App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BookingPress Logo

All-in-one WordPress Booking Plugin

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BookingPress Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

70

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.76/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

vagaro
acuity-scheduling
simplybook-me

Pros and cons

It was a good experience using bookingpress as it supported in all required features related to booking management for client operations effectively.
BookingPress, on the other hand, proved to be user-friendly and packed with valuable features. The outstanding customer service staff at BookingPress is one of the features I like most.
I had an excellent experience with BookingPress. The customer service was great, the system was easy to use, and the booking process was efficient and straightforward.
There are occasionally technical issues with BookingPress, such as slow loading times and error warning.
As a result, they may be difficult to handle and need a special storage area. There is no more to complaint.
Cons:- Some users may find BookingPress difficult to use, especially if they are not familiar with online booking and reservation management tools.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

nikhil J.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simplify Your Appointment Management Process with the User-Friendly BookingPress Plugin.

Reviewed a year ago

Since I've been using BookingPress for a year with satisfaction, I must state that it has been a really useful tool for organising my professional appointments. I struggled to find a good booking software until discovering BookingPress. BookingPress, on the other hand, proved to be user-friendly and packed with valuable features.The outstanding customer service staff at BookingPress is one of the features...

Pros

I'm always seeking ways to make my work more efficient and connect with potential clients. BookingPress has been a tremendous help in this regard, enabling me to effortlessly schedule appointments and consultations. A standout feature of BookingPress is its seamless integration with multiple payment gateways. BookingPress simplifies the payment acceptance process by linking up with multiple payment...

Cons

One of the top booking plugins available is BookingPress thanks to its outstanding feature set. However, some users, especially those on tight budgets, could find it a little pricey. Despite this, the plugin's benefits surpass its price, making it a smart purchase for companies wishing to enhance their appointment management system. The platform actually offers outstanding value due to its wide range of capabilities, user-friendly design, and first-rate customer service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vineet A.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A nice Appointment Management System with reminders!!

Reviewed 8 months ago

I like this tool since it offers one of the best booking management with reminder feature and also integrations such as google calender.

Pros

This is indeed a useful tool for the appointments that too with reminders. Since 1 year me and my team is using this very frequently. Its very user friendly and reliable along with good integration features like google calender.

Cons

Although until now the experince has been good, but sometimes it gets stuck and does not resond well. Also the pricing can also be the key area where company should think upon and give better pricing to customers.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Why you should use BookingPress

Reviewed a year ago

Pretty decent

Pros

It is highly efficient and helps with organization

Cons

It might seem hard to understand for a new user

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ayush G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for Business Prospective.

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's quick updates system regarding appointments.

Pros

Its reminder on time and appointment scheduling with no lag and error makes it the best appointment wordpress plugin. Plugin is easy to install and works fine .

Cons

There is nothing in this software that disappoints me.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make your project scheduling more convenient with BookingPress

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The booking press has a beautiful and simple interface with a color combination of green and white which I like the most also it is very easy to use no prerequisites are required to use this system. Also with this system, you can integrate Calendar and Outlook that helps you to manage all the bookings with more ease.

Cons

I think everything is good with the bookingPress application. I haven't found anything yet that does not meet my expectations. It is good in all aspects.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shivam S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best For Booking Reminders

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall experience using this software is very good.

Pros

This tool reminds me regarding my meetings with clients and also it manages all my meetings data. It always sync the meetings to the calendar so daily I check calendar and when I have meeting with anyone it also send me the sms regarding that.

Cons

For some of the users who are not able to pay thinks it's costly other than that everything works fine in this software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Akash C.

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tool For Appointment

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall my real experience with the Booking Press is great.

Pros

I use the Booking Press for project scheduling and bookings. Even its integration with payment gateways it different from other software available in the market.

Cons

All the features are upto the mark and there is no any lag or any error in its extension so for me its perfect.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ummaiyah R.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective as a booking management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

For organizing my online booking, BookingPress is a fantastic tool. I can effectively control my bookings since it is well constructed, simple to use, and practical. A significant benefit for my business is that the system enables me to put up different pricing for various seasons.

Cons

Although BookingPress is an excellent tool, occasionally, I have had issues using it. For example, the program sometimes responds slowly, and occasionally I run across issues. However, the customer service staff is always eager to assist me in resolving any problems.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Useful Plugin for WordPress.

Reviewed a year ago

This software is used for operating the booking system of our website. Clients from any part of the world can set up appointments with us and we can arrange zoom meetings with the aid of this plugin.Booking press has completely elevated my Agro consulting business.

Pros

They offer a free version that is the most suitable for small business and if you are interested in upgrading your plans, payment mode is easy.The other thing I love about this software is its flexibility. We have total control of our booking system and fields could be customized to the way it suits our business needs.I also love that zoom and MailChimp works well with this plugin.

