App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Club Caddie Logo

Award-Winning & Cloud-Based Golf Course Management Software

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Club Caddie Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

chronogolf
wellnessliving
mindbody

Pros and cons

Everything has been awesome with ClubCaddie from the start. We had them come out to our location and help implement the software ON SITE! which was huge.
This allowed our staff to quickly gain the confidence and understanding needed to go live and as we progressed; their support team was always available and very capable which is understatedly huge.
I love the fact that we can chat with Club Caddie at any time if problems arise. I also love how it is user friendly.
The member billing seems to be the area that I struggle with at times to integrate with our processes.
When software updates occur, we have some trouble getting the staff use to those updates.
Specifically, there is currently no device in the software to handle Cart Ride or Greens Fee Punchcards.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

CP
AvatarImg

Cheryl P.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Completely Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 5 months ago

I couldn't be more pleased with the addition of Club Caddie at our golf course. We are saving so much money and yet getting a much superior service. The customer service that we have received has been phenomenal. Everyone is responsive to our questions and needs.

Pros

I like having complete control over out tee-sheet and booking experience. There are settings and controls that allow me to tailor different aspects of our bookings system to fit our specific needs and preferences. This level of control ensures that we can offer our members & golfers the best possible experience. Equally important is the user-friendly interface across the system. Intuitive, easy to navigate, and efficient, enabling users to accomplish tasks without unnecessary complexity. Especially important when new staff need to get familiar with the system.

Cons

The member billing seems to be the area that I struggle with at times to integrate with our processes.

JD
AvatarImg

Jay D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent System. Glad we made the switch.

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Combined food and beverage and retail into a single inventory management system has been a difference maker for our semi-private facility. Our customers love the mobile app and member portal, especially because it's so much easier for us to update it consistently. Club Caddie's support is fantastic. Lots of updates. The software improves every month.

Cons

Club Caddie replaced five software systems at our club. Migrating technology is a big change. We underestimated how much time and effort it would take and wish we would have started our transition earlier in the Spring.

TW
AvatarImg

Tamie W.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We switched to another company

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I work in the office so I did not use the point-of-sale on a daily basis so I can’t answer this adequately, but the people who did use the system on a daily basis did not care for it which is one of the reasons we made the switch to another company

Cons

Their customer service has been horrible. I don’t care for the quality of the reports and now all of my data for the previous month has completely disappeared so I can’t even pay my sales tax because all my reports are currently unavailable for some reason. I reached out to customerservice on numerous occasions over the last 3 to 4 days and they just keep telling me they’re working on it so now my sales tax is late and I will be paying penalties. We had to switch to another company in the middle of our busy season because we just couldn’t stand it anymore.

Vendor response

This isn't a fair review. New owners of a golf course took over mid-season. The GM & Golf Pro both quit (and brought Club Caddie to their new facilities). New ownership never contacted Club Caddie or sat through a single training to learn to use the system. In May, the account was disabled for non-payment, rendering login and reports unavailable for access.

JO
AvatarImg

John O.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use & a wealth of information

Reviewed 5 months ago

My experience has been super and even though been with club Caddie less than a year we are very pleased with our choice.

Pros

The ease of use and very customer friendly. The systems provides a wealth of information and is easy to obtain a good picture of our operation. Also the staff is always willing to answer any question I have or my staff has.

Cons

I don't have any, just keep doing what you are doing.

PK
AvatarImg

Pete K.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use, Ease of Implementation, Great Value

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience is great. Customer support and my account manager are fantastic. The software is very intuitive and the back end has a multitude of features.

Pros

You can have an operator trained in basic functions in just minutes to begin ringing up sales on the POS system and the Tee sheet.

Cons

I would like to see suggestions in the back end for what to title rack rates. I know they differ by all types of courses, however they could start you with suggestions of what many operators use.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review, Pete.

TK
AvatarImg

Travis K.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ClubCaddie - 2nd to non

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everything has been awesome with ClubCaddie from the start. We had them come out to our location and help implement the software ON SITE! which was huge.

Pros

I really like the flow of this software. You can maneuver around within this software within one view. You don't have to go to other sites or pages to do your main tasks. It's also maintained updated and enhanced with new features.

Cons

The biggest thing I would have to say that I least like about the software was not finding them sooner. We went so long with dealing with outdated software and tech until we found ClubCaddie

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Club Caddie POS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being cloud based we were able to use all of our existing hardware and most importantly it allows me to stay tuned in with operations no matter where I am. Integration and installation was quick, efficient and done completely through remote access. The online training was thorough and concise with just enough input initially to get us up and operational without overloading. This allowed our staff to...

