App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Class Manager Logo

Class administration software for dance studios and clubs

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Class Manager Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


174 reviews

Recommended

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Performing Arts, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mayo School of Ballet

Reviewed 4 years ago

Class manager have been very helpful throughout the set up and use of the system. If I ever have a problem or request they are quick to halp and advise.

Pros

The invoicing and receipts function is very good and saves a lot of time. It is easy to use and the chat room is very helpful if needed.

Cons

Took a long time to get everything up and running regarding the import of customers also the emails can't be linked to gmail account so customers receive a different email address making some go into junk mail.

LB
AvatarImg

Lisa B.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Brilliant saved me time. Everything is just a click of a button away.

Pros

Amazing manager that does exactly what it says. Customer service is amazing if you can’t get head around it they will help straight away and sort the issue. It’s normally me that can’t see where I’ve gone wrong with being all new to us. It’s fantastic

Cons

Nothing as yet love everything about it

MH
AvatarImg

Megan H.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So helfpul!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The staff at Class Manager are really helpful and have made my transition from my previous provided as easy as possible. I look forward to what else Class Manager night offer in future

Pros

I like that there are so many helpful features and that it is constantly being updated to making it more value for money for customers.

Cons

I’ve found it a little difficult to get used to, but that may be because I was previously using another programme which I was very used to.

EH
AvatarImg

Emily H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Highly recommend, great communication. Love the look, feel and ease of use.

Pros

I really love the layout and the dashboard! Clear, all the info you need and easy to use!

Cons

I'd like an alternative way of getting to registers - by searching teacher for example and then through in time order (may just not have found it!) and that is just being really picky!

RR
AvatarImg

Rebecca R.

Performing Arts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what I needed!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Class Manager is very easy to use and has all the features I require to run a successful dance studio

Cons

Nothing so far! Love how they are constantly updating and adding new features

JM
AvatarImg

Jayne M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Class Manager had changed my life !

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent service most helpful in set up and quick response if needed

Pros

I love the fact that at a glance I know exactly figures in ,account lay out to customers Registers easy to print excellent means of communication can e mail classes if required Know customer birthday 🎂

Cons

That when sending an email the programme jump back into looking for very sensitive

ET
AvatarImg

Emily T.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Less Paper!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use and keeps the recording of information hassle free!

Pros

Class Manager has been so useful! Love being able to have registers easily accessible and organised. Not complicated to use at all.

Cons

Needed more options when recording absences. Maybe an ‘other’ option, as not all options are applicable for the reason of absence.

HM
AvatarImg

Hannah M.

Performing Arts, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great price and does a good job!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having everything accessible on my phone and laptop has made my life a lot easier in managing admin for my dance business - some extras would be good. Perhaps an actual app for phones.

Pros

Easy to access on your phone straight away - registers easy to change and adapt to

Cons

Not being able to set up package discount offers for memberships through the system

TP
AvatarImg

Tracey P.

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product that has simplified my life!

Reviewed 3 years ago

100% happy with customer service and all areas of my business being in the one place it’s fabulous

Pros

Everything that a dance studio owner needs all in 1 place with fabulous customer service

Cons

A little clunky adding students to and from classes quickly or shifting between classes to make alterations

CF
AvatarImg

Clare F.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes running your school easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

In general once set up, it makes the running of the school much easier and efficient. You can quickly notify parents of any important news very quickly

Pros

Being able to set classes through zoom during lockdown Being able to keep track of registers Invoicing

Cons

So far the only con is that newsletters sent out often end up in junk/spam

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Class manager review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is so much easier than having my own administration system, everything is in the one place.

Pros

This software has taken hours off my hands in creating invoices, registration forms and all sorts. Parents also find it so easy to use.

Cons

I have one parent who isn't receiving emails, however it is being looked into

JK
AvatarImg

Joanna K.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software and support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent - the support is amazing and has allowed someone that hasn't grown up with computers to feel confident using the software.

Pros

I was initially looking for an easy system to invoice my clients. When I looked at some competitors they were extremely expensive. Class Manager is very competitively priced but also easy to understand and use. I have also been able to take advantage of other functions and especially like emailing through the system. The support online has also been a huge benefit to me.

Cons

I don't have any negatives about it as the software is continually being extended to offer further functions which have been requested from users.

CK
AvatarImg

Clare K.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Class managers great

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy and accessible

Pros

It's so easy to use and keeps all my admin in the same place, if I ever have a problem the staff are always super helpful and quick to respond

Cons

Nothing it's super simple and easy to use

JK
AvatarImg

John K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great for implementing automated direct debit payment system and customer portal for clients comes in very handy.

Cons

Would love to see attendance totals for students in numbers of classes attended rather than a percentage.

NL
AvatarImg

Natalia L.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformed the admin for our business!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product has organised the business, allowing us to spend time being creative rather than writing paper receipts!

Cons

I don’t believe there are any cons in using this product.

AS
AvatarImg

Ashley S.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely brilliant - runs my business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing saved my admin so much time!

Pros

Invoicing saves so much time! Enrolling students from trials is so easy.

Cons

Nothing love it. Easy to use. Saves so much time

VM
AvatarImg

Vincent M.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Client Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate around the software with extremely time efficient support from team.

Cons

It would be great to have an app to match the web software.

BH
AvatarImg

Breanna H.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really happy, great help when needed, easy to use

Pros

The easy to find tabs and look of the site

Cons

Nothing really I’m very happy with the software

AE
AvatarImg

Amelia E.

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Use of Class Manager for attendance

Reviewed 3 years ago

Efficient and effective to use. Clear layout and appropriate formatting.

Pros

I like the way this software is set out, with a clear and easy to access dashboard along with other features such as a calendar. The page you need to find is only a click away and it is set out in a logical manner.

Cons

The dropdown menus need to allow for more options or a typing option that allows for an individualised response to be filled in.

TH
AvatarImg

Toni H.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Would highly recommend!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using ClassManager since the inception of my business in January 2020. I received great communication from the start and found the system easy to use. It was fantastic to have such a smooth running portal from the start of my business trading, it showed my customers how professional my small dance school is.

Pros

The look and feel of the system is simple and modern.

Cons

There are still a few features that haven't been implemented that would really benefit my business.

AK
AvatarImg

Anya K.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Anya’s Class manager review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like it, it’s incredibly useful and good use for risk assessment too

Pros

It was easy to access on my phone, and I could quickly and efficiently tick who showed up to my class. The boss of the company can then see the attendance straight away

Cons

If you forget to do the register at the time of the class, it is hard to find it afterwards and takes a while to get it done

MC
AvatarImg

Malai C.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Class manager review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very good at finding out what features costumers want, and work hard to add them. Great customer service!

Pros

They ae very easy to use. Cost effective.

Cons

Missing some features (which is normal for a new company) , but they are adding new features daily.

XJ
AvatarImg

Xanthe J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very simple user interface, doesn’t take take too long to set up

Cons

The software can be slow/clunky to load up

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Performing Arts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great app !!! :)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, and work out. There is also a help button.

Cons

Hard to navigate at first, but eases as you go on.