 (171 reviews)

Pros
  • Ease to use
  • Customer service.
  • All in one software
  • Instant answers...!
Cons
  • None
  • I have no cons
  • It's not free...! LOL
  • Haven't found one yet!
96%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Melodie Brown

Reviewed 2012-10-09
Review Source: Software Advice

I really enjoy this service I started as a small management company and I am getting bigger. This software program has grown with me and the price is the lowest I have seen! Thank you for all your help Rentec!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Nolan Freeland

Best Rental CRM!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The customer service and ease of use! The system is extremely versatile and has lots of features to implement!

Cons
There’s a lot of features the keep track of! Also, if your tenant doesn’t pay rent on the first the system isn’t set up for that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Mike Cassel

Non-Existent Support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

We began using Rentec because the user interface was simplistic, but this is were it stopped. The software isn't customizable or easy to integrate into a preexisting website. When they sent an inspector out for the credit check the inspector had no idea why he was there or what for, and had to come out a second time. When notifying Rentec of cancelling and requesting an owed refund they simply ignored the 5 emails, and refused to acknowledge any emails.

Pros
The user interface The price of the software

Cons
Customizations and lack thereof. Customer Support Responsiveness

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Jennifer Shelton

Great Experience

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The software is very easy to use and set up. It took me 15 minutes to set up the rental properties.

Cons
The difficulty in setting up the ability to receive rental payments through the rental portal through Forte.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Susan Holzman

Great Company

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Fantastic value. Low cost with great customer service! You can't go wrong.

Pros
Customer service.

Cons
Lots of features. Can be overwhelming for someone with a small property to manage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Elizabeth Heckman

Great Tool for Managing Our Rentals

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-30
Review Source: Software Advice

I have just beginning the software for managing our rentals, and so far it has been a great help. I am looking forward to using more of the features as I become more familiar with it.

Pros
Variety of features.

Cons
Haven't found one yet!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Nick Aiello

New user of Rentec

Reviewed 2016-08-19
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of getting reports for my partners. We had difficulty with that before.

Cons
We had some difficulty setting it up. I wish there was a more streamlined way to enter information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Robert Sanders

Very pleased.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-01
Review Source: Software Advice

I've been very pleased with the program. Setup was easy and we've been able to make adjustments to the structure as we go.

Pros
Controlling information by tenant as well as by property.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Walter Whitehurst

I found the software easy to understand and get started

Reviewed 2015-11-25
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The interface is clean and not confusing with plenty of videos and helpful quides

Cons
I have not run into anything so far that I would consider a problem

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Bill Hadley

Big help

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-11
Review Source: Software Advice

Good program for self managing rentals. Easy to use and efficiently put my vacancies out on real estate sites simultaneously.

Pros
All in one software

Cons
high credit check cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Sarah Lee

Fast and Easy to use

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: Software Advice

I only own 10 units but they turn over at one location quite a bit. Rentec Direct helps to take some of the anxiety out of finding a new tenant. Telling potential renters ahead of any viewing that I do the checks discourages some from applying but also saves everyone time and energy. The website is easy to use and gives results with in seconds. I can't speak about the other features offered as I only so far need the credit check part.

Pros
Fast and easy to use for credit checks

Cons
None that I can think of

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Ashley Ledlow

Great product for simple property management

Reviewed 2016-09-06
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Itemized property/units. Work order availability, reports for financials, Contact lists and easy to use.

Cons
No Accounts Payable option that allows you to create invoices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Cathy Helland Loncto

Help has changed

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-12
Review Source: Software Advice

My husband is an accountant. It is difficult to figure things out sometimes. Now that you have changed the help to be a email it takes to long to resolve problems. We preferred the instant answer like before. Thank you

Cons
we do not like the help part now. It was better before

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Kevin Ma

Great property management software.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-04
Review Source: Software Advice

I love Rentec. Easy to use and plenty of features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Treena Rinaldi

Review of Rentec Direct

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-14
Review Source: Software Advice

I have had good results, the reports come immediately

Pros
I like the ease of the on line entry process, and the cues I am given are a help. Also when I have requested phone help, I was contacted back immediately and given the help I needed. That was quite a surprise, as the last company that did SS checks for us was non responsive.

Cons
I have no cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Edward Gwinn

Just what I need - not too much... not too little...!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-13
Review Source: Software Advice

This is the perfect software for screening my tenants. I like that it gives you an narrow range rather than an exact credit score. When you try to get the exact score, you open yourself up to larger compliance issues that you really don't need. The reports I get are instantaneous and the billing is easy. I highly recommend Rentec...!

Pros
Instant answers...!

Cons
It's not free...! LOL

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Jeff Bentz

Learn in a day

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Rentec is the best and easiest to use accounting program for keeping track of your rental properties. Taught my wife in under an hour. Jeff

Pros
Ease to use

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

John Procacci

User Friendly

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-04
Review Source: Software Advice

What I love most about this software is how user friendly it is and love all of the features.

Pros
Basic service Free for small landlords

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Kami McNeill

Perfect for our foundation

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-03
Review Source: Software Advice

Our family foundation has several income properties and this program is the perfect fit for us.

Pros
Ease of use and organization.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Merilyn Chaffee

Great program

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-13
Review Source: Software Advice

I've used Rentec for a few years now and am extremely pleased with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.

Tony Curtis

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-06-02
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Rentec Direct

Complete property management software solution.