This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ResMan

Property management software for multifamily apartments

visit website

ResMan Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


358 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ResMan

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the software but specially at the begging of the months is really slow.

Pros

All of the functions and tools, is really easy to see all the information

Cons

The time you spend waiting for opening anything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Resman review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use. Its very user friendly and doesnt take alot of time.

Cons

There are task not listed which if they were an option, would help us categorize our task and track them better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Budget Friendly!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The interface is user friendly when quickly trying to reference residents, but leaves a lot to be desired on the marketing department.

Pros

I love that our property managers are able to text and email our residents and prospects from one platform.

Cons

The email analytics are non-existent. This makes emailing prospects and trying to develop a quality strategy near impossible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ResMan Is the way to go!!

Reviewed a year ago

I am able to monitor the site activity from any office.

Pros

The program is easy to comprehend and maneuver.

Cons

The lack of being able to build your own reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tracking software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use this software to track work orders, vacant apartments and status of work completed and outstanding.

Cons

Sometimes updates will show on one computer and not another.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is an easy to use software. Clean interface

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is very easy to use. If you have a question, you can watch short videos that explain everything. You don't have to pay for a bunch of different modules.

Cons

As the company adds more features, the price is slowly climbing. Even with the increased cost, Resman is still cheaper than competitors with similar functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The support is really great. When I can't figure it out they step in like an onsite IT department

Cons

Not set up for smaller communities. The minimum should be 10 units

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Resman Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like about Resman the most are: Friendly tech support Individual forms instead of printing an entire lease for a one page document

Cons

What I least liked about Resman is that a lot of the data didn't transfer form the previous software and I have to manually restore all the missing information that didn't transfer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Seems to be fast and easy to use. There are a lot of features and the interface seems well thought out and not overly time intensive to do tasks.

Cons

Sometimes reports take some time to generate. The red and black coding of numbers (to show postive/negative) numbers needs some work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The Outcome

Reviewed a year ago

n/a

Pros

its a do all system as long as the correct information is input properly

Cons

transferring of funds from purchased properties

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Absolutely Wonderful Program

Reviewed 2 years ago

You can get to the numbers you need quickly and I love that about it.

Pros

It is really easy to navigate though ResMan. You get a little bit of everything with this program. It was easy for me to learn. It does a lot of reports and stuff that I haven't even used yet.

Cons

If there is a drop down box. It takes for ever

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 3 years ago

I haven't had any issues with the system. Everything good on my part. Nor anything i couldn't figure out.

Pros

It has all the features you need all in one stop shop.

Cons

You can't go Green. Basically i would love to uploaded all files into the system and let go of all files and be paper less. But other then that the system is wonderful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is way better than what I was using before (Appfolio)

Pros

Functionality, Layout (dashboard, colors)

Cons

There is no mobile app Traffic reporting isn't always accurate on different reports and hard to track. AP isn't the best, but that might not have anything to do with the software, but how the company has it set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ResMan Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Usability and Organization, easy to pull reports and assist residents.

Cons

Seems to go down infrequently but more often than some other softwares.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resman Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience has been great.

Pros

Ease of use, being able to work quickly.

Cons

I wish the delinquency report showed the prorated notice to vacate amount.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

focus on accounting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The facility to handle diverse accounts, the dynamics to work and manipulate financial reports.

Cons

Slowness sometimes to throw the reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Rio Vista Apts. Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, Complete detail reports

Cons

Support takes forever to fix things and also, they never know what to do and refer us to our admin.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Resman review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's a software easy to use that covers a lot of items for Management.

Cons

Only that I have log back in very often if I leave it inactive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Resman review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Much more organized than our previous software.

Pros

Ease of use, the punch work order is easy to navigate

Cons

The updates making certain things unavailable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I Like ResMan Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's user friendly and any mistakes can be corrected. I also like the fact that when turning an Prospect into an Applicant, with one touch I can retrieve their Background and Credit Report.

Cons

To be really honest, I can't think of anything that I would I'm unhappy with or would change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Property Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ResMan is very user friendly and makes it very easy to communicate with all residents.

Cons

I don't have anything to complain about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Resman

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is so user friendly! Has so many great features!

Cons

Some times there are issues with the Rentable items vs the reoccurring charges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for multifamily management

Reviewed a year ago

Overall great experience, but I haven’t used other software for multifamily so I can’t quite say that Resman is the best. Definitely would like to tweak it for our needs but unfortunately there’s no flexibility.

Pros

Very user friendly, great customer support

Cons

Wish the software would allow for customization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

Resman is very user friendly. Easy to navigate.

Cons

I don't have anything that I can say I like least about Resman at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resman Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I have enjoyed using Resman.

Pros

I liked the ease of use most out of using this software.

Cons

Not being able to send automatic messages