Club Sentry Features List

Club Sentry Reviews

Club Sentry

On-premise based membership management software

4.09/5 (11 reviews)

Club Sentry Feature Summary

  • Facility Access Control
  • EFT Payments
  • Online Payment by credit card
  • Integration with QuickBooks
  • POS Module
  • Recurring fees
  • Employee Time Clock / Tracking
  • Prospect Management
  • Schedule 1 on 1 Sessions & Classes
  • Billing Module
  • Many standardized reports available
  • Employee Time Clock / Tracking
  • Event Scheduling
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Detailed member profiles
  • Marketing Management
  • Online Payment Processing

Recreation & Wellness Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Recreation & Wellness apps

Activity Dashboard (26 other apps)
Attendance Management (34 other apps)
Automated Scheduling (30 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (28 other apps)
Automatic Reminders (27 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (30 other apps)
Calendar Management (31 other apps)
Class Scheduling (31 other apps)
Client Portal (24 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (26 other apps)
Customer Database (26 other apps)
Electronic Payments (37 other apps)
Email Integration (22 other apps)
Event Calendar (22 other apps)
Event Scheduling (27 other apps)
POS (27 other apps)
Recurring Billing (23 other apps)
Registration Management (27 other apps)
Time & Attendance Tracking (25 other apps)
Website Integration (25 other apps)

Club Sentry Feature Reviews

9 reviewers had the following to say about Club Sentry's features:

Lori Milby

Terrible experience! No customer service responses!

2017-05-18

It just isn't working correctly all the time and I cant get anyone to answer the phone or call me back as well as the email option didn't work either....very frustrated!

Pros

It has great options to work with: inventory sales, employee clock in and out, membership screen, billing, products, reports.....It works for everything I need at my gym....however it doesn't like to work all the time...

Cons

This program keeps losing transactions, freezing, charging invoice payments that are not authorized.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Club Sentry Software


75% of our customers give our support 5 stars.

Read more
Brad Winter

Simple software

2018-05-03

You can get reports on just about anything you need.

Pros

Easy Check-In Reports for just about anything You can sell membership while adding member in instead of adding, then selling membership You get what you pay for

Cons

It seems like it is a little behind GloFox and other management software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
christian RAJAONARIVELO

Mr

2013-11-24

I want an fitness software management for my new fitness gym in Mauritius.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Inverso

The software is exactly what we need for our limited need for check-in only

2008-08-27

The software is exactly what we need for our limited need for check-in only

Pros

The best feature I like about the product is the willingness of Scott to make upgrades based on my needs.

Cons

Would like ability to get to the database to clean out old or incorrect member info.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Vaillancourt

Club sentry is paramount to our gym operation.

2008-08-26

I would change the main check-in screen to exclude the list of members and their check-in numbers. We operate a busy 24hr facility and the check in desk is often not occupied by a staff member.

Pros

I love how I can use the reports features to track memberships, sales and other important data.

Cons

It slightly slows down the time it takes to sign up a new member.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie Strupp

Good for small clubs with low traffic

2008-08-26

Good for small clubs with low traffic

Pros

Fairly easy to use

Cons

Finger print scanner not work 100% of time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Club Sentry Software


Fingerprint readers have proven to be unreliable after a few hundred members have been registered. We have stopped offering this option due to these issues.

Read more
Anonymous
( company, 501-1000 employees)

Highly exceeded my expectations

2018-01-25

Pros

Simplifies record keeping, keeps information up to date and accurate, and has great tracking features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jarrod Nelson

I think this is a great application and I would recommend it to anyone.

2008-10-14

I think this is a great application and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

Easy to implement and maintain.

Cons

Could be a little easier to implement on a network with a SQL back-end, but we got it done easily with help from support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Stairhime

A great product, but I would skip the fingerprinting option if I was given the chance.

2008-08-26

A great product, but I would skip the fingerprinting option if I was given the chance to buy it again.

Pros

Simplifies our record keeping significantly. Saves hours of digging through papers, and is much more accurate.

Cons

Fingerprint recognition is not the most effective, doesn't correctly identify 100% of the time. I would give the fingerprint reader an accuracy of roughly 80%.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more