App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Blackbaud Altru Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

completely cloud based, and allows unlimited user licenses at no extra charge, so you can sell tick

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Altru can be accessed from anywhere. If we hold an event off-site, we can still handle admissions/registrations so long as there is a network.

Cons

There is no online sales for merchandise. The online shopping experience needs improvement. Visitors expect Amazon-level ease-of-use and Altru just isn't there yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great way to keep track of our constituents

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been working with the Altru system for over three years now. I really like how extensive the CRM is. I am able to keep track with all of our constituent activity as well as our sales. Altru has also been a huge improvement for ticket sales as well! Before Altru, we used Ticketmaster. Due to Ticketmaster being heavily reliant on codes, errors were common. Altru made it a lot easier for...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Well Rounded Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think i's a great software all around for any organization

Pros

I appreciate all of the options and customization that Altru offers. It's great for keeping track of tours, donations, events, ticket sales, etc. It is a great all around management program for any organization

Cons

I think the navigation on Altru can be a bit tricky. It takes a while to get used to it, but when you get the hang of it, it gets a little easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worth the work

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been with Altru for over three years and in that time have seen constant improvement and updates to the product. Their support staff is the best I have ever seen with any software company. Altru is a very detailed system and it covers so many areas that have so many intertwining cogs that it can be difficult to navigate for some users and it can be a bit cumbersome. However, they are continually updating the product to make it easier to use and cut down on some of the steps, which helps. Overall, it's worth it because being able to track so much of our data in one system, giving us a well-rounded view of our constituents and how people are interacting with our organization is incredibly helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fully integrated our POS, CRM, facility management to our accounting.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Intuitive design. Our team loves it. We are still learning which is great. The capacity of the system is rich.

Cons

Some integration with on-line banking is not yet working well. Sometime the processing seems slow but this could be our internet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Needs work in Retail part of Altru

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I am able to do the basic inventory tracking and inputing.

Cons

That it is not retail friendly and does not have a backup system when it goes down. The two main issues I have is there is no exchange process, only a refund with a receipt. That is not exceptable in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

First Year with Altru - Good, effective product

Reviewed 7 years ago

We had a good experience with our conversion. It was a lot of work, but through the process, we were able to transfer clean data with few issues. We just completed the first year of service with Altru. We slowly converted our databases into the database, beginning with our donor database. We still have a few areas to add to Altru but have found it to be a great tool to store a wealth of information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lead Analyst

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Flexibility in use across platforms and user base with existing infrastructure.

Cons

The deployment process across platforms can sometimes be overwhelming for novice users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Altru - software review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Use at a nonprofit to take sales and keep track of events

Pros

Altru is direct and straight to the point. It has a places to include a lot of information which can be good for creating thorough profiles.

Cons

When pulling results, it only pulls primary information and if the information is not loaded correctly, it can be a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and unencumbered with unnecessary features

Reviewed 7 years ago

Easy to use and learn. Selling online through web for memberships, donations, and events has become easier to set up along with creating email acknowledgments.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Altru is very easy to use, we are able to track so many pieces of information on our customers and tailor mailings to their interests.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review