Cons

The only grouse I have with BookingPress is they are a bit expensive. Though their benefits outweighs the cost, it would be lovely if they review their billing system.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aman K.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maximize Your Bookings

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

BookingPress is a software system designed to assist businesses in efficiently managing their reservations, bookings, and availability. Its features include customizable booking forms, automated confirmation messages, payment processing, and real-time availability updates. The software's usefulness and appeal would depend on how well it meets the specific requirements of the business and satisfies the expectations

Cons

BookingPress, like any software, has limitations or areas that may need improvement, and these may vary based on the user's unique requirements. Some users may find that the software lacks specific features or customization options they need. To avoid potential issues, it is recommended to thoroughly evaluate different software options, compare them, and choose the one that best meets the business's specific needs. By doing so, businesses can avoid using software that is not a good fit, ensure they have access to the features they need, and ultimately improve their operations.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shivam D.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximize Your Business Potential with BookingPress: The Ultimate Booking Plugin.

Reviewed a year ago

BookingPress is a comprehensive appointment scheduling and booking management plugin that has helped me streamline my business operations and improve my customer booking experience. With BookingPress, I have been able to efficiently manage my appointments, bookings, and calendar, saving me time and effort in managing my business appointments.One of the main business problems that BookingPress has helped...

Pros

some potential highlights of BookingPress could include:1.Comprehensive feature set: BookingPress offers a wide range of features such as calendar management, confirmation/reminders, online payments, mobile access, and more, making it a robust solution for managing appointments and bookings.2.Customization options: BookingPress allows for customized email notifications, branding, and integration with...

Cons

here are some potential points that users may have found challenging or areas for improvement with BookingPress:1.Lack of Certain Features: Some users may feel that BookingPress is missing certain features that could enhance their booking management experience, such as advanced reporting or more customization options.2.Learning Curve: While BookingPress is generally user-friendly, some users may find...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

shiva j.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BookingPress: Streamline Your Appointment Booking Process

Reviewed a year ago

BookingPress appears to be easy to use and has helped them save time and reduce errors. The ability to accept online payments and synchronize with other calendars is also appreciated. However, some users have noted that the user interface could be improved, and there could be more customization options for certain features. Overall, it seems that BookingPress has helped businesses solve appointment scheduling problems and improve their operations.

Pros

1.The most impactful features of BookingPress may vary depending on the specific needs of the user, but some commonly cited ones include online appointment scheduling, calendar management, automated reminders, customizable booking forms, and online payment options.2.BookingPress is designed to be user-friendly and intuitive, with a clean and modern interface that makes it easy to navigate and use....

Cons

Based on feedback from users, some have reported that they would like more customization options for the booking form, as well as more flexibility with pricing structures. Others have noted that the reporting and analytics features could be more robust. It's also possible that integration with some existing business processes may require additional setup or configuration, although this can vary depending on the specific use case.

VL
AvatarImg

Veera L.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Comprehensive Booking System for Your Business

Reviewed a year ago

BookingPress is an excellent booking system that offers a comprehensive range of features and customization options. While the advanced features may be difficult to use, the user interface is easy to navigate and the customer service is friendly and helpful.

Pros

BookingPress is an incredibly comprehensive booking system for businesses of any size. It offers a range of features and customization options that make it easy to set up and manage a booking system for your business needs. The user interface is easy to navigate and the customer service is friendly and helpful.

Cons

While BookingPress offers a great range of features, some of the more advanced features can be difficult to use and may require some technical knowledge. Additionally, the customer service is not always as responsive as one may hope.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A fuir !

Reviewed 10 months ago

Je ne recommande pas, des bugs en tous genres et quand on réclame de l'aide, on en a pas. C'est tout simplement honteux. De plus, je suis informaticien de métier et un peu développeur, donc j'essaie toujours de trouver des solutions par moi même avant de faire un ticket de support.

Pros

Sur le papier, cela paraît bien, mais une fois acheté, on se rends compte que tout est bugué.

Cons

Le support complètement exécrable. Pas du tout au niveau d'un support normal. On vous réponds tous les 3-4 jours même si vous êtes bloqué par un bug.J'ai eu plusieurs gros bugs qui ont bloqué mon business, mes clients ne pouvaient plus prendre de rendez-vous pendant 5 jours et le support ne s'en inquiète pas. (Nous on doit gérer les clients derrière en s'excusant et prenant des rdv à la main alors qu'on a un outil en ligne qui ne marche pas, c'est mauvais pour notre image en plus de perdre de l'argent).

Showing original review in French. See translation

AK
AvatarImg

Aman K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One-Stop Solution for Booking Management

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, BookingPress is a reliable and efficient solution for businesses looking to streamline their reservation process. Its user-friendly interface, advanced features, and integrations make it a top choice for businesses in the hospitality, travel, and service industries.

