SimplifyEm Reviews

SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

4.28/5 (99 reviews)

Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to use, top quality tools.
  • It's a simple tool that we use daily.
  • Cloud Based. Excellent customer support
Cons
  • None yet
  • Could be a little easier to navigate.
  • Can't divide rent checks by roommate...
  • The balance sheet is not real easy to manipulate
94%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mary Anne Green

Easy To Use

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Inexpensive Great Customer Support Easy for Tenants to Use Easy Access The site is organized. Nice integration to online rent payments.

Cons
I wish more notices could be automated. Extra added fees I wish the site could send bills and integrate with banking accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Gloria Santos

Great program base software.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Advertise as an accounting management made easier with some solution to owners to use, but it really a simple web base software.

Cons
Reports are not really detailed enough for the owners. I think maybe adding more details to the report will be a good asset.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Emily Schafer

Great Software, Great Price, Excellent Service!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Thank you for designing an easy to use software for growing landlords. We own 28 units a mix of multi family and homes. This program is affordable, easy to use and has exceptional customer service. Thank you!

Pros
Affordable, very easy to use, great customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Roberta DePoppe

Simple

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-15
Review Source: Software Advice

This has been a great software to use for the apartments complexes we own - simple for all of us in the office to use!

Pros
It's a simple tool that we use daily.

Cons
More help on where to put the "security deposits" and rent

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Robert Garci

Love the program and service!

Reviewed 2015-02-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy-to-use bookkeeping system and reporting. I use the auto-draft service for collecting rent. 90% of my tenants use it. No complaints from tenants.

Cons
It takes about ten days to learn that auto-draft from a tenant's bank account was unsuccessful. Once I get the notice, it's very helpful in rescheduling a second draft.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Zalmen Einhorn

Excellent Program!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Software Advice

It's an easy to use program with a nice website, great customer service!!

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
Can't divide rent checks by roommate...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Jeff Navarro

Product and Service work great.

Reviewed 2014-08-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This product simplifies the rent collection process. Customer service has been easily reachable by phone any time I needed questions answered. Not once have I needed to make a follow up call on the same issue.

Cons
The time it takes to do standard bank transfers is too long. Sometimes, the money is not accessible in my account for 3-4 days due to AHC processing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Jeffrey Braunhausen

Like Simplifyem A LOT

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Customer service is second to none

Pros
I like the Ease of use and customer support.

Cons
The balance sheet is not real easy to manipulate

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Carmen Acosta

Simple Easy Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-17
Review Source: Software Advice

So easy to use! Does everything we hoped for and more. We were previously using a software that was very frustrating so this is a big sigh of relief! The customer service is great :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Alex Liverant

Very Happy with moments of frustration.

Reviewed 2016-09-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy to use, clean interface. Customer support is amazing. They will help you on weekends too. Pricing is very reasonable.

Cons
Few things could be improved: 1. No way to send tenant direct invoice. 2. Accounting for return of security deposit and making deductions is almost impossible. 3. Online payment module is not quite integrated with the tenant info, if you enter a rent increase starting in 2 months, higher payment will be taken out the next month??

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Denver Weihrauch

Great Product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-11
Review Source: Software Advice

This product is exactly what it says. Nice and simple to use. This product will free up time that would have been spent wasted on organizing your finances.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Mike Gold

Review of SimplifyEm Property Management

Reviewed 2014-09-24
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
They offer great support and very easy to use functions.

Cons
It does not have much of a landlord or tenant interface, but this feature was only used by a very small percentage of users, so it's not much of a loss for my business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Darlene Coker

Good value

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-16
Review Source: Software Advice

After I used it for about a month. Things became easier later.

Pros
Customer service, Live person will call you back immediately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

LINHDOW YOSHINO

Great product!

Reviewed 2016-08-24
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Great customer support and support team! They are there when you need them.

Cons
There is nothing that I would change. I found it easy to use. The program was very user friendly. It makes since.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Haleem Garoot

Great Softwear

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-06
Review Source: Software Advice

I have been using this for about month now and SIMPLY love it! I have used many other systems but this one is by far the easiest so far!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Frances McCloskey

Disappointed

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Software Advice

We have actually created more work for ourselves by switching due to little inside software issues that were not explained to us before we purchased the program.

Pros
I switched from Yardi Software hoping that SimplifyEm was more user friendly and in a lot of ways it is.

Cons
We did not receive any training just another orientation of the basics of the software. There were a lot of things that we were mislead about, or just simply not told before we purchased the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Dwayne Carey

Easy product to implement

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-09-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
menu driven steps in program overall. I do like the options offered in relation to multiple properties.

Cons
need to make easier integration into website of company. Im also looking for price options on tenant background prices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Teresa Francis

Not integrated correctly!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Great price but not worth the effort, especially if you have tenants who never read their emails.

Pros
Good place to store information on tenants and good email capabilities. Good price but may be worth it to get Pro.

Cons
Too many pages to go back and forth between; units, tenants, rents are all on separate "pages" so you are constantly going back and forth. I don't have the Pro version so reports are very limited too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Sanncha Kiss

User-friendly and essential software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: Software Advice

Very good intuitive property management software for any size portfolio.

Pros
Very cost effective especially for small business. You don't pay for additional features on as needed basis as opposed to paying high monthly price for thing you do not use. Good customer service support

Cons
Too many little popup notifications of additional features. Initial navigation was a bit cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Gabriel Solomon

Property Management Software Solution

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-11
Review Source: Software Advice

After tracking investment property income and expenses in MS Excel became too tedious, I found Simplifyem to be a cost effective solution Their customer service and support is excellent. It tracks income and expenses and keeps track of what is owed very well. It has pre assigned categories and the user can add them as well. The software is cloud based which allows a user to access the information from anywhere with an internet connection. The software allows the user to generate reports to send to the accountant.

Pros
Cloud Based. Excellent customer support

Cons
Site is not friendly for mobile users - Would love to see an app developed Limited options for customization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Christina Phillips

Free for your first property!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-10
Review Source: Software Advice

Being a new income property owner, I was overwhelmed by the cost of other platforms. SimplefyEm was easy to use, had all of the features of the others, and allowed me free access on my first rental property. I will be upgrading soon!

Pros
Free for one property Low monthly rates for multiple properties Ability to bill tenants and accept ACH Document storage

Cons
Could be a little easier to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Charles Eubank

Great Software and Easy to Use

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Great product and would recommend, for the most part, easy to use. Took a little bit of trial and error to figure out all of the functionalities. But it is great to have the software work for you.

Pros
Access this software anywhere from the internet without having to have your computer around all the time

Cons
it is sometimes sluggish when trying to click from one portal to the next

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Steven Caldwell

Have not had it a long time but much easier to use then other brand I had. Support has been very good. Price is very reasonable. I like that you can get applications screened and advertise your properties and only pay id you use a very small fee.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Software Advice

This product is well worth the money. Go for it

Pros
The best part is it is very simple to use and you can screen your tenants and advertise and only pay if you use these services.

Cons
So far I have not really found anything that I don't care for on this product. So far so good and I feel it will continue this way

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

DIANNA BARD

USER FRIENDLY PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-06
Review Source: Software Advice

I have only had this program a short time but I have really enjoyed it. They make everything user friendly and you can set up your chart of accounts as you go along.

Pros
User friendly program, so easy to use and understand and my property owners like it because they understand everything i list on there for them

Cons
None yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords

Valerie Emerson

Very valuable tool for any type of Property Management

Reviewed 2015-02-02
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy to use, top quality tools.

Cons
Reports, easy to change tenants and company information if needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SimplifyEm

Property Management for property managers & landlords