Pros

We have found the Club Caddie POS software and operating system to be very reliable and a seamless replacement for our previous software provider. We utilize their online tee sheet as well as their credit card processing partner. Everything works together in harmony and has proven to be cost effective and efficient.

Cons

I like the whole package! They have a great product with a great team behind it!

MP
AvatarImg

Mike P.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Club Caddie

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a very crazy 2 seasons thus far with what has been going on. Club Caddie has been very helpful with anything I needed to make things go smother with their software!

Pros

I like how it is easy to use for all users, the reports and controlling my price for online tee times. The support team are great to work with and handle any problem you might have.

Cons

2 things: Not a fan of the chat option when you need a quick answer for support. I would like to see a pin # for each transaction to make staff members accountable for the transaction and also track down any mistakes that may happen.

SM
AvatarImg

Sue M.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Club Caddie - Exceptional Tee Sheet Program

Reviewed 5 months ago

It has been a very good experience with Club Caddie. Of course we have had "bumps" along the way, but with [sensitive content hidden] help these have been resolved in a timely manner. It has been a pleasure to work with him.

Pros

I love the fact that we can chat with Club Caddie at any time if problems arise. I also love how it is user friendly.

Cons

When software updates occur, we have some trouble getting the staff use to those updates.

NH
AvatarImg

Nolan H.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This Software Is A Cut Above The Rest

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Club Caddie has been hands down the easiest course operator software to use, train staff on, organize events and run accounting reports. 10/10 would recommend.

Cons

Initial setup and transfer of memberships/ inventory was a mild hindrance but easy to use after a few tries.

Vendor response

Thanks for the thoughtful, review Nolan! We appreciate you and the awesome staff at Pheasant Run. :)

AC
AvatarImg

Alex C.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good and Getting Better

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am happy that we went with Club Caddie. It was a much more affordable option than some of the larger Golf Course Management software companies. It fulfills our needs and I appreciate that they are constantly looking for ways to improve -- even if that means having to find and deal with areas where the software is deficient.

Pros

I appreciate ClubCaddie's constant desire to improve the software. About once a month they are releasing new versions that always improve upon old ones. They are receptive to feedback and often times will cater directly to user recommendations. We are a smaller sized golf course and ClubCaddie does everything that we need it to do.

Cons

There are still some functions that I would like to see rolled out. Specifically, there is currently no device in the software to handle Cart Ride or Greens Fee Punchcards. It is my understanding that it is being worked on by developers and I look forward to it being rolled out. Would also like to see function that addresses Member or Non-Member Pro Shop Credit.

TC
AvatarImg

Tony C.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Club Caddie Answers Your Needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

To boil the entire experience down into a few words, Club Caddie has been excellent in every way.

Pros

The simplicity to both learn and use Club Caddie to manage our daily operations and their level of customer service is unmatched.

Cons

There can always be improvements made to any software, I would like to see some tweaks to the tee sheet view.

Vendor response

Thanks for the amazing review, Tony! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Let us know if we can do anything else for you and your team.

BR
AvatarImg

Brian R.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Above average. Would love to see it work with fast internet speeds.

Pros

Integrates quickly. Lots of data. Quick and easy adjustments.

Cons

Can be just a little clunky. Partially because of our slower internet speeds. Changing 18 to 9 hole golfers is slow.

NR
AvatarImg

Nikki R.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smart option for Golf and F&B PMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The POS register requires little to no training! It's basic flow is easy to follow. It has a seamless transition between both golf and F&B. Keeping member accounts manageable and accessible by all.

Cons

There is always room for improvement on every PMS. Nothing is ever perfect. What I appreciate about Club Caddie is they listen to us users. They take in feedback and implement changes quickly. Every update provides that extra layer of improvement making the quality of their product better and better over time.

JC
AvatarImg

Judd C.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Club Caddie Golf Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been fantastic. Their team has been very helpful from the start and continue to reach out and ask ways to make the system better

Pros

Easy to learn the system, followed by easy to train new staff of the operation of the program.

Cons

Some of the back office items can be confusing to learn, but once you understand how they function it's not too difficult to pick up

JE
AvatarImg

James E.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Club Caddie

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Customer Support is outstanding. Whenever we have a question, they are available including nights and weekends.

Cons

Not a thing. Very happy with whole package.

KN
AvatarImg

Kenneth N.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ankeny Golf & Country Club - perfect system for a small to mid-sized private club like ours

Reviewed 3 years ago

very impressed, logical thinking and usage for a golf club

Pros

member management point of sale reporting payroll integration with quickbooks

Cons

having to use the mouse to type in 4-digit passcode for every transaction.....the keypad would be nice, or a swipe badge system to speed up transactions