This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ResMan

Property management software for multifamily apartments

visit website

ResMan Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


358 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Resman's ok

Reviewed 3 years ago

ok

Pros

Comprehensive software. Lots to learn always

Cons

Unforgivingly complicated had to reverse transactions. Owner's report limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ResMan Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I feel that my feedback is taken and our needs are addressed promptly.

Pros

I find the software is very user friendly and easy to teach new employees the basics within a day.

Cons

I feel the reporting is not always accurate and information is hard to find.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Resman Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and it was very easy to learn when we got it.

Cons

Around the first of the month it is slow sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fickled Resman

Reviewed 3 years ago

ResMan has some reliability issues, but the platform overall is generally easy to use, easy to train new hires on, and works well for contacting prospects, and current residents. Needs some work on reports, template messaging, calendar access, and quicker integration.

Pros

Affordability, integration is generally easy, minimal training required for use

Cons

Constant issues with freezing, integration with ePremium took an incredible amount of time, complicated ways to address simple reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Resman is a great tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly and help section is pretty detailed

Cons

There can be times when the search does not work 100%

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Resman!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the ease of use. It is so user friendly.

Cons

The maintenance phone portal is somewhat lacking and glitchy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using ResMan for 2 years and honestly cannot complain the customer service I have received whenever I have had an issue has been spectacular.

Pros

The product is very user frienly and organized compared to other programs I have used.

Cons

I would like for them to come out with a Mobile App.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Project Accounting Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Previous resident procedure to generate a refund check.

Cons

The quick check procedure in accounts payable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect fit for a small time operator!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great price without any bells/whistles I'll never use.

Cons

Can't think of any. Keep up the great work.+++++

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its a simple program data entry is fairly simple

Cons

They keep changing things! Periodically outages

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ResMan Used for Apartments

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great platform to use for property management.

Pros

The training was good and they helped get me going. Once I did it was easy for me to start learning and configuring it for myself.

Cons

It was the first time I used something like this and was overwhelming at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

great and easy to use and easy to manage

Cons

dont have any cons i just really like this software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy and Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's an easy tool to "deal" with te management of your business

Pros

It's a friendly software. You can learn easily how it works.

Cons

Sometimes while maintenance, the software starts to change accounts, or starts to be slow. So you have to be patient and careful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Here's my thoughts...

Reviewed 3 years ago

We transitioned a full portfolio to this product rather simply. As ResMan grew, so did their features. While this is great and provides new opportunities to combine services to one area, it has had some "hiccups" along the way. Those have caused some features they had in place to not work as efficiently. Overall I still love the product for its ease of use but would love to see it all working more smoothly together.

Pros

This system is very user friendly for the onsite users.

Cons

As an admin user, I know that there are other features of the system that they are working to improve. It just seems to take a little too long sometimes to get everyone on the same page. Their learning center could be improved so we could track the modules the properties have actually covered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Customer Service Needs Improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall like the site. Wish that ALL items could be searched in bar. Need HUGE improvement of customer service and to be able to search any number or report in search bar with a result.

Pros

It's easy to use, works like an app, semi intuitive, can use search bar to search most items

Cons

horrible response time on customer service. Inputting 1 ticket can take several days for a resolution. no phone number to call for immediate service. chat option takes 15-20 minutes for someone to respond or doesnt work at at times. if you can improve customer service response time and resolutions then this would be a much better product

Vendor response

Mr. Franks, Thank you for your feedback. In response, we have put our customer service phone number on our website's contact page. At ResMan, we're constantly working to improve customer service response times, so I'd love the opportunity to talk with you so that I can further investigate the matter. Feel free to email me directly at dennis.behrman@myresman.com. As for your other comment about the search bar, I will gladly pass your suggestion along to our product development team. Regards, Dennis Behrman, SVP Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Needs Supplemental Tools

Reviewed 3 years ago

Problematic. Sometimes it is down for hours and staff can't use.

Pros

Resman's interface is somewhat easy to use, and you can search things pretty easily.

Cons

Not a great tool for marketing - although you can email prospects, there are no available analytics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefits are awesome, we can smoothly communicate with all our residents, efficiently and affectingly.

Pros

Its fast easy to use, even if you do not consider yourself "tech savy" this is easy to use!

Cons

Actually, there is not anything not to like about ResMan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used all other programs in my years...ResMan is by FAR the best, easiest and most efficient system I have used. Love it!!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy integration with most very vendor. Stay within ResMan to move around to all the other systems. So nice.

Cons

none that I've found. there is on line help and the search button is so easy too. There are no cons, there are no cons, lol

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resman User

Reviewed a year ago

Overall a great and easy software to use

Pros

Very User Friendly. very easy to adapt to.

Cons

Entrata was very difficult to adapt to. every type of info is here for what we use it for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resman

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the search bar it makes everything easy

Cons

What is there not to like about this software. It is the best.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We're thrilled that you're loving your software. Cheers! --Dennis Behrman, SVP of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful and practical!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the customer support and the quickness of problem resolution. Resman is also open to suggestions and takes them seriously.

Cons

There is a lot of information and different tabs. Keep updating and keep improving.

Vendor response

Brayden - We'll do! Thanks for the great review and for the support. We work hard on our product to earn your business each and every day. Dennis Behrman | SVP of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Property Software Program

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The thing I like most about the Program is it's ease of use. If you need help performing a task, it has a feature that enables you to learn how to perform the task with easy to understand instructions and video to help.

Cons

Around the 1st of the month, the program will sometimes get very slow. You may receive a message that advises you can not perform an action and try again later. You'll want to be careful if this occurs because I've had that error message appear when posting recurring charges. When I tried the action again, I made the mistake of not checking ledgers first and recurring charges posted twice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Resman is easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Its not bad

Pros

Resman is user friendly and easy to use

Cons

Does not generate reports or alerts for move ins/move outs/ renewals not completed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resman

Reviewed a year ago

I have great experience using ResMan great for tenant and employers

Pros

Features that are great inpact to me how simple it is to use how it has everything on one section

Cons

Application payments need to be added so prospect from other state can apply and pay and upload documents

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Everything at your finger tips

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software covers the importance of the apartment industry completely. It had to have a designer/ engineer in the business to be as successful..Overall eperience is user friendly also

Pros

Caters to the apartment industry. Maintenance reports,daily data,percentages,updates etc. Information.

Cons

Love it ! Hadnt a hater. This software is user friendly and easy to learn. Updates great.