Pros

BookingPress is a comprehensive and user-friendly booking management software that streamlines the reservation process for businesses. With its user-friendly interface, organizations can easily manage their bookings, reservations, and availability in one place. The software also comes with advanced features such as automated reminders, real-time synchronization, and customization booking forms.

Cons

All good only a slight drawback that the software may not be ideal for businesses with a high volume of bookings, as the pricing structure is based on the number of bookings per month. However, for most small to medium-sized businesses, BookingPress provides an efficient and cost-effective solution for managing their bookings and reservations.

KD
AvatarImg

Kristen D.

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It improves client relations and lets them choose their appointment time.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to integrate various calendars and have others view my availability is a huge plus for me when using BookingPress to set up appointments for clients. BookingPress's ability to automatically send reminder emails to clients is fantastic, and I really value the flexibility to set my own reminders. I also appreciate the help that BookingPress offers to organize virtual meetings via Zoom, which is a feature that I enjoy very much.

Cons

It would enhance the experience for both customers and myself if there was a feature that allowed them to book many appointments at the same time seamlessly, without the need for separate bookings.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

“Effortless Management with Booking Press”.

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience is quite a good. Booking appointments and project scheduling gets very easy with this system.

Pros

Booking press is an amazing WordPress plugin that helps me to manage bookings and project scheduling. It has beautiful interface that helps me to work efficiently, it also has so many integrations such as google calendar, PayPal etc. that increase my workflow streamlines. Overall booking press is a good management tool.

Cons

Sometimes I got confused with the application functionality as it has lot of integration and features. overall BookingPress has everything. Also, it is not so expensive, with this range I got a good application.

FS
AvatarImg

Faisal S.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best features and easy to use booking system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using this plugin for the last 5 months for my site. Very easy admin dashboard panel to handle all booking-related stuff and I like its analytics and insight feature.

Pros

I like the BookingPress plugin because it has many free payment add-ons and other tools for more capabilities.

Cons

Some more add-ons may be needed for ease.

SS
AvatarImg

Sumbhav S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good platform for Booking Management Functions

Reviewed a year ago

It was a good experience using bookingpress as it helped us and our client organization's also to setup the platform and track the activity of all customers and handle operations smoothly

Pros

Very effective platform to manage the Bookings, appointments scheduling and tracking the status as well. The user friendly interface helps us to streamline work easily.

Cons

Not any, it has all the required features as we were looking for to manage the activity of clients.

NK
AvatarImg

Nikhil K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform to streamline booking management

Reviewed a year ago

It was a great experience using Bookingpress as it streamlined our client management process.

Pros

It is effective platform to manage all the booking management and keep all the records effectively. It helped us in keeping track record of customer, scheduling the appointments and other work.

Cons

Not any, very user-friendly interface so very easy for new users.

JG
AvatarImg

Jale G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The platform is user-friendly and simple to navigate. The application process is extremely efficient

Reviewed a year ago

I had an excellent experience with BookingPress. The customer service was great, the system was easy to use, and the booking process was efficient and straightforward.

Pros

BookingPress is an amazing tool that simplifies the booking process for any business. It's incredibly easy to use and can be configured to fit the needs of any organization.

Cons

the only negative aspect of BookingPress is that it can sometimes be a bit slow or unresponsive. It also isn't always the most intuitive system, requiring some training to get up to speed.

PJ
AvatarImg

Preet J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of a Supportive Booking management software

Reviewed a year ago

It was a good experience using bookingpress as it supported in all required features related to booking management for client operations effectively.

Pros

It is an effective and supportive platform to manage the Booking management, Appointment scheduling and other operations related features for client, we have setup all these features for one of our client organization.

Cons

not much, well featured platform with the expected features as per requirement

TA
AvatarImg

Temitope A.

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Booking Press: Streamline Your Bookings with Ease

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience was actually quite awesome with it

Pros

One of the features i know that was very impactful when using booking press was its seamless integration with popular payment gateways and it really helped me streamline my business workflow.. and also the robust email system which helps me send confirmation emails and reminders to customers for upcoming bookings

Cons

I noticed that integration with other systems, such as customer management (CRM) or some payment systems need more steps and additional configuration or development work

ak
AvatarImg

ashish k.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Booking press review - enhance the efficiency of appointment booking process

Reviewed a year ago

overall i love it because it has made my work to easy.

Pros

i am using it from last 9 months and it is easy to use and geniunly told you, you are going to love the interface moreover, it has simple menus and well organised content and make it easy to navigate and other than this we can schedule the appointments and we can set the reminder and it has many others features.

Cons

the only thing i do not like the customer support responses and the premium is little higher side for us.

SK
AvatarImg

Samson K.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most reliable and affordable booking tool

Reviewed a year ago

I love booking press because it is so easy to use and schedule your appointments. It supports Google calendars.

Pros

Booking press is super easy to understand and use. It is very efficient and very pocket friendly. The customer support are very helpful and friendly.

Cons

Honestly i have not experienced any problems with this software. Best in